Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4018 (Fast & Easy Dresses) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 246 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:TalyQ
photo
About TalyQstar
NA YUGOSLAVIA
Member since: 6/17/04
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/08 9:41 AM
Last Updated:12/27/08 9:44 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BJ1400 said...
This looks great!
12/27/08 12:16 PM
Vintage Joan said...
What a wonderful dress -- very 70's retro, and it looks fantastic on your daughter! Your velvet ironing board is such a good idea. Your link doesn't work (it has an extra "http" in it) -- but here's the correct page: http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v359/TalyQ/SS859829.jpg. If I can find this pattern I may make it someday for my daughter-in-law (she's from Belgrade, by the way! :) ).
12/27/08 12:18 PM
Ody said...
Your dd looks spectacular in that dress, and I like it even better than the pink one. That fabric is sumptuous! Great job!
12/27/08 12:38 PM
sewtime said...
Incredibly cute!! Looks good on the hanger but even cuter on!!!
12/27/08 1:46 PM
Mahler said...
The green version is great. I am sorry you do not like it !
12/27/08 11:25 PM
TalyQ said...
Oh, I love it on her. I didn't like the dress on me when I made it for myself. Thanks for the link correction Joan.
12/28/08 2:37 AM
fourkid said...
This turned out beautiful.
12/28/08 5:34 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It's absolutely gorgeous!
12/28/08 6:42 PM
Christas said...
Both dresses are soooo pretty! You did such a nice job on them!
12/29/08 6:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Ottobre Design Magazine 05-2006-16
photo
Review by slanden99 on 12/13/06
Read Review

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda E930 evening dress
photo
Review by Saya on 4/3/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0177 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0177 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6017 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
McCalls 6017 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us