Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8409 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1057 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 243 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/08 7:15 PM
Last Updated:12/27/08 7:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress.
12/27/08 7:37 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress and looks very nice on you.
12/27/08 8:23 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
What a great looking dress!
12/27/08 8:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful dress! I hope you find a happy ocassion when you can wear it too.
12/27/08 9:39 PM
Dei said...
This looks so polished. Sorry for the loss.
12/27/08 9:47 PM
Mahler said...
Thank you for this great review. I agree with you, this dress is superbly flattering on you !
12/27/08 9:49 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
A beautiful dress for a beautiful lady. :-)
12/27/08 10:22 PM
Elke said...
Lovely dress and it looks great on you.
12/27/08 11:27 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is gorgeous!! high end Nordstrom!! lovely color. Girl you are NO size 12 in the patterns; definitely a 10. I'm a 10 per palmer/pletsch (in the bust anyway) and had always thought I was a 12 but they sized EVERYone down at the seminar and it seems to be the way to go.
12/28/08 1:32 AM
TalyQ said...
I just love this dress on you! Wish I could wear something like that. It's just beautiful. And the color is lovely. Great job on alterting it to perfect the fit.
12/28/08 2:55 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great review. Lots of tips -- Your attention to detail paid off again.
12/28/08 6:43 AM
blue mooney said...
You've chosen another winner for yourself, and it sounds like the interior finish is beautiful.
12/28/08 7:42 AM
MissCelie said...
Oh good grief. You look so chic. I had this problem last year with a funeral and ended up wearing a mostly pink with some black suit. Ugh. I love this on you and you are in no way a 12 in the Big 4!
12/28/08 8:44 AM
shesflipped said...
Lovely, elegant dress. I hope you have a happier occasion to wear it to next.
12/28/08 8:58 AM
carolynw said...
Elegant and classy
12/28/08 10:11 AM
merteuil said...
Very elegant!
12/28/08 10:19 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
What is the wearing ease on this dress? I like the look of it for work, but would have to wear the uniform shirt underneath it ...Would this work do you think?
12/28/08 10:34 AM
Amanda S. said...
Yours turned out so beautifully! Great fit and I love the color. Thanks for calling me brilliant, too. :):):):):)
12/28/08 10:44 AM
Diane E said...
Leslie, so sorry for your loss. The dress is absolutely beautiful and elegant and would have been just the right choice for the serious event.
12/28/08 11:35 AM
Diane333 said...
very nice
12/28/08 11:46 AM
KarmenG said...
I agree - a very flattering silhouette on you. It is a "killer" dress - very upscale.
12/28/08 12:58 PM
Beek said...
Beautiful dress even if it's for a funeral. :0( Oddly enough, I was thinking that very thought the other day.
12/28/08 4:50 PM
cindyann said...
Oohhh, it's very nice on you! Perfect style for your figure! I also used the "seat of my pants" method for lining this dress. Teehee.....
12/28/08 6:04 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
A lovely dress for a wonderful you!
1/1/09 4:41 AM
janella said...
looks lovely. Really beautiful on you.
5/28/09 2:22 PM
lil1201 said...
Adorable dress, looks lovely on you, fantastik job!
2/16/10 8:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's 5430
photo
Review by Bonnie O on 6/22/07
Read Review

Butterick 5889 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5889 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2325 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2325 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1161 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by narcissaqt... on 10/17/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us