SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8409 (MISSES' DRESS)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1058 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 244 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/08 7:15 PM
Last Updated:12/27/08 7:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress.
12/27/08 7:37 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress and looks very nice on you.
12/27/08 8:23 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
What a great looking dress!
12/27/08 8:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful dress! I hope you find a happy ocassion when you can wear it too.
12/27/08 9:39 PM
Dei said...
This looks so polished. Sorry for the loss.
12/27/08 9:47 PM
Mahler said...
Thank you for this great review. I agree with you, this dress is superbly flattering on you !
12/27/08 9:49 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
A beautiful dress for a beautiful lady. :-)
12/27/08 10:22 PM
Elke said...
Lovely dress and it looks great on you.
12/27/08 11:27 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is gorgeous!! high end Nordstrom!! lovely color. Girl you are NO size 12 in the patterns; definitely a 10. I'm a 10 per palmer/pletsch (in the bust anyway) and had always thought I was a 12 but they sized EVERYone down at the seminar and it seems to be the way to go.
12/28/08 1:32 AM
TalyQ said...
I just love this dress on you! Wish I could wear something like that. It's just beautiful. And the color is lovely. Great job on alterting it to perfect the fit.
12/28/08 2:55 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great review. Lots of tips -- Your attention to detail paid off again.
12/28/08 6:43 AM
blue mooney said...
You've chosen another winner for yourself, and it sounds like the interior finish is beautiful.
12/28/08 7:42 AM
MissCelie said...
Oh good grief. You look so chic. I had this problem last year with a funeral and ended up wearing a mostly pink with some black suit. Ugh. I love this on you and you are in no way a 12 in the Big 4!
12/28/08 8:44 AM
shesflipped said...
Lovely, elegant dress. I hope you have a happier occasion to wear it to next.
12/28/08 8:58 AM
carolynw said...
Elegant and classy
12/28/08 10:11 AM
merteuil said...
Very elegant!
12/28/08 10:19 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
What is the wearing ease on this dress? I like the look of it for work, but would have to wear the uniform shirt underneath it ...Would this work do you think?
12/28/08 10:34 AM
Amanda S. said...
Yours turned out so beautifully! Great fit and I love the color. Thanks for calling me brilliant, too. :):):):):)
12/28/08 10:44 AM
Diane E said...
Leslie, so sorry for your loss. The dress is absolutely beautiful and elegant and would have been just the right choice for the serious event.
12/28/08 11:35 AM
Diane333 said...
very nice
12/28/08 11:46 AM
KarmenG said...
I agree - a very flattering silhouette on you. It is a "killer" dress - very upscale.
12/28/08 12:58 PM
Beek said...
Beautiful dress even if it's for a funeral. :0( Oddly enough, I was thinking that very thought the other day.
12/28/08 4:50 PM
cindyann said...
Oohhh, it's very nice on you! Perfect style for your figure! I also used the "seat of my pants" method for lining this dress. Teehee.....
12/28/08 6:04 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
A lovely dress for a wonderful you!
1/1/09 4:41 AM
janella said...
looks lovely. Really beautiful on you.
5/28/09 2:22 PM
lil1201 said...
Adorable dress, looks lovely on you, fantastik job!
2/16/10 8:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-18

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 119566-1000

photo
by: GayMcDonel...

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now