SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8409 (MISSES' DRESS)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1058 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/08 7:15 PM
Last Updated:12/27/08 7:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lil1201 said...
Adorable dress, looks lovely on you, fantastik job!
2/16/10 8:30 AM
janella said...
looks lovely. Really beautiful on you.
5/28/09 2:22 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
A lovely dress for a wonderful you!
1/1/09 4:41 AM
cindyann said...
Oohhh, it's very nice on you! Perfect style for your figure! I also used the "seat of my pants" method for lining this dress. Teehee.....
12/28/08 6:04 PM
Beek said...
Beautiful dress even if it's for a funeral. :0( Oddly enough, I was thinking that very thought the other day.
12/28/08 4:50 PM
KarmenG said...
I agree - a very flattering silhouette on you. It is a "killer" dress - very upscale.
12/28/08 12:58 PM
Diane333 said...
very nice
12/28/08 11:46 AM
Diane E said...
Leslie, so sorry for your loss. The dress is absolutely beautiful and elegant and would have been just the right choice for the serious event.
12/28/08 11:35 AM
Amanda S. said...
Yours turned out so beautifully! Great fit and I love the color. Thanks for calling me brilliant, too. :):):):):)
12/28/08 10:44 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
What is the wearing ease on this dress? I like the look of it for work, but would have to wear the uniform shirt underneath it ...Would this work do you think?
12/28/08 10:34 AM
merteuil said...
Very elegant!
12/28/08 10:19 AM
carolynw said...
Elegant and classy
12/28/08 10:11 AM
shesflipped said...
Lovely, elegant dress. I hope you have a happier occasion to wear it to next.
12/28/08 8:58 AM
MissCelie said...
Oh good grief. You look so chic. I had this problem last year with a funeral and ended up wearing a mostly pink with some black suit. Ugh. I love this on you and you are in no way a 12 in the Big 4!
12/28/08 8:44 AM
blue mooney said...
You've chosen another winner for yourself, and it sounds like the interior finish is beautiful.
12/28/08 7:42 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great review. Lots of tips -- Your attention to detail paid off again.
12/28/08 6:43 AM
TalyQ said...
I just love this dress on you! Wish I could wear something like that. It's just beautiful. And the color is lovely. Great job on alterting it to perfect the fit.
12/28/08 2:55 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is gorgeous!! high end Nordstrom!! lovely color. Girl you are NO size 12 in the patterns; definitely a 10. I'm a 10 per palmer/pletsch (in the bust anyway) and had always thought I was a 12 but they sized EVERYone down at the seminar and it seems to be the way to go.
12/28/08 1:32 AM
Elke said...
Lovely dress and it looks great on you.
12/27/08 11:27 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
A beautiful dress for a beautiful lady. :-)
12/27/08 10:22 PM
Mahler said...
Thank you for this great review. I agree with you, this dress is superbly flattering on you !
12/27/08 9:49 PM
Dei said...
This looks so polished. Sorry for the loss.
12/27/08 9:47 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful dress! I hope you find a happy ocassion when you can wear it too.
12/27/08 9:39 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
What a great looking dress!
12/27/08 8:54 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress and looks very nice on you.
12/27/08 8:23 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress.
12/27/08 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

StyleArc Lynne Skirt

photo
by: SueT

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

More Info