SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9447 

6 more reviews
Viewed 162 times 
Reviewed by:Dinkalley
photo

 
 
About Dinkalley
AZ USA
Member since: 2/28/04
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/08 7:19 PM
Last Updated:12/28/08 9:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JeanM said...
oohh, wow! They look great!
12/27/08 7:41 PM
Diane333 said...
very cute and detailed
12/28/08 11:48 AM
ambergirl134 said...
I have this pattern cut out and I am going to be sewing it this week for my best friend's daughters 1st birthday. Very cute dolls. Thanks for the tips.
12/30/08 2:10 PM
Sarucha said...
I finally managed to get to your picasa page, Mary, and HOLY COW! That's a LOT of Annie's and Andy's! I don't have nearly that many! Yours are all so cute! I took a look at how you did the wig, and it seems like a better way than the instructions. Although, I'd like to crochet a wig cap to fit the doll's head, attach the yarn via slip knots and then sew it down. Your family is so lucky to have someone like you to do all that sewing for them! I'm definitely going to take a crack at this pattern, thanks to all of the great reviews that it's gotten.
1/27/10 6:32 PM
nana01 said...
Thank you so much Dinkalley for including the link to your method of attaching the hair. Much easier than the method included with the pattern and I LOVE the results.
2/17/10 7:38 PM
Hilary said...
ALL your dolls look amazing!! I love Raggedy Ann and I so need to make this for my DD and me and whoever else wants one, lol! You did a wonderful job and they don't look amatuerish at all (they have great character & personality, imo!) Thanks so much for the detailed review and pictures of all the dolls! wonderful!
10/29/10 8:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1283

photo
by: Naehfreund...

Review
Vogue Patterns 2809

photo
by: HelenM01

Review
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now