SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9447 

6 more reviews
Viewed 165 times 
Reviewed by:Dinkalley
photo

 
 
About Dinkalley
AZ USA
Member since: 2/28/04
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/08 7:19 PM
Last Updated:12/28/08 9:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (10/29/10 8:50 AM) Reply
ALL your dolls look amazing!! I love Raggedy Ann and I so need to make this for my DD and me and whoever else wants one, lol! You did a wonderful job and they don't look amatuerish at all (they have great character & personality, imo!) Thanks so much for the detailed review and pictures of all the dolls! wonderful!
nana01 said... (2/17/10 7:38 PM) Reply
Thank you so much Dinkalley for including the link to your method of attaching the hair. Much easier than the method included with the pattern and I LOVE the results.
Sarucha said... (1/27/10 6:32 PM) Reply
I finally managed to get to your picasa page, Mary, and HOLY COW! That's a LOT of Annie's and Andy's! I don't have nearly that many! Yours are all so cute! I took a look at how you did the wig, and it seems like a better way than the instructions. Although, I'd like to crochet a wig cap to fit the doll's head, attach the yarn via slip knots and then sew it down. Your family is so lucky to have someone like you to do all that sewing for them! I'm definitely going to take a crack at this pattern, thanks to all of the great reviews that it's gotten.
ambergirl134 said... (12/30/08 2:10 PM) Reply
I have this pattern cut out and I am going to be sewing it this week for my best friend's daughters 1st birthday. Very cute dolls. Thanks for the tips.
Diane333 said... (12/28/08 11:48 AM) Reply
very cute and detailed
JeanM said... (12/27/08 7:41 PM) Reply
oohh, wow! They look great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Jalie 2445

photo
by: Rosie who...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
Chelsea Paper Pattern

Chelsea Paper Pattern

Pattern Details