SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7227 (Easy to Sew)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1291 times 
Reviewed by:Evatgirl73
photo

 
 
About Evatgirl73starstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/03 11:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou. said...
I love your skirt!
10/1/03 12:16 PM
Neefer said...
I love this pattern, and your alterations are wonderful! Did you lower the waist or is the pattern for a lowered waist?
10/1/03 12:21 PM
jlg said...
Great looking skirt. Stylish and a little edgy. Nice pose, also. Are you a dancer?
10/1/03 1:42 PM
els said...
Great skirt.
10/1/03 2:11 PM
Pam Z said...
Your skirt looks fabulous on you!
10/1/03 2:14 PM
cindyann said...
Great! Looks wonderful with your boots!
10/1/03 4:28 PM
xxx xxx xxx xxx said...
I agree with you on the over lay I think it would have been to busy with it. I really like the style and the boots were prefect for the skirt. I wish I had your figure after two kids I just can't get rid of the belly you look so slim and very lady like. I love skirts I am 5'9 so dresses never fit right I think I just might have to make this skirt so I can wear it with my new black boots. I sure hope control top panty hose are on sale somewhere :) again great job and if that's you in the pic great bod
10/1/03 5:15 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Thank you for all the nice comments!!! I didn't lower the waist per se, but I did measure the elastic for where I wanted the skirt to sit (I *love* the low-rise cut!). I am 5'8" (yep, it's me in the pic and no I'm not a dancer. But thanks!), and I wanted this skirt to be longer than the envelop view ( so I could wear it w high-heeled boots..!), that's why I added length on both the skirt"body" and the flounces themselves. I'm pretty happy with it, but probably not something I'll wear to say playgroup etc..! Thanks again!
10/1/03 6:16 PM
candyo said...
i have this one cut out somewhere. i too omitted the overlay... just looks stupid w/ it. great job!
11/21/03 7:45 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I love what you did with the skirt. It's funny about the overlay "thing". I was in a very chi-chi shop yesterday and the buyer was showing me some skirts she just bought from an up-and-coming NY designer. They all have the overlay "thing". The overlays that she was showing were over straight hemmed skirs, and the point was at the side seam instead of the front. I thought they looked nice, but I think that over a flowy skirt like this pattern, it would almost look like an apron. You did a great job. -Ann
11/22/03 9:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Cutting Line Designs 50112

photo
by: blue moone...

Review
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now