SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3418 (Misses Tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:ChemGeek
photo

 
 
About ChemGeek
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/27/08
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/08 5:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele19 said...
Your top came out great, the grommets are a nice touch.
12/28/08 7:02 AM
sewtime said...
Cute top and love the detailing> Great fit!
12/28/08 12:30 PM
avancleve said...
Wow, yours looks way better than the photo on the pattern. Nice shirt.
12/28/08 12:40 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Love your choice of fabric and color. The grommets are really cool looking! Don't want to get too personal here- but what kind of bra can you wear with it? I'd love to make this pattern but I'm too old to go without! Nice job!
12/28/08 7:51 PM
BMoyer said...
This caught my eye as I was looking through the reviews. It looks really good. I like the grommets also and the fit. Great job!!
12/28/08 9:42 PM
ChemGeek said...
Thank you everyone for the nice comments :) This was my first ever attempt at sewing stretch fabric. I am not sure about what bra to wear, I have one with thinner straps that I think I could get away with. Perhaps a racer back sports style bra?
12/28/08 9:58 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very nice looking top!
12/29/08 5:57 PM
Christas said...
The grommets were such a wonderful touch on this top! You did a great job.... never would have thought you were a beginner!
12/29/08 6:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-105

photo
by: yoshimi

Review
McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now