Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3418 (Misses Tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:ChemGeek
photo

 
 
About ChemGeek
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/27/08
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/08 5:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (12/29/08 6:38 PM) Reply
The grommets were such a wonderful touch on this top! You did a great job.... never would have thought you were a beginner!
Heatherrique said... (12/29/08 5:57 PM) Reply
Very nice looking top!
ChemGeek said... (12/28/08 9:58 PM) Reply
Thank you everyone for the nice comments :) This was my first ever attempt at sewing stretch fabric. I am not sure about what bra to wear, I have one with thinner straps that I think I could get away with. Perhaps a racer back sports style bra?
BMoyer said... (12/28/08 9:42 PM) Reply
This caught my eye as I was looking through the reviews. It looks really good. I like the grommets also and the fit. Great job!!
Sharon1952 said... (12/28/08 7:51 PM) Reply
Love your choice of fabric and color. The grommets are really cool looking! Don't want to get too personal here- but what kind of bra can you wear with it? I'd love to make this pattern but I'm too old to go without! Nice job!
avancleve said... (12/28/08 12:40 PM) Reply
Wow, yours looks way better than the photo on the pattern. Nice shirt.
sewtime said... (12/28/08 12:30 PM) Reply
Cute top and love the detailing> Great fit!
Michele19 said... (12/28/08 7:02 AM) Reply
Your top came out great, the grommets are a nice touch.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1000

photo
by: EssiMay

Review
Simplicity 1775

photo
by: tcusic

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details