Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3418 (Misses Tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 334 times 
Reviewed by:ChemGeek
photo

 
 
About ChemGeek
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/27/08
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/08 5:52 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Christas said... (12/29/08 6:38 PM) Reply
The grommets were such a wonderful touch on this top! You did a great job.... never would have thought you were a beginner!
Heatherrique said... (12/29/08 5:57 PM) Reply
Very nice looking top!
ChemGeek said... (12/28/08 9:58 PM) Reply
Thank you everyone for the nice comments :) This was my first ever attempt at sewing stretch fabric. I am not sure about what bra to wear, I have one with thinner straps that I think I could get away with. Perhaps a racer back sports style bra?
BMoyer said... (12/28/08 9:42 PM) Reply
This caught my eye as I was looking through the reviews. It looks really good. I like the grommets also and the fit. Great job!!
Sharon1952 said... (12/28/08 7:51 PM) Reply
Love your choice of fabric and color. The grommets are really cool looking! Don't want to get too personal here- but what kind of bra can you wear with it? I'd love to make this pattern but I'm too old to go without! Nice job!
avancleve said... (12/28/08 12:40 PM) Reply
Wow, yours looks way better than the photo on the pattern. Nice shirt.
sewtime said... (12/28/08 12:30 PM) Reply
Cute top and love the detailing> Great fit!
Michele19 said... (12/28/08 7:02 AM) Reply
Your top came out great, the grommets are a nice touch.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 2153

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8774

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review