Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3418 (Misses Tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 334 times 
Reviewed by:ChemGeek
photo

 
 
About ChemGeek
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/27/08
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/08 5:52 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Christas said... (12/29/08 6:38 PM) Reply
The grommets were such a wonderful touch on this top! You did a great job.... never would have thought you were a beginner!
Heatherrique said... (12/29/08 5:57 PM) Reply
Very nice looking top!
ChemGeek said... (12/28/08 9:58 PM) Reply
Thank you everyone for the nice comments :) This was my first ever attempt at sewing stretch fabric. I am not sure about what bra to wear, I have one with thinner straps that I think I could get away with. Perhaps a racer back sports style bra?
BMoyer said... (12/28/08 9:42 PM) Reply
This caught my eye as I was looking through the reviews. It looks really good. I like the grommets also and the fit. Great job!!
Sharon1952 said... (12/28/08 7:51 PM) Reply
Love your choice of fabric and color. The grommets are really cool looking! Don't want to get too personal here- but what kind of bra can you wear with it? I'd love to make this pattern but I'm too old to go without! Nice job!
avancleve said... (12/28/08 12:40 PM) Reply
Wow, yours looks way better than the photo on the pattern. Nice shirt.
sewtime said... (12/28/08 12:30 PM) Reply
Cute top and love the detailing> Great fit!
Michele19 said... (12/28/08 7:02 AM) Reply
Your top came out great, the grommets are a nice touch.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity Simplicity 6663

photo
by: gautrann

Review
Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details