SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8548 (MISSES' COAT)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1152 times 
Reviewed by:HLT
photo

 
 
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/08 9:41 PM
Last Updated:12/30/08 9:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
born2bead said...
Fantastic job my dear! I think a cream colored coat is so classy and yours is fantastic. I'm not sure I would've looked at that pattern twice but it really turned out very classy looking. Great job on the contest too!
1/14/09 5:39 PM
cdi9c said...
Your work is consistently fabulous!
1/11/09 2:45 PM
said...
Gorgeous work.
1/2/09 8:21 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
nglalala said...
It looks awesome on you!
1/2/09 12:14 PM
katie lynne said...
This coat is absolutely gorgeous on you! You've done a fabulous job on it. Beautiful fabric and color choices. I feel it suits you to a "T" from A2Z. Thanks for such an informative review.
1/1/09 9:56 PM
PhyllisC said...
I think you FABULOUS and the color is glorious on you! I adore this color white and so few people can wear it.
1/1/09 3:47 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Love it!!
1/1/09 1:59 PM
Diana M said...
GORGEOUS coat -- looks wonderful on you, and your review is terrific. I agree that this is the best of the 3 views for the pattern.
1/1/09 0:00 AM
Diane333 said...
You look great in the coat
12/31/08 9:36 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
See, I think it looks wonderful on you. I agree about the lining. I didn't bag mine because I was working with a very slippery silk charmeuse, but I think in most cases you can bag it with great results (like yours!)
12/31/08 4:03 PM
Erica B. said...
That coat looks great on you! I love your modifications and how you made it work for you! Don't toss it in the Salvation Army pile yet! LOL
12/31/08 3:58 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a beautiful coat - and you couldn't look more fabulous in it if you tried!!
12/31/08 2:54 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great job. Love the color for winter. I think it looks really nice on you.
12/31/08 1:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
HLT, wow! You are enticingly dazzling in this! Beautiful!
12/31/08 11:54 AM
ambergirl134 said...
Your coats are always so cute. Nice job. It looks great on you.
12/31/08 11:22 AM
kasizzle said...
Gorgeous coat! You did a beautiful job as always!
12/31/08 10:50 AM
carolynw said...
I love your coat and you look wonderful wearing it!!
12/31/08 10:07 AM
nicolars said...
This coat is gorgeous, you did a wonderful job.
12/31/08 9:25 AM
angie.a said...
I love this, it's beautiful!
12/31/08 9:18 AM
Kay Y said...
For heavens sake! Wear this! Your modifications to collar, sleeves and hem are perfect for your proportions. I'm with Annette and Belinda - entirely disagree that this is the "ugly duckling" view!!
12/31/08 9:00 AM
donna mel said...
you are the queen of coats! this one is a beauty. love it in white. nice job.
12/31/08 8:22 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful coat! You sew the most gorgeous coats and jackets! I'd hardly call this view the ugly duckling. I like it better than the other two version. Excellent job as usual.
12/31/08 1:20 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, okay, that's more like it. Why didn't you tell us you needed a new camera? We could have all pooled our money and gotten you one! (I always buy refurbished ones.) :o)
12/31/08 0:04 AM
HLT said...
Oh My! I have so much fun on this web site! Thanks readers for all of the comments thus far. Okie2thdoc, I think I can wear it at least twice...LOL. Annette1, ROF LOL! Sorry about the nose prints on your monitor. The camera that I have is only a few steps from the graveyard! But I will try to add more detail shots on the morrow. :)
12/31/08 0:02 AM
CynthiaSue said...
yes, why don't you like it?:) really beautiful. you better wear if everyday the rest of winter!
12/31/08 0:02 AM
sewtime said...
You look stunning in your beautiful white coat!! I am sure will will wear it a lot more then you thought!!
12/30/08 11:55 PM
Elke said...
Beautiful...you did an excellent job and look great in it!
12/30/08 11:27 PM
solosmocker said...
Looks great on you!
12/30/08 11:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Dear "Ugly Duckling," I hope you don't take this the wrong way, but ARE YOU NUTS? :O) This coat is an A-1, CLASS ACT, and so are you IN it! I LOVE it. That back belt detail just really makes it. My only complaint is: THREE MEASLY PICTURES???? I only have THREE MEASLY NOSEPRINTS on my computer screen! :o)
12/30/08 11:19 PM
CypGrl said...
It is as beautiful inside as out.
12/30/08 11:16 PM
Tiner W said...
Wow! This is stunning!
12/30/08 11:12 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Promise to wear it at least twice! It looks really cute on you. Honestly, I can't see anything looking bad on you. Wear it with pride!
12/30/08 10:48 PM
Nancywin said...
Very beautiful on you. I think the style looks very classy/couture and you will get lots of compliments. The style suits you, even though it may not be what you're used to. Very nice.
12/30/08 10:40 PM
Elona said...
It's a beautiful coat, and very becoming to you!
12/30/08 10:27 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Beautiful coat. Great job.
12/30/08 10:08 PM
Re Becca said...
I think that once you were it and see how much everyone loves it, you will grow to love it too. I predict that you will get tons of compliments on this, it is quite striking.
12/30/08 9:54 PM
linda 75142 said...
I think you look wonderful!
12/30/08 9:53 PM
Christas said...
You might not be in love with it, but I am! It is such a pretty coat and you did a superb job on it! I hope you will wear it proudly and often!
12/30/08 9:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now