SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8548 (MISSES' COAT)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1150 times 
Reviewed by:HLT
photo

 
 
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/08 9:41 PM
Last Updated:12/30/08 9:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
You might not be in love with it, but I am! It is such a pretty coat and you did a superb job on it! I hope you will wear it proudly and often!
12/30/08 9:51 PM
linda 75142 said...
I think you look wonderful!
12/30/08 9:53 PM
Re Becca said...
I think that once you were it and see how much everyone loves it, you will grow to love it too. I predict that you will get tons of compliments on this, it is quite striking.
12/30/08 9:54 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Beautiful coat. Great job.
12/30/08 10:08 PM
Elona said...
It's a beautiful coat, and very becoming to you!
12/30/08 10:27 PM
Nancywin said...
Very beautiful on you. I think the style looks very classy/couture and you will get lots of compliments. The style suits you, even though it may not be what you're used to. Very nice.
12/30/08 10:40 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Promise to wear it at least twice! It looks really cute on you. Honestly, I can't see anything looking bad on you. Wear it with pride!
12/30/08 10:48 PM
Tiner W said...
Wow! This is stunning!
12/30/08 11:12 PM
CypGrl said...
It is as beautiful inside as out.
12/30/08 11:16 PM
Annette1 said...
Dear "Ugly Duckling," I hope you don't take this the wrong way, but ARE YOU NUTS? :O) This coat is an A-1, CLASS ACT, and so are you IN it! I LOVE it. That back belt detail just really makes it. My only complaint is: THREE MEASLY PICTURES???? I only have THREE MEASLY NOSEPRINTS on my computer screen! :o)
12/30/08 11:19 PM
solosmocker said...
Looks great on you!
12/30/08 11:25 PM
Elke said...
Beautiful...you did an excellent job and look great in it!
12/30/08 11:27 PM
sewtime said...
You look stunning in your beautiful white coat!! I am sure will will wear it a lot more then you thought!!
12/30/08 11:55 PM
CynthiaSue said...
yes, why don't you like it?:) really beautiful. you better wear if everyday the rest of winter!
12/31/08 0:02 AM
HLT said...
Oh My! I have so much fun on this web site! Thanks readers for all of the comments thus far. Okie2thdoc, I think I can wear it at least twice...LOL. Annette1, ROF LOL! Sorry about the nose prints on your monitor. The camera that I have is only a few steps from the graveyard! But I will try to add more detail shots on the morrow. :)
12/31/08 0:02 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, okay, that's more like it. Why didn't you tell us you needed a new camera? We could have all pooled our money and gotten you one! (I always buy refurbished ones.) :o)
12/31/08 0:04 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful coat! You sew the most gorgeous coats and jackets! I'd hardly call this view the ugly duckling. I like it better than the other two version. Excellent job as usual.
12/31/08 1:20 AM
donna mel said...
you are the queen of coats! this one is a beauty. love it in white. nice job.
12/31/08 8:22 AM
Kay Y said...
For heavens sake! Wear this! Your modifications to collar, sleeves and hem are perfect for your proportions. I'm with Annette and Belinda - entirely disagree that this is the "ugly duckling" view!!
12/31/08 9:00 AM
angie.a said...
I love this, it's beautiful!
12/31/08 9:18 AM
nicolars said...
This coat is gorgeous, you did a wonderful job.
12/31/08 9:25 AM
carolynw said...
I love your coat and you look wonderful wearing it!!
12/31/08 10:07 AM
kasizzle said...
Gorgeous coat! You did a beautiful job as always!
12/31/08 10:50 AM
ambergirl134 said...
Your coats are always so cute. Nice job. It looks great on you.
12/31/08 11:22 AM
Heatherrique said...
HLT, wow! You are enticingly dazzling in this! Beautiful!
12/31/08 11:54 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great job. Love the color for winter. I think it looks really nice on you.
12/31/08 1:38 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a beautiful coat - and you couldn't look more fabulous in it if you tried!!
12/31/08 2:54 PM
Erica B. said...
That coat looks great on you! I love your modifications and how you made it work for you! Don't toss it in the Salvation Army pile yet! LOL
12/31/08 3:58 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
See, I think it looks wonderful on you. I agree about the lining. I didn't bag mine because I was working with a very slippery silk charmeuse, but I think in most cases you can bag it with great results (like yours!)
12/31/08 4:03 PM
Diane333 said...
You look great in the coat
12/31/08 9:36 PM
Diana M said...
GORGEOUS coat -- looks wonderful on you, and your review is terrific. I agree that this is the best of the 3 views for the pattern.
1/1/09 0:00 AM
AliciaNoel said...
Love it!!
1/1/09 1:59 PM
PhyllisC said...
I think you FABULOUS and the color is glorious on you! I adore this color white and so few people can wear it.
1/1/09 3:47 PM
katie lynne said...
This coat is absolutely gorgeous on you! You've done a fabulous job on it. Beautiful fabric and color choices. I feel it suits you to a "T" from A2Z. Thanks for such an informative review.
1/1/09 9:56 PM
nglalala said...
It looks awesome on you!
1/2/09 12:14 PM
said...
Gorgeous work.
1/2/09 8:21 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
cdi9c said...
Your work is consistently fabulous!
1/11/09 2:45 PM
born2bead said...
Fantastic job my dear! I think a cream colored coat is so classy and yours is fantastic. I'm not sure I would've looked at that pattern twice but it really turned out very classy looking. Great job on the contest too!
1/14/09 5:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now
Butterick 5617

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern