SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2003-142 (Handbag)

Viewed 1628 times 
Reviewed by:Marie Hoge

About Marie Hogestar
Member since: 4/1/02
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/03 6:25 PM
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Marie Hoge said... (10/2/03 7:14 PM) Reply
This was my experiement, as I wanted to make one in leather. It does not require an hardware, though you could add a snap.
Judy Williment said... (10/2/03 5:13 PM) Reply
I made this in leather, but changed the handle hole to a triangle. In leather it was reasonably firm. That was an experiment, and I plan to make it again, this time for me to use. Next time I'm going to add more stiffening above the handle hole, as it flops a bit.
Becky Coleman said... (10/1/03 9:22 PM) Reply
I liked this bag, too, and made one myself from some decorating fabric, with piped nylon trim on the sides. I cut up a fuschia suede skirt to make a leather "bottom." I used plastic canvas to stiffen the bottom. I also added a strap with a snap to hold my keys. I really like that bag in pink!
AnneM said... (10/1/03 8:05 PM) Reply
Too many instructions, in a Burda magazine pattern? That came out very nicely. Did it require any hardware?
els said... (10/1/03 7:38 PM) Reply
I like your bag ,want to make such a model in leather.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member