SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2003-142 (Handbag)

Viewed 1628 times 
Reviewed by:Marie Hoge
photo

 
 
About Marie Hogestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/1/02
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/03 6:25 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
els said...
I like your bag ,want to make such a model in leather.
10/1/03 7:38 PM
AnneM said...
Too many instructions, in a Burda magazine pattern? That came out very nicely. Did it require any hardware?
10/1/03 8:05 PM
Becky Coleman said...
I liked this bag, too, and made one myself from some decorating fabric, with piped nylon trim on the sides. I cut up a fuschia suede skirt to make a leather "bottom." I used plastic canvas to stiffen the bottom. I also added a strap with a snap to hold my keys. I really like that bag in pink!
10/1/03 9:22 PM
Judy Williment said...
I made this in leather, but changed the handle hole to a triangle. In leather it was reasonably firm. That was an experiment, and I plan to make it again, this time for me to use. Next time I'm going to add more stiffening above the handle hole, as it flops a bit.
10/2/03 5:13 PM
Marie Hoge said...
This was my experiement, as I wanted to make one in leather. It does not require an hardware, though you could add a snap.
10/2/03 7:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 3773

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Kwik Sew 2841

photo
by: Kay Y

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now