Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2003-142 (Handbag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1628 times
Reviewed by:Marie Hoge
photo
About Marie Hogestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/1/02
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/03 6:25 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
els said...
I like your bag ,want to make such a model in leather.
10/1/03 7:38 PM
AnneM said...
Too many instructions, in a Burda magazine pattern? That came out very nicely. Did it require any hardware?
10/1/03 8:05 PM
Becky Coleman said...
I liked this bag, too, and made one myself from some decorating fabric, with piped nylon trim on the sides. I cut up a fuschia suede skirt to make a leather "bottom." I used plastic canvas to stiffen the bottom. I also added a strap with a snap to hold my keys. I really like that bag in pink!
10/1/03 9:22 PM
Judy Williment said...
I made this in leather, but changed the handle hole to a triangle. In leather it was reasonably firm. That was an experiment, and I plan to make it again, this time for me to use. Next time I'm going to add more stiffening above the handle hole, as it flops a bit.
10/2/03 5:13 PM
Marie Hoge said...
This was my experiement, as I wanted to make one in leather. It does not require an hardware, though you could add a snap.
10/2/03 7:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 5190
photo
Review by Sallygirl1 on 10/7/11
Read Review

Vogue 8801 Pattern ( Size 30-32-34-36 )
Vogue 8801 Pattern ( Size 30-32-34-36 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3793 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3793 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1005
photo
Review by twistedang... on 10/23/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us