SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2003-142 (Handbag)

Viewed 1628 times 
Reviewed by:Marie Hoge
photo

 
 
About Marie Hogestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/1/02
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/03 6:25 PM


See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie Hoge said... (10/2/03 7:14 PM) Reply
This was my experiement, as I wanted to make one in leather. It does not require an hardware, though you could add a snap.
Judy Williment said... (10/2/03 5:13 PM) Reply
I made this in leather, but changed the handle hole to a triangle. In leather it was reasonably firm. That was an experiment, and I plan to make it again, this time for me to use. Next time I'm going to add more stiffening above the handle hole, as it flops a bit.
Becky Coleman said... (10/1/03 9:22 PM) Reply
I liked this bag, too, and made one myself from some decorating fabric, with piped nylon trim on the sides. I cut up a fuschia suede skirt to make a leather "bottom." I used plastic canvas to stiffen the bottom. I also added a strap with a snap to hold my keys. I really like that bag in pink!
AnneM said... (10/1/03 8:05 PM) Reply
Too many instructions, in a Burda magazine pattern? That came out very nicely. Did it require any hardware?
els said... (10/1/03 7:38 PM) Reply
I like your bag ,want to make such a model in leather.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Downloadable burdatyle handbook Skirt

photo
by: jillmandy

Review