SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2003-142 (Handbag)

Viewed 1628 times 
Reviewed by:Marie Hoge
photo

 
 
About Marie Hogestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/1/02
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/03 6:25 PM
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Marie Hoge said... (10/2/03 7:14 PM) Reply
This was my experiement, as I wanted to make one in leather. It does not require an hardware, though you could add a snap.
Judy Williment said... (10/2/03 5:13 PM) Reply
I made this in leather, but changed the handle hole to a triangle. In leather it was reasonably firm. That was an experiment, and I plan to make it again, this time for me to use. Next time I'm going to add more stiffening above the handle hole, as it flops a bit.
Becky Coleman said... (10/1/03 9:22 PM) Reply
I liked this bag, too, and made one myself from some decorating fabric, with piped nylon trim on the sides. I cut up a fuschia suede skirt to make a leather "bottom." I used plastic canvas to stiffen the bottom. I also added a strap with a snap to hold my keys. I really like that bag in pink!
AnneM said... (10/1/03 8:05 PM) Reply
Too many instructions, in a Burda magazine pattern? That came out very nicely. Did it require any hardware?
els said... (10/1/03 7:38 PM) Reply
I like your bag ,want to make such a model in leather.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 6747

photo
by: grays08

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details