SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Roman Shade (Roman Shade)

Viewed 141 times 
Reviewed by:mClones
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mClonesstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/18/03
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/08 1:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLil said...
Very Nice!
12/29/08 2:20 AM
Diana M said...
Is there a secret to the direction you thread the pull cord to make it roll up right? Very nice project, and I can see where it could come in handy lots of places.
12/29/08 2:04 PM
Michele19 said...
Great solution! I love that when it's open, it really is out of your way and when it's down, it looks great.
12/30/08 7:12 AM
pterion said...
Looks great, Mina. Shades are next on my list.
1/1/09 8:22 PM
mClones said...
Thanks all. Diana, the pulley mechanism must be threaded from the right direction---the inner side--in order for it to pull and catch correctly. The inner side is slanted, the outer is straight. You need to keep it pulled up for several weeks to set the pleats and then it will draw up evenly every time.
1/2/09 8:24 AM
Kathi R said...
Nice job --- the tip about making the lining narrower than the front fabric is a good one, thanks.
1/6/09 10:56 AM
Toune said...
Thank you for your detail note. I got all my fabric and material a few weeks ago and have been a bit timid about starting the project. I will give it a go come this weekend.
2/17/09 12:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Burda 7285

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now