SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Roman Shade (Roman Shade)

Viewed 142 times 
Reviewed by:mClones
photo

 
 
About mClonesstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/18/03
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/08 1:35 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

Style Arc sewing dress patterns


Patterns That Fit
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Toune said... (2/17/09 12:42 PM) Reply
Thank you for your detail note. I got all my fabric and material a few weeks ago and have been a bit timid about starting the project. I will give it a go come this weekend.
Kathi R said... (1/6/09 10:56 AM) Reply
Nice job --- the tip about making the lining narrower than the front fabric is a good one, thanks.
mClones said... (1/2/09 8:24 AM) Reply
Thanks all. Diana, the pulley mechanism must be threaded from the right direction---the inner side--in order for it to pull and catch correctly. The inner side is slanted, the outer is straight. You need to keep it pulled up for several weeks to set the pleats and then it will draw up evenly every time.
pterion said... (1/1/09 8:22 PM) Reply
Looks great, Mina. Shades are next on my list.
Michele19 said... (12/30/08 7:12 AM) Reply
Great solution! I love that when it's open, it really is out of your way and when it's down, it looks great.
Diana M said... (12/29/08 2:04 PM) Reply
Is there a secret to the direction you thread the pull cord to make it roll up right? Very nice project, and I can see where it could come in handy lots of places.
SewLil said... (12/29/08 2:20 AM) Reply
Very Nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review
Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Pattern Details