SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5382 (Formal Dress w/Bodice Detail)

9 more reviews
Viewed 713 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/08 11:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
This is gorgeous on you, and congrats on your 100th review!
12/29/08 11:20 AM
sewtime said...
You look stunning!!! Beautiful dress!! Love your review!
12/29/08 11:45 AM
michellep74 said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress! That yellow is a great color on you.
12/29/08 11:48 AM
Karen6790 said...
This is appropriately festive for your 100th review - and a great dress, besides. I envy you being able to wear yellow.
12/29/08 11:54 AM
Kim Winson said...
Beautiful dress. I'm so glad you reviewed this dress...I was wondering if it would be flattering for us smaller gals. You look fabulous!
12/29/08 11:59 AM
Amanda S. said...
I love it! I've never even noticed this pattern before and I love the design as well. Great job!!!
12/29/08 12:14 PM
Sewlovelier said...
Love the color and the style.
12/29/08 12:14 PM
craftylady66 said...
Simply gorgeous!
12/29/08 12:29 PM
Deb Thompson said...
I absolutely LOVE this dress on you!!! The style is gorgeous, the fabric is gorgeous and you look fantastic! I am going to have to add this to my pattern stash for any upcoming special occasions! Stunning!
12/29/08 12:52 PM
VtMartha said...
You make the cutest things and this is no exception! Perfect!
12/29/08 1:17 PM
Mahler said...
This dress is a total success. You look so chic and dressy ! Waow ! Just beautiful !
12/29/08 1:27 PM
CShelley said...
What a great combination of fabric and pattern and bravo to you for wearing yellow in a black and grey world! And thank you for the very much needed info on SBA.
12/29/08 1:30 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful and festive dress! What a cute pattern paired with a great fabric!
12/29/08 1:55 PM
sewbehind said...
That is your dress! Very flattering and a job well done.
12/29/08 2:03 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Beautiful! Congratulations on your 100th review!
12/29/08 2:22 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Absolutely, positively, utterly adorable!!!!
12/29/08 2:57 PM
persevering said...
Congratulations - 100%! Thank you for sharing your wonderful accomplishment - stunning, gorgeous, festive, and perfectly fitted!
12/29/08 2:59 PM
Mufffet said...
GORGEOUS as usual...nice review, great fabric and i love your new names for the small bust adjustment, BTW - they DO stay perky longer...hahhahhha...but at some point....oh well....
12/29/08 3:49 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Trena - I totally missed noticing this pattern! Looks great! Also, congrats on # 100!!
12/29/08 3:50 PM
Natasha B said...
Absolutely fabulous! This is divine and you you like a star! That yellow silk is great.
12/29/08 4:14 PM
Morisot said...
This is so pretty. You did a beautiful job. The yellow is spectacular. Your SBA (PBA!) was a hoot... and helpful to-boot.
12/29/08 4:35 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
That dress looks just perfect on you! Nice job, nicegirl!
12/29/08 5:47 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love it! You look gorgeous! The style and colour are fabulous. I love your "crumb catcher" description. That really made me laugh. So true!
12/29/08 6:07 PM
Christas said...
This is such a beautiful dress! You look so pretty in yellow!
12/29/08 6:13 PM
MissCelie said...
This is PERFECT for you. Quirky, sweet and loads o fun.
12/29/08 6:14 PM
Gelbean said...
This dress is gorgeous on you. I love the yellow silk brocade.
12/29/08 6:34 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
awe.some!!
12/29/08 9:31 PM
Markie1 said...
This is seriously cute on you! Love the nose and mustache comment. I think you should make another in a navy blue and white striped cotton for next summer. Or better yet, make one for ME!
12/30/08 1:39 AM
Irene said...
So cute!
12/30/08 3:43 AM
Michele19 said...
You really do look terrific in this dress. Thank you for the detailed review and suggestions. Just looking at the color makes me happy! congrats on 100th review. Wow!
12/30/08 7:06 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - hope you get a lot of opportunities to wear it - way too pretty to hang in the closet
12/30/08 9:01 AM
Heatherrique said...
You are a gorgeous ray of sunshine in this looker of a dress!
12/30/08 8:43 PM
senaSews said...
Your dress is adorable!
1/5/09 3:31 AM
pinkli said...
I think this is a fantastic dress - great colour and pattern. Thanks for the helpful review
3/4/09 3:49 PM
tiddleywink said...
Your review is so thorough, and the end result is stunning! I just bought this pattern, and some bird-of-paradise/plumeria apparel cotton from which to sew View A. I know that you tacked the overbodice to the straps, but I was thinking of lining the backs and making the bodice in a contrasting fabric, and folding them down as petals. Do you think that will work with this pattern? Many thanks!
7/2/09 9:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Other Free shorts

photo
by: cweetgal

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now