SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 90068-1007 (Straight leg pants)

Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/08 9:00 PM
Last Updated:1/1/09 10:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (1/2/09 10:14 AM) Reply
I love the extra details on these. Thanks for taking the time to photograph the changes in the leg shape. Great pair of pants!
woggy said... (1/1/09 4:45 PM) Reply
I sent you a private message. Hope you have time to respond. Thanks.
AliciaNoel said... (1/1/09 2:37 PM) Reply
The waistband looks so neat!!
amy in mpls said... (1/1/09 1:06 PM) Reply
Impressive! I Love the details on the waistband!
Meggie LuLu said... (1/1/09 12:27 PM) Reply
WOW!! These pants look AWESOME!! They look so much nicer than RTW!! I LOVE the waist details!!
Luckylibbet said... (1/1/09 11:44 AM) Reply
These are so FABULOUS! What a terrific pair of pants. And many thanks for explaining the process so thoroughly - kudos!
sewtime said... (1/1/09 11:18 AM) Reply
Very nice pants!! Thank you for the great review.
wendlesue said... (1/1/09 10:54 AM) Reply
Oops! I was in such a hurry to get to my New Years Eve party last night that I neglected to add some links. I think they are all there now. :)
woggy said... (1/1/09 7:13 AM) Reply
Nice looking pants! Can you explain more regarding the triangle you cut off and placed on the front center seam. Not familiar with this alteration. Would love to see a picture of this but the link didn't appear in your review. Thanks.
Leora said... (1/1/09 0:08 AM) Reply
You really got a great fit! Do let us know where you got the welt pocket instructions when you get a chance. I really like your waistband! Great idea.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 1941

photo
by: ChromoK

Review
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Dixie DIY Hot Cocoa Sweater

photo
by: Pemberley

Review