SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 90068-1007 (Straight leg pants)

Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/08 9:00 PM
Last Updated:1/1/09 10:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
You really got a great fit! Do let us know where you got the welt pocket instructions when you get a chance. I really like your waistband! Great idea.
1/1/09 0:08 AM
woggy said...
Nice looking pants! Can you explain more regarding the triangle you cut off and placed on the front center seam. Not familiar with this alteration. Would love to see a picture of this but the link didn't appear in your review. Thanks.
1/1/09 7:13 AM
wendlesue said...
Oops! I was in such a hurry to get to my New Years Eve party last night that I neglected to add some links. I think they are all there now. :)
1/1/09 10:54 AM
sewtime said...
Very nice pants!! Thank you for the great review.
1/1/09 11:18 AM
Luckylibbet said...
These are so FABULOUS! What a terrific pair of pants. And many thanks for explaining the process so thoroughly - kudos!
1/1/09 11:44 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! These pants look AWESOME!! They look so much nicer than RTW!! I LOVE the waist details!!
1/1/09 12:27 PM
amy in mpls said...
Impressive! I Love the details on the waistband!
1/1/09 1:06 PM
AliciaNoel said...
The waistband looks so neat!!
1/1/09 2:37 PM
woggy said...
I sent you a private message. Hope you have time to respond. Thanks.
1/1/09 4:45 PM
Christas said...
I love the extra details on these. Thanks for taking the time to photograph the changes in the leg shape. Great pair of pants!
1/2/09 10:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 1891 - 1956 OOP Blouses

photo
by: motorharp

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
Other Gertie's NBBS

photo
by: kidmd

Review