SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7682 (Jacket, skirt & Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1630 times 
Reviewed by:Jennie Pakula
photo

 
 
About Jennie Pakula
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:16 AM
Last Updated:10/2/03 5:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennie Pakula said...
Thank you all again! You're so nice!!
10/4/03 3:38 PM
Diane E said...
Jennie, this is a stunning jacket! Beautiful fit, beautiful color, beautiful you!
10/4/03 10:49 AM
valerie sews said...
An inspiration, Jennie. I would not have considered this pattern either. Isn't it great when a garment sits just right!
10/3/03 6:52 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
Great jacket, nice details, great fabric, great fit!
10/3/03 2:21 PM
Janet D said...
Awesome! Like the others, I would have passed this one up. I think I'm going to start looking closer at patterns from now on!
10/3/03 11:40 AM
Joos said...
What a fit! I think the jacket looks wonderful on you.
10/3/03 1:43 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Wonderful jacket that looks beautiful on you, and great review!!
10/2/03 8:54 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Your jacket is just beautiful, and the fit looks great!
10/2/03 6:39 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Beautiful job, Jennie, I really love the fabric.
10/2/03 5:59 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
Thank you all so much - I can't tell you how thrilled I am to have such wonderful comments from such an educated audience! I might also add that contrary to Clairee's comments, I'm not all that experienced in pattern alteration - I had a great deal of help from "Fit for Real People"!
10/2/03 5:13 PM
oldsewandsew said...
Jacket looks great on you, but if you were not experienced in making the alterations, not sure it would have been such a great pattern!
10/2/03 3:05 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Beautiful jacket, Jennie! Your fit is fantastic. I agree that the calico toile was worth the effort.
10/2/03 2:59 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Jennie, your jacket suits you so well, very good fit, congrats!
10/2/03 1:25 PM
Gloria Allender said...
Jennie, You did a beautiful job! I am so glad you wrote this review because I would have passed over this pattern, but I am definitely putting it on the must have list.
10/2/03 10:06 AM
els said...
Sorry Jennie, I misspelled your name in the above.
10/2/03 9:04 AM
els said...
Jenny you made a beautiful jacket the color suits you perfect.
10/2/03 9:03 AM
LindaB said...
Beautiful, and the review is very helpful. Thank You. I love the color of your wool and the fit looks perfect.
10/2/03 7:58 AM
CarolynGM said...
That jacket fits you beautifully!
10/2/03 7:06 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely jacket, and great fabric.
10/2/03 6:58 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a beautiful jacket, Jennie!
10/2/03 6:55 AM
Rebecca D said...
I don't think I would have looked twice at this pattern until your review. It's a great jacket and your work is beautiful. Thanks.
10/2/03 6:11 AM
jlg said...
Jennie, what a beautiful job you did. The jacket is perfect. I love the color on you.
10/2/03 5:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

More Info
You Can Make This Lily Bird Studio

photo
by: busymomof3

Review