SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7682 (Jacket, skirt & Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1628 times 
Reviewed by:Jennie Pakula
photo

 
 
About Jennie Pakula
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:16 AM
Last Updated:10/2/03 5:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Jennie, what a beautiful job you did. The jacket is perfect. I love the color on you.
10/2/03 5:45 AM
Rebecca D said...
I don't think I would have looked twice at this pattern until your review. It's a great jacket and your work is beautiful. Thanks.
10/2/03 6:11 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a beautiful jacket, Jennie!
10/2/03 6:55 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely jacket, and great fabric.
10/2/03 6:58 AM
CarolynGM said...
That jacket fits you beautifully!
10/2/03 7:06 AM
LindaB said...
Beautiful, and the review is very helpful. Thank You. I love the color of your wool and the fit looks perfect.
10/2/03 7:58 AM
els said...
Jenny you made a beautiful jacket the color suits you perfect.
10/2/03 9:03 AM
els said...
Sorry Jennie, I misspelled your name in the above.
10/2/03 9:04 AM
Gloria Allender said...
Jennie, You did a beautiful job! I am so glad you wrote this review because I would have passed over this pattern, but I am definitely putting it on the must have list.
10/2/03 10:06 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Jennie, your jacket suits you so well, very good fit, congrats!
10/2/03 1:25 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Beautiful jacket, Jennie! Your fit is fantastic. I agree that the calico toile was worth the effort.
10/2/03 2:59 PM
oldsewandsew said...
Jacket looks great on you, but if you were not experienced in making the alterations, not sure it would have been such a great pattern!
10/2/03 3:05 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
Thank you all so much - I can't tell you how thrilled I am to have such wonderful comments from such an educated audience! I might also add that contrary to Clairee's comments, I'm not all that experienced in pattern alteration - I had a great deal of help from "Fit for Real People"!
10/2/03 5:13 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Beautiful job, Jennie, I really love the fabric.
10/2/03 5:59 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Your jacket is just beautiful, and the fit looks great!
10/2/03 6:39 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Wonderful jacket that looks beautiful on you, and great review!!
10/2/03 8:54 PM
Joos said...
What a fit! I think the jacket looks wonderful on you.
10/3/03 1:43 AM
Janet D said...
Awesome! Like the others, I would have passed this one up. I think I'm going to start looking closer at patterns from now on!
10/3/03 11:40 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
Great jacket, nice details, great fabric, great fit!
10/3/03 2:21 PM
valerie sews said...
An inspiration, Jennie. I would not have considered this pattern either. Isn't it great when a garment sits just right!
10/3/03 6:52 PM
Diane E said...
Jennie, this is a stunning jacket! Beautiful fit, beautiful color, beautiful you!
10/4/03 10:49 AM
Jennie Pakula said...
Thank you all again! You're so nice!!
10/4/03 3:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 4463

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review