SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7682 (Jacket, skirt & Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1628 times 
Reviewed by:Jennie Pakula
photo

 
 
About Jennie Pakula
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:16 AM
Last Updated:10/2/03 5:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Jennie, what a beautiful job you did. The jacket is perfect. I love the color on you.
10/2/03 5:45 AM
Rebecca D said...
I don't think I would have looked twice at this pattern until your review. It's a great jacket and your work is beautiful. Thanks.
10/2/03 6:11 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a beautiful jacket, Jennie!
10/2/03 6:55 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely jacket, and great fabric.
10/2/03 6:58 AM
CarolynGM said...
That jacket fits you beautifully!
10/2/03 7:06 AM
LindaB said...
Beautiful, and the review is very helpful. Thank You. I love the color of your wool and the fit looks perfect.
10/2/03 7:58 AM
els said...
Jenny you made a beautiful jacket the color suits you perfect.
10/2/03 9:03 AM
els said...
Sorry Jennie, I misspelled your name in the above.
10/2/03 9:04 AM
Gloria Allender said...
Jennie, You did a beautiful job! I am so glad you wrote this review because I would have passed over this pattern, but I am definitely putting it on the must have list.
10/2/03 10:06 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Jennie, your jacket suits you so well, very good fit, congrats!
10/2/03 1:25 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Beautiful jacket, Jennie! Your fit is fantastic. I agree that the calico toile was worth the effort.
10/2/03 2:59 PM
oldsewandsew said...
Jacket looks great on you, but if you were not experienced in making the alterations, not sure it would have been such a great pattern!
10/2/03 3:05 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
Thank you all so much - I can't tell you how thrilled I am to have such wonderful comments from such an educated audience! I might also add that contrary to Clairee's comments, I'm not all that experienced in pattern alteration - I had a great deal of help from "Fit for Real People"!
10/2/03 5:13 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Beautiful job, Jennie, I really love the fabric.
10/2/03 5:59 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Your jacket is just beautiful, and the fit looks great!
10/2/03 6:39 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Wonderful jacket that looks beautiful on you, and great review!!
10/2/03 8:54 PM
Joos said...
What a fit! I think the jacket looks wonderful on you.
10/3/03 1:43 AM
Janet D said...
Awesome! Like the others, I would have passed this one up. I think I'm going to start looking closer at patterns from now on!
10/3/03 11:40 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
Great jacket, nice details, great fabric, great fit!
10/3/03 2:21 PM
valerie sews said...
An inspiration, Jennie. I would not have considered this pattern either. Isn't it great when a garment sits just right!
10/3/03 6:52 PM
Diane E said...
Jennie, this is a stunning jacket! Beautiful fit, beautiful color, beautiful you!
10/4/03 10:49 AM
Jennie Pakula said...
Thank you all again! You're so nice!!
10/4/03 3:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Abby

photo
by: BeaJay

Review