SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2933 (Designer's Inspiration)

5 more reviews
Viewed 757 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/08 5:24 PM
Last Updated:3/7/09 4:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladylola said...
Wow! Amazing tops! Simplicity should use your tops to put on the pattern enveloppe, they would sell tons!
3/8/09 5:25 PM
Byrdie said...
Super cute tops. I have this pattern and couldn't decide if I like it or not but I think I will be making it soon.
3/8/09 4:33 PM
Catbird said...
You have such a knack for matching fabric to pattern and also shuffling around the different views to come up with your own unique look. As usual, your versions look SO much better than the pattern envelope (what were they thinking?!) and you make them shine. I love that jacket, too!
3/8/09 12:52 PM
JTink said...
If I weren't a D cup and in need of FBA's and a bra, I would go out and get this pattern today...so cute.
3/8/09 12:18 PM
Mden said...
Amy loves your top especially the green. I agrree with Annette the buttons and loops are my favorite.
3/8/09 11:57 AM
JudiBee2 said...
How terrific is that. You can really save lots of money with those cute outfits.
3/8/09 11:39 AM
fourkid said...
They are both beautiful - but I love that green - it is so Florida :)
3/8/09 9:32 AM
KateS said...
Aaaw Meggie Lulu y'know every time I see a review by you I just know I am going to really like the end product ...sigh...so hard to admit but I think we have a teen sewing expert in our midst !!! Keep up the great work - P.S love the green !!!
3/8/09 8:46 AM
Yvonski said...
You are one very clever young lady. I can see you will be famous one day sewing for the stars. LOL
3/8/09 3:26 AM
sewkiwi said...
These tops look great. Beautiful sewing job.
3/7/09 11:28 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You definitely look spectacular in green! You made another gorgeous interpretation of this pattern!
3/7/09 10:40 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Both of those tops are beautiful. I love the fabric on both of them too.
3/7/09 10:31 PM
lizpalmer said...
OOh that pink top is especially gorgeous - you look lovely in these, they are beautiful.
3/7/09 7:15 PM
Vonnevo said...
Wow, another gorgeous top and photo !
3/7/09 6:19 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this top! That GREEN! That's my FAVORITE color of green, and you look GREAT in it! I really like this yoke on this blouse! And I'm SOOOOOOOOOOOOO glad you got the fabric in the REMNANT BIN for $2.00. GRRRRRRRRRRRR ... :O)
3/7/09 4:51 PM
nglalala said...
Great job! It looks awesome!
1/2/09 12:36 PM
kathleencramer said...
Nice job! I wasn't to sure about this pattern and did not purchase it, but after seeing your top, I think I may have to put it in my stash! Nice job!
1/1/09 9:26 PM
Frosty772 said...
I have never found anything that nice in the remnant bin for $3!! Trust me I look everytime lol. Your top is very pretty!! I wish I had known how to sew as well as you at 16!! Great job!!
12/31/08 3:17 AM
sewtime said...
Cute top and you look just darling in it!
12/31/08 0:00 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Very cute. You are definitely becoming quite the seamstress. Great top.
12/30/08 10:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh my goodness, I love your top! My daughter would love this too. I've never noticed this pattern before but I'm definitely buying it after reading your review. Love your fabric too!
12/30/08 9:23 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great top! $3.oo?!!! You definitely got a bargain. I love the design of this blouse, and your topstitching looks perfect. Wonderful job!
12/30/08 8:13 PM
kerrynw said...
Lovely top, great review and your topstitching is perfect!!
12/30/08 8:00 PM
Jeanninem said...
This pattern looks great on you!
12/30/08 7:38 PM
Vonnevo said...
Love it !!! Looking totally gorgeous Meggie LuLu :))
12/30/08 6:23 PM
Annette1 said...
$3.00??? How come I never find anything in the REMNANT BIN for $3.00, except some bedraggled rag, circa 1986? This top is BEAUTISIMO, and so are YOU in it! :o) I think my FAVORITE part is those little buttons and loops on the sleeves. :o) Beautiful fabric!
12/30/08 6:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-19

photo
by: Donel

Review