Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2933 (Designer's Inspiration) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 754 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/08 5:24 PM
Last Updated:3/7/09 4:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
$3.00??? How come I never find anything in the REMNANT BIN for $3.00, except some bedraggled rag, circa 1986? This top is BEAUTISIMO, and so are YOU in it! :o) I think my FAVORITE part is those little buttons and loops on the sleeves. :o) Beautiful fabric!
12/30/08 6:12 PM
Vonnevo said...
Love it !!! Looking totally gorgeous Meggie LuLu :))
12/30/08 6:23 PM
Jeanninem said...
This pattern looks great on you!
12/30/08 7:38 PM
kerrynw said...
Lovely top, great review and your topstitching is perfect!!
12/30/08 8:00 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great top! $3.oo?!!! You definitely got a bargain. I love the design of this blouse, and your topstitching looks perfect. Wonderful job!
12/30/08 8:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh my goodness, I love your top! My daughter would love this too. I've never noticed this pattern before but I'm definitely buying it after reading your review. Love your fabric too!
12/30/08 9:23 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Very cute. You are definitely becoming quite the seamstress. Great top.
12/30/08 10:54 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top and you look just darling in it!
12/31/08 0:00 AM
Frosty772 said...
I have never found anything that nice in the remnant bin for $3!! Trust me I look everytime lol. Your top is very pretty!! I wish I had known how to sew as well as you at 16!! Great job!!
12/31/08 3:17 AM
kathleencramer said...
Nice job! I wasn't to sure about this pattern and did not purchase it, but after seeing your top, I think I may have to put it in my stash! Nice job!
1/1/09 9:26 PM
nglalala said...
Great job! It looks awesome!
1/2/09 12:36 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this top! That GREEN! That's my FAVORITE color of green, and you look GREAT in it! I really like this yoke on this blouse! And I'm SOOOOOOOOOOOOO glad you got the fabric in the REMNANT BIN for $2.00. GRRRRRRRRRRRR ... :O)
3/7/09 4:51 PM
Vonnevo said...
Wow, another gorgeous top and photo !
3/7/09 6:19 PM
lizpalmer said...
OOh that pink top is especially gorgeous - you look lovely in these, they are beautiful.
3/7/09 7:15 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Both of those tops are beautiful. I love the fabric on both of them too.
3/7/09 10:31 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You definitely look spectacular in green! You made another gorgeous interpretation of this pattern!
3/7/09 10:40 PM
sewkiwi said...
These tops look great. Beautiful sewing job.
3/7/09 11:28 PM
Yvonski said...
You are one very clever young lady. I can see you will be famous one day sewing for the stars. LOL
3/8/09 3:26 AM
KateS said...
Aaaw Meggie Lulu y'know every time I see a review by you I just know I am going to really like the end product ...sigh...so hard to admit but I think we have a teen sewing expert in our midst !!! Keep up the great work - P.S love the green !!!
3/8/09 8:46 AM
fourkid said...
They are both beautiful - but I love that green - it is so Florida :)
3/8/09 9:32 AM
JudiBee2 said...
How terrific is that. You can really save lots of money with those cute outfits.
3/8/09 11:39 AM
Mden said...
Amy loves your top especially the green. I agrree with Annette the buttons and loops are my favorite.
3/8/09 11:57 AM
JTink said...
If I weren't a D cup and in need of FBA's and a bra, I would go out and get this pattern today...so cute.
3/8/09 12:18 PM
Catbird said...
You have such a knack for matching fabric to pattern and also shuffling around the different views to come up with your own unique look. As usual, your versions look SO much better than the pattern envelope (what were they thinking?!) and you make them shine. I love that jacket, too!
3/8/09 12:52 PM
Byrdie said...
Super cute tops. I have this pattern and couldn't decide if I like it or not but I think I will be making it soon.
3/8/09 4:33 PM
ladylola said...
Wow! Amazing tops! Simplicity should use your tops to put on the pattern enveloppe, they would sell tons!
3/8/09 5:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2004-136 Tops, Trousers
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 11/22/04
Read Review

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6557 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Nancywin on 3/22/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1108 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
Vogue 1108 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us