SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1020 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

41 more reviews
Viewed 991 times 
Reviewed by:MB at YarnUiPhoneApp
photo

 
 
About MB at YarnUiPhoneAppstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/08 4:41 PM
Last Updated:2/21/09 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annapolissewing said...
One of the prettiest dresses on pattern review. great job!
8/12/10 11:22 AM
Jewelia14 said...
Gorgeous! The flower adds so much to this simple dress!
9/11/09 9:06 AM
Puddin Pop said...
I look at that dress and say Yea!!! It is gorgeous and using the iron on dots was genius. I am now a fan of you. I wish you could tell me what the iron on dots are made of, because I can't tell if it is paint of plastic. The dress looks like it came from the finest boutique. It looks great on you.
2/22/09 9:01 AM
Annette1 said...
Very pretty, especially with your added embellishments!
2/21/09 8:25 PM
KathleenS said...
I wish I was artistic like you. Great work.
2/21/09 6:32 PM
tweedcurtain said...
You really rock this pattern! Vogue's pattern envelope is uninspired compared to your renditions.
2/21/09 4:38 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Awesome!!!!!
2/21/09 4:32 PM
katlew03 said...
Absolutely stunning. You are so creative.
2/21/09 4:16 PM
suesmith said...
What a great tee! You have inspired me to dig out my box of fabric pastels.
1/3/09 2:32 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
yes, my friend did enjoy the top....and I looved working with the dye sticks. I'm definitely doing this again.
1/2/09 10:19 PM
persevering said...
Beautiful!!!
1/2/09 2:10 AM
kathleencramer said...
Nice job on the shirt! It looks fantastic!
1/1/09 9:22 PM
MichelleE said...
I LOVE what you did with this top, you have a real creative flair! Now I want to play with dye sticks!
12/31/08 10:04 PM
quathy said...
Fabulous top! I just got some paint stiks - love your tips on using those! Thank you!
12/31/08 11:59 AM
sewbehind said...
Wow! Great top. Thanks for sharing the details of the paint sticks.
12/31/08 11:00 AM
kasizzle said...
Great top! Love the paint sticks idea!
12/31/08 10:55 AM
morzel said...
Great tee! looks very good.
12/31/08 6:16 AM
Athene said...
Fabulous top.
12/30/08 10:59 PM
Diane333 said...
Looks great and I like the design detail with the paint sticks. Unique
12/30/08 8:51 PM
Christas said...
Very cool top!
12/30/08 8:40 PM
Amanda S. said...
You're so creative. At first I was thinking - great fabric! Where'd she find that? Then I read further into the review. What a fun little top you've created. Thanks for the inspiration.
12/30/08 8:18 PM
donna mel said...
really cute! great fit and i love the use of the sticks. i've only seen them used in quilting arts magazine -- your design idea is really great. can you wash it in the machine?
12/30/08 6:40 PM
RuthieSews said...
Fascinating idea with the paint sticks. I have only used the fabric paint, and I am very contained and use stencils with it (not very left brained). Hope your friend anjoyed her gift.
12/30/08 6:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now