Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1020 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 986 times 40 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:MB at YarnUiPhoneApp
photo
About MB at YarnUiPhoneAppstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/08 4:41 PM
Last Updated:2/21/09 4:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said...
Fascinating idea with the paint sticks. I have only used the fabric paint, and I am very contained and use stencils with it (not very left brained). Hope your friend anjoyed her gift.
12/30/08 6:20 PM
donna mel said...
really cute! great fit and i love the use of the sticks. i've only seen them used in quilting arts magazine -- your design idea is really great. can you wash it in the machine?
12/30/08 6:40 PM
Amanda S. said...
You're so creative. At first I was thinking - great fabric! Where'd she find that? Then I read further into the review. What a fun little top you've created. Thanks for the inspiration.
12/30/08 8:18 PM
Christas said...
Very cool top!
12/30/08 8:40 PM
Diane333 said...
Looks great and I like the design detail with the paint sticks. Unique
12/30/08 8:51 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous top.
12/30/08 10:59 PM
morzel said...
Great tee! looks very good.
12/31/08 6:16 AM
kasizzle said...
Great top! Love the paint sticks idea!
12/31/08 10:55 AM
sewbehind said...
Wow! Great top. Thanks for sharing the details of the paint sticks.
12/31/08 11:00 AM
quathy said...
Fabulous top! I just got some paint stiks - love your tips on using those! Thank you!
12/31/08 11:59 AM
MichelleE said...
I LOVE what you did with this top, you have a real creative flair! Now I want to play with dye sticks!
12/31/08 10:04 PM
kathleencramer said...
Nice job on the shirt! It looks fantastic!
1/1/09 9:22 PM
persevering said...
Beautiful!!!
1/2/09 2:10 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
yes, my friend did enjoy the top....and I looved working with the dye sticks. I'm definitely doing this again.
1/2/09 10:19 PM
suesmith said...
What a great tee! You have inspired me to dig out my box of fabric pastels.
1/3/09 2:32 PM
katlew03 said...
Absolutely stunning. You are so creative.
2/21/09 4:16 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Awesome!!!!!
2/21/09 4:32 PM
tweedcurtain said...
You really rock this pattern! Vogue's pattern envelope is uninspired compared to your renditions.
2/21/09 4:38 PM
KathleenS said...
I wish I was artistic like you. Great work.
2/21/09 6:32 PM
Annette1 said...
Very pretty, especially with your added embellishments!
2/21/09 8:25 PM
Puddin Pop said...
I look at that dress and say Yea!!! It is gorgeous and using the iron on dots was genius. I am now a fan of you. I wish you could tell me what the iron on dots are made of, because I can't tell if it is paint of plastic. The dress looks like it came from the finest boutique. It looks great on you.
2/22/09 9:01 AM
Jewelia14 said...
Gorgeous! The flower adds so much to this simple dress!
9/11/09 9:06 AM
Annapolissewing said...
One of the prettiest dresses on pattern review. great job!
8/12/10 11:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 1878
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 2/25/14
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Details
Price: $39.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5720
photo
Review by lizziwhizz on 11/12/08
Read Review

McCalls 6557 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6557 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1357 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1357 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us