SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6619 (Misses Jackets)

17 more reviews
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/09 9:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathleencramer said...
Fabulous fabric selection! I have been eyeing this at Joann's and I am so glad to see it on a finished jacket. It looks great. So sorry to hear about the sna-fu with the lining. Doesn't that just break your heart when you realize what you've done! Well done.
1/1/09 9:14 PM
kathleencramer said...
Fabulous fabric selection! I have been eyeing this at Joann's and I am so glad to see it on a finished jacket. It looks great. Well done.
1/1/09 9:18 PM
dbsewer said...
Lovely jacket and how cute is that pattern?
1/1/09 9:20 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice jacket in all respects! I'm so glad you took the time and effort to add in that extra piece. :o) I especially like that you laid the sleeves out on the bias. What a great design feature!
1/2/09 0:37 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Super cute! and it's just a trial for the 'real deal'! excellent job!
1/2/09 8:17 AM
carolynw said...
Lovelty jacket Karen and great review - have the pattern so will note all your hints/tips
1/2/09 9:03 AM
Karendee said...
This is really a special jacket. Even the fabric looks like a quilted silk. Very smart looking garment.
1/2/09 1:05 PM
jgmafpw said...
Beautiful Fabric, very rich finish. Lovely!
1/9/09 9:29 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Very helpful tips. Thank you. I love the square snaps. Do you have an address for Pacific Snaps?? Thanks.
8/16/09 9:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now