SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6619 (Misses Jackets)

17 more reviews
Viewed 365 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 212 (patterns: 211)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/09 9:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2 Airedales n Me said... (8/16/09 9:35 AM) Reply
Very helpful tips. Thank you. I love the square snaps. Do you have an address for Pacific Snaps?? Thanks.
jgmafpw said... (1/9/09 9:29 AM) Reply
Beautiful Fabric, very rich finish. Lovely!
Karendee said... (1/2/09 1:05 PM) Reply
This is really a special jacket. Even the fabric looks like a quilted silk. Very smart looking garment.
carolynw said... (1/2/09 9:03 AM) Reply
Lovelty jacket Karen and great review - have the pattern so will note all your hints/tips
Luckylibbet said... (1/2/09 8:17 AM) Reply
Super cute! and it's just a trial for the 'real deal'! excellent job!
Annette1 said... (1/2/09 0:37 AM) Reply
VERY nice jacket in all respects! I'm so glad you took the time and effort to add in that extra piece. :o) I especially like that you laid the sleeves out on the bias. What a great design feature!
dbsewer said... (1/1/09 9:20 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket and how cute is that pattern?
kathleencramer said... (1/1/09 9:18 PM) Reply
Fabulous fabric selection! I have been eyeing this at Joann's and I am so glad to see it on a finished jacket. It looks great. Well done.
kathleencramer said... (1/1/09 9:14 PM) Reply
Fabulous fabric selection! I have been eyeing this at Joann's and I am so glad to see it on a finished jacket. It looks great. So sorry to hear about the sna-fu with the lining. Doesn't that just break your heart when you realize what you've done! Well done.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-106

photo
by: Michelle L

Review
Vogue Patterns 8777

photo
by: JoJo Sews

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details