Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6619 (Misses Jackets)

17 more reviews
Viewed 365 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 212 (patterns: 211)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/09 9:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2 Airedales n Me said... (8/16/09 9:35 AM) Reply
Very helpful tips. Thank you. I love the square snaps. Do you have an address for Pacific Snaps?? Thanks.
jgmafpw said... (1/9/09 9:29 AM) Reply
Beautiful Fabric, very rich finish. Lovely!
Karendee said... (1/2/09 1:05 PM) Reply
This is really a special jacket. Even the fabric looks like a quilted silk. Very smart looking garment.
carolynw said... (1/2/09 9:03 AM) Reply
Lovelty jacket Karen and great review - have the pattern so will note all your hints/tips
Luckylibbet said... (1/2/09 8:17 AM) Reply
Super cute! and it's just a trial for the 'real deal'! excellent job!
Annette1 said... (1/2/09 0:37 AM) Reply
VERY nice jacket in all respects! I'm so glad you took the time and effort to add in that extra piece. :o) I especially like that you laid the sleeves out on the bias. What a great design feature!
dbsewer said... (1/1/09 9:20 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket and how cute is that pattern?
kathleencramer said... (1/1/09 9:18 PM) Reply
Fabulous fabric selection! I have been eyeing this at Joann's and I am so glad to see it on a finished jacket. It looks great. Well done.
kathleencramer said... (1/1/09 9:14 PM) Reply
Fabulous fabric selection! I have been eyeing this at Joann's and I am so glad to see it on a finished jacket. It looks great. So sorry to hear about the sna-fu with the lining. Doesn't that just break your heart when you realize what you've done! Well done.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Jalie 2445

photo
by: Rosie who...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details