SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6619 (Misses Jackets)

17 more reviews
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/09 9:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathleencramer said...
Fabulous fabric selection! I have been eyeing this at Joann's and I am so glad to see it on a finished jacket. It looks great. So sorry to hear about the sna-fu with the lining. Doesn't that just break your heart when you realize what you've done! Well done.
1/1/09 9:14 PM
kathleencramer said...
Fabulous fabric selection! I have been eyeing this at Joann's and I am so glad to see it on a finished jacket. It looks great. Well done.
1/1/09 9:18 PM
dbsewer said...
Lovely jacket and how cute is that pattern?
1/1/09 9:20 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice jacket in all respects! I'm so glad you took the time and effort to add in that extra piece. :o) I especially like that you laid the sleeves out on the bias. What a great design feature!
1/2/09 0:37 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Super cute! and it's just a trial for the 'real deal'! excellent job!
1/2/09 8:17 AM
carolynw said...
Lovelty jacket Karen and great review - have the pattern so will note all your hints/tips
1/2/09 9:03 AM
Karendee said...
This is really a special jacket. Even the fabric looks like a quilted silk. Very smart looking garment.
1/2/09 1:05 PM
jgmafpw said...
Beautiful Fabric, very rich finish. Lovely!
1/9/09 9:29 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Very helpful tips. Thank you. I love the square snaps. Do you have an address for Pacific Snaps?? Thanks.
8/16/09 9:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 1306

photo
by: brittmark

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now