SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3193 (Jeans)

10 more reviews
Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:Big Dog
photo

 
 
About Big Dog
MI USA
Member since: 1/22/06
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/08 6:02 PM
Last Updated:12/30/08 6:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said... (1/2/09 7:11 AM) Reply
Your new jeans look great--they look better than RTW! You did a wonderful job altering it to fit. And I love the design you stitched on the pockets! What a cool pair of jeans and a great review, too!
Renee' S said... (12/31/08 11:53 AM) Reply
Big Dog your jeans look really good. I have this pattern and you've inspired me to give it a try. I don't think I'll have any trouble filling out the back :)
Luckylibbet said... (12/31/08 11:29 AM) Reply
I'm with you, Kwik Sew never fits me either! But your changes really rescued this pair - very professional sewing job...
Winifred said... (12/30/08 7:50 PM) Reply
These are great- dont fit? where? !!!
Big Dog said... (12/30/08 7:47 PM) Reply
I think the links are finally fixed.
Flying Seamstress said... (12/30/08 7:33 PM) Reply
Way to go, your jeans look great! Your picture links don't seem to be working...except for the project photo.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1047

photo
by: petro

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details