SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3193 (Jeans)

10 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:Big Dog
photo

 
 
About Big Dog
MI USA
Member since: 1/22/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/08 6:02 PM
Last Updated:12/30/08 6:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said... (1/2/09 7:11 AM) Reply
Your new jeans look great--they look better than RTW! You did a wonderful job altering it to fit. And I love the design you stitched on the pockets! What a cool pair of jeans and a great review, too!
Renee' S said... (12/31/08 11:53 AM) Reply
Big Dog your jeans look really good. I have this pattern and you've inspired me to give it a try. I don't think I'll have any trouble filling out the back :)
Luckylibbet said... (12/31/08 11:29 AM) Reply
I'm with you, Kwik Sew never fits me either! But your changes really rescued this pair - very professional sewing job...
Winifred said... (12/30/08 7:50 PM) Reply
These are great- dont fit? where? !!!
Big Dog said... (12/30/08 7:47 PM) Reply
I think the links are finally fixed.
Flying Seamstress said... (12/30/08 7:33 PM) Reply
Way to go, your jeans look great! Your picture links don't seem to be working...except for the project photo.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details