SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3193 (Jeans)

10 more reviews
Viewed 670 times 
Reviewed by:Big Dog
photo

 
 
About Big Dog
MI USA
Member since: 1/22/06
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/08 6:02 PM
Last Updated:12/30/08 6:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said... (1/2/09 7:11 AM) Reply
Your new jeans look great--they look better than RTW! You did a wonderful job altering it to fit. And I love the design you stitched on the pockets! What a cool pair of jeans and a great review, too!
Renee' S said... (12/31/08 11:53 AM) Reply
Big Dog your jeans look really good. I have this pattern and you've inspired me to give it a try. I don't think I'll have any trouble filling out the back :)
Luckylibbet said... (12/31/08 11:29 AM) Reply
I'm with you, Kwik Sew never fits me either! But your changes really rescued this pair - very professional sewing job...
Winifred said... (12/30/08 7:50 PM) Reply
These are great- dont fit? where? !!!
Big Dog said... (12/30/08 7:47 PM) Reply
I think the links are finally fixed.
Flying Seamstress said... (12/30/08 7:33 PM) Reply
Way to go, your jeans look great! Your picture links don't seem to be working...except for the project photo.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details