Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3240 (Misses Tops & Skirts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 318 times 
Reviewed by:KateS
photo

 
 
About KateSstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/28/06
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/09 4:38 AM
Last Updated:1/1/09 7:13 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by KateS using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Leora said... (1/12/09 2:12 AM) Reply
great review, lovely skirt!
angie.a said... (1/11/09 9:26 AM) Reply
Cute skirt! Don't have this one in stash darn it! ps...I see Swapping Lives on your nightstand, LOL! I"m reading that right now too!!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (1/2/09 9:25 PM) Reply
Love the skirt!
valerie sews said... (1/2/09 9:20 PM) Reply
I love your skirt - especially the way the flounce falls. I've got this pattern in my stash somewhere, I'll have to give it another look.
CynthiaSue said... (1/1/09 9:05 PM) Reply
my goodness this is adorable. excellent review!
PrairieTides said... (1/1/09 5:53 PM) Reply
Great job!
KathleenS said... (1/1/09 5:22 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks great!
craftylady66 said... (1/1/09 4:14 PM) Reply
It's lovely!
Christas said... (1/1/09 1:47 PM) Reply
Your skirt is so adorable!
Meggie LuLu said... (1/1/09 12:28 PM) Reply
What a CUTE skirt!! I LOVE the fabric choice!!
mars418 said... (1/1/09 9:10 AM) Reply
Nice review and explanation of techniques. Love the skirt and fabric.
betsyross said... (1/1/09 7:36 AM) Reply
Nice skirt. Great review. I can see where the skirt flounce would be challenging and what patience to have turned the hem! Thanks for the review.
KateS said... (1/1/09 7:11 AM) Reply
Thanks Geewiz40! Unfortunately I don't have an overlocker or else I probably would have done that :) I am guessing it would be way faster!
glenj said... (1/1/09 4:59 AM) Reply
the skirt looks fabulous.you were good to do the narrow hem,I would have cheated and done a thin rolled hem on the overlocker and used a contrasting decorative thread,just so I wouldn't have to deal with a circle hem.Love the fabric .
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: SewWil

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details