SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3240 (Misses Tops & Skirts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:KateS
photo

 
 
About KateSstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/28/06
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/09 4:38 AM
Last Updated:1/1/09 7:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
glenj said...
the skirt looks fabulous.you were good to do the narrow hem,I would have cheated and done a thin rolled hem on the overlocker and used a contrasting decorative thread,just so I wouldn't have to deal with a circle hem.Love the fabric .
1/1/09 4:59 AM
KateS said...
Thanks Geewiz40! Unfortunately I don't have an overlocker or else I probably would have done that :) I am guessing it would be way faster!
1/1/09 7:11 AM
betsyross said...
Nice skirt. Great review. I can see where the skirt flounce would be challenging and what patience to have turned the hem! Thanks for the review.
1/1/09 7:36 AM
mars418 said...
Nice review and explanation of techniques. Love the skirt and fabric.
1/1/09 9:10 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE skirt!! I LOVE the fabric choice!!
1/1/09 12:28 PM
Christas said...
Your skirt is so adorable!
1/1/09 1:47 PM
craftylady66 said...
It's lovely!
1/1/09 4:14 PM
KathleenS said...
Your skirt looks great!
1/1/09 5:22 PM
PrairieTides said...
Great job!
1/1/09 5:53 PM
CynthiaSue said...
my goodness this is adorable. excellent review!
1/1/09 9:05 PM
valerie sews said...
I love your skirt - especially the way the flounce falls. I've got this pattern in my stash somewhere, I'll have to give it another look.
1/2/09 9:20 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love the skirt!
1/2/09 9:25 PM
angie.a said...
Cute skirt! Don't have this one in stash darn it! ps...I see Swapping Lives on your nightstand, LOL! I"m reading that right now too!!
1/11/09 9:26 AM
Leora said...
great review, lovely skirt!
1/12/09 2:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
Simplicity 9891

photo
by: Sweetsong

Review