SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Kinenbi Top & Pants (Hudson top and pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:Jaggs
photo

 
 
About Jaggsstar
NC USA
Member since: 9/25/08
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/09 11:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said...
I've been looking at this pattern for a while. Thank you for your thorough post, especially with the tip regarding the pattern being oversized.
5/7/09 7:57 AM
Annette1 said...
Great top! I especially like that collar. It's just the right height and seems to have nice body to it so it stands up nicely.
1/2/09 6:19 PM
Jaggs said...

1/1/09 12:47 PM
Jaggs said...
I think you might have missed understood Fuzzygalore. I did not choose the pattern to compensate for my bust measurements. I choose the pattern because I like the style. I have several oversize tops and I do just fine with them. I have narrow hips and I am tall which helps the look. Going a size smaller I think will help me with this top.
1/1/09 12:40 PM
Terri K said...
Thanks for the review and the sizing tips Jaggs. I love this look that works in so many fabrics and especially knits.
1/1/09 12:34 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Mmm yes, going oversize to compensate for a big bust can lead to shockingly oversize results... Do you know Debbie Cook's excellent FBA pages http://www.cedesign.com/familyphotos/sewing/info/index.html she covers everything you might possibly need, with very clear pictures. Usually if you have a large bust you look better in somewhat more fitted clothes, and with these techniques you hardly feel any pain :-).
1/1/09 12:33 PM
m/m said...
Looks good! I made this in a soft knit once and it came out huge. After I made it I heard that Linda Lee of SW said to go down one size for drapy knits. I second the cozy part!
1/1/09 12:09 PM
dbsewer said...
Cute top. Thanks for the size tip. It's tough for us bodaceously-busted gals to figure out the correct size.
1/1/09 12:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Center for Pattern Design CB Spiral Blouse

photo
by: Graca

Review
Simplicity 2155

photo
by: regal80

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

More Info