SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Kinenbi Top & Pants (Hudson top and pants)

9 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:Jaggs

About Jaggsstar
Member since: 9/25/08
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/09 11:19 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Miss Fairchild said... (5/7/09 7:57 AM) Reply
I've been looking at this pattern for a while. Thank you for your thorough post, especially with the tip regarding the pattern being oversized.
Annette1 said... (1/2/09 6:19 PM) Reply
Great top! I especially like that collar. It's just the right height and seems to have nice body to it so it stands up nicely.
Jaggs said... (1/1/09 12:47 PM) Reply

Jaggs said... (1/1/09 12:40 PM) Reply
I think you might have missed understood Fuzzygalore. I did not choose the pattern to compensate for my bust measurements. I choose the pattern because I like the style. I have several oversize tops and I do just fine with them. I have narrow hips and I am tall which helps the look. Going a size smaller I think will help me with this top.
Terri K said... (1/1/09 12:34 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review and the sizing tips Jaggs. I love this look that works in so many fabrics and especially knits.
fuzzygalore said... (1/1/09 12:33 PM) Reply
Mmm yes, going oversize to compensate for a big bust can lead to shockingly oversize results... Do you know Debbie Cook's excellent FBA pages she covers everything you might possibly need, with very clear pictures. Usually if you have a large bust you look better in somewhat more fitted clothes, and with these techniques you hardly feel any pain :-).
m/m said... (1/1/09 12:09 PM) Reply
Looks good! I made this in a soft knit once and it came out huge. After I made it I heard that Linda Lee of SW said to go down one size for drapy knits. I second the cozy part!
dbsewer said... (1/1/09 12:02 PM) Reply
Cute top. Thanks for the size tip. It's tough for us bodaceously-busted gals to figure out the correct size.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Simplicity 1612

by: Thrifty Mi...

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details