Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5242 (Swishy pleated party dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 723 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/09 1:42 PM
Last Updated:1/1/09 1:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Wow! Fabulous dress!!
1/1/09 1:45 PM
wendlesue said...
Fabulous color, beautiful dress.
1/1/09 2:33 PM
Karendee said...
Absolutely beautiful dress!
1/1/09 2:44 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty dress! I'm making this in spring so am happy to see your detailed review. Thanks!
1/1/09 2:46 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
That is one gorgeous dress -- the color caught my eye, and your review is so helpful! Thanks so much. I also find that sewing cuffs, etc is SO much easier flat - why do instructions always direct us to sew in the round? I mean, I know there are shaping advantages to sewing in the round, but the screw-up possibilities just shoot up exponentially for me, which more than balances it out.
1/1/09 3:54 PM
Liana said...
Beautiful, and it looks like it was great fun to wear. Great review.
1/1/09 4:17 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Thanks for the review! I'm actually sewing this dress now for my daughter. She plans to wear it to work with a cami under it. Your dress is gorgeous!
1/1/09 4:28 PM
Mermie said...
Gorgeous! Love your fabric choice.
1/1/09 5:00 PM
OP Gal said...
Lovely dress. I think the brooch really adds a nice touch. How lucky to find something that worked so well in your costume jewelry "stash." I'd love to see a photo of you wearing the dress.
1/1/09 5:15 PM
marjenann said...
Dazzling!!
1/1/09 5:38 PM
sailor girl said...
really gorgeous and the brooch adds so much to the look
1/1/09 6:10 PM
Tiner W said...
Stunning dress! And I knew it was yours when I saw the photo!
1/1/09 6:26 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is such a pretty dress! I am sure you looked gorgeous in it!
1/1/09 8:43 PM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful dress, beautiful style, and that broach is a perfect touch.
1/2/09 7:18 AM
JamieLiz said...
Beautiful dress, and very helpful review. Thanks so much!
1/2/09 8:25 AM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful, as always. I bet this looked great on you. I'm with you about sleeveless in the winter.
1/2/09 8:28 AM
Luckylibbet said...
WOW! So beautiful... I can just see you dancing in the moonlight and toasting the New Year in this swishy dress! And of course, a really helpful review to guide all those who want to try it too. Thanks!
1/2/09 8:40 AM
Ellenatlga said...
ooooohh...love the color, love the fabric, love the dress!
1/2/09 9:17 AM
katie lynne said...
Great review and comments, they helped me a lot. Very pretty dress...wish I could see it on you!
1/2/09 8:36 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a gorgeous dress - hope you had fun wearing it!
1/3/09 11:51 AM
senaSews said...
I love this top, what a wonderful color!
1/5/09 3:30 AM
Annette T. E. said...
I just picked up this pattern yesterday. I am very thankful for the heads up on the sizing, pleats, marking & cuff to sleeve construction. Your dress looks great!
1/13/09 12:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 2925 Vogue Wardrobe
photo
Review by Lisa Laree on 6/14/08
Read Review

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6704 Misses Shirts
photo
Review by Lori V on 1/2/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8311 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 8311 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1323 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1323 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us