Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7802 (Mod Dress)

Viewed 212 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/09 2:01 PM
Last Updated:1/1/09 2:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said... (2/9/09 7:27 PM) Reply
This is so nice! Sorry about the hole -- I hope you've found some way to cover or repair it by now, because this dress really looks like a keeper.
Stitchcakes said... (1/3/09 7:38 PM) Reply
Depending on where the hole is, you might save your dress with some strategically-placed appliques, embroidery or beadwork on the bodice. If it's a wadder anyway, it can't hurt to try, and maybe you can try something a little daring or unusual.
Callie 3 said... (1/2/09 12:12 PM) Reply
What about taking your dress to a shop that does reweaving? It might be less expensive than purchasing new fabric. If you choose to do this, be sure to take a scrap of fabric they can use for the weaving.
birdmcfarland said... (1/1/09 2:40 PM) Reply
I am thinking about it. This dress is a great all-season look and I may do one for spring. I'll be sure to post. Am also thinking about doing the middle view - I like that black/grey/white prim look that still has a fun air about it.
MissMasala5 said... (1/1/09 2:13 PM) Reply
Sorry to hear about the hole. But besides that, you did a great job sewing the dress. I adore the mod look and recently acquired my own vintage pattern from the 'net. Your review is very inspirational! Will you be sewing the other views as well?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details