SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7802 (Mod Dress)

Viewed 210 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/09 2:01 PM
Last Updated:1/1/09 2:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissMasala5 said...
Sorry to hear about the hole. But besides that, you did a great job sewing the dress. I adore the mod look and recently acquired my own vintage pattern from the 'net. Your review is very inspirational! Will you be sewing the other views as well?
1/1/09 2:13 PM
birdmcfarland said...
I am thinking about it. This dress is a great all-season look and I may do one for spring. I'll be sure to post. Am also thinking about doing the middle view - I like that black/grey/white prim look that still has a fun air about it.
1/1/09 2:40 PM
Callie 3 said...
What about taking your dress to a shop that does reweaving? It might be less expensive than purchasing new fabric. If you choose to do this, be sure to take a scrap of fabric they can use for the weaving.
1/2/09 12:12 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Depending on where the hole is, you might save your dress with some strategically-placed appliques, embroidery or beadwork on the bodice. If it's a wadder anyway, it can't hurt to try, and maybe you can try something a little daring or unusual.
1/3/09 7:38 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This is so nice! Sorry about the hole -- I hope you've found some way to cover or repair it by now, because this dress really looks like a keeper.
2/9/09 7:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Patti's Dolls Tail Waggin Dragon

photo
by: LaurieEm

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
McCall's 6069

photo
by: nicegirl

Review