SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> XXX (Pillows and Potholders)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1254 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 165 (patterns: 138)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/03 5:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said... (10/5/03 2:49 PM) Reply
Thanks all. Hiya Sheree, The barkcloth is new and I have a friend that I do some sewing for who has an online site selling the stuff. http://www.barkclothhawaii.com She has wonderful stuff...
ShereeSews said... (10/5/03 6:13 AM) Reply
Your bark cloth fabric is lucious! Is it vintage or new? Where do you find it......gotta get some :) Very nice pillows and potholders, and looks like a fun project too!
AnneM said... (10/4/03 4:58 PM) Reply
Those look great. Thanks for the tips on the bias tape (particularly the "don't burn your fingers" part). :)
Sew it seams said... (10/4/03 10:19 AM) Reply
Dale, what a great idea for the pocket on the potholders. I'm going to make some for gifts as well. The pillow are beautiful. Pillows are a great break when the sewing room is full of "detailed work".
Rosie who use to be Rose said... (10/4/03 8:36 AM) Reply
What nice corners on those potholders! I'm going to be making some soon and I'm going to try your way of doing it this time. Thanks for sharing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 3919

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
McCall's 6331

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details