SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> XXX (Pillows and Potholders)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1254 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/03 5:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
Thanks all. Hiya Sheree, The barkcloth is new and I have a friend that I do some sewing for who has an online site selling the stuff. http://www.barkclothhawaii.com She has wonderful stuff...
10/5/03 2:49 PM
ShereeSews said...
Your bark cloth fabric is lucious! Is it vintage or new? Where do you find it......gotta get some :) Very nice pillows and potholders, and looks like a fun project too!
10/5/03 6:13 AM
AnneM said...
Those look great. Thanks for the tips on the bias tape (particularly the "don't burn your fingers" part). :)
10/4/03 4:58 PM
Sew it seams said...
Dale, what a great idea for the pocket on the potholders. I'm going to make some for gifts as well. The pillow are beautiful. Pillows are a great break when the sewing room is full of "detailed work".
10/4/03 10:19 AM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
What nice corners on those potholders! I'm going to be making some soon and I'm going to try your way of doing it this time. Thanks for sharing.
10/4/03 8:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Figgy's Sewing for Boys

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 1:

photo
by: meggipeg

Review