SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> XXX (Pillows and Potholders)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1254 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/03 5:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
Thanks all. Hiya Sheree, The barkcloth is new and I have a friend that I do some sewing for who has an online site selling the stuff. http://www.barkclothhawaii.com She has wonderful stuff...
10/5/03 2:49 PM
ShereeSews said...
Your bark cloth fabric is lucious! Is it vintage or new? Where do you find it......gotta get some :) Very nice pillows and potholders, and looks like a fun project too!
10/5/03 6:13 AM
AnneM said...
Those look great. Thanks for the tips on the bias tape (particularly the "don't burn your fingers" part). :)
10/4/03 4:58 PM
Sew it seams said...
Dale, what a great idea for the pocket on the potholders. I'm going to make some for gifts as well. The pillow are beautiful. Pillows are a great break when the sewing room is full of "detailed work".
10/4/03 10:19 AM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
What nice corners on those potholders! I'm going to be making some soon and I'm going to try your way of doing it this time. Thanks for sharing.
10/4/03 8:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2294

photo
by: Marla1

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now