Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1008 (Wong Singh Jones Kimono Wrap) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1393 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/09 12:15 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jatman said...
Really pretty! It looks great on you!
1/2/09 12:19 PM
nellc said...
Really nice dress, I love the contrasting bands. I think I have this pattern somewhere so it is nice to see a good review of it.
1/2/09 12:27 PM
Seaspur said...
Very pretty!
1/2/09 12:43 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking dress! I've had this pattern (and specific fabric bought for it) for months. Great to see that someone finally made it up!
1/2/09 12:55 PM
Karen6790 said...
This turned out great. I can't believe you used up one of your Jomar fabrics already - you'll have to come back and buy more. I was considering getting this pattern, and I think your result here has pushed me over the edge to buy. Looks fabulous on you.
1/2/09 1:19 PM
Nancywin said...
Great looking dress. I can see you in this in a bright color.
1/2/09 2:10 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a PRETTY dress!! I LOVE the contrast fabric!!!
1/2/09 2:34 PM
Michelle L said...
This looks wonderful! I have this cut out and haven't started working on it yet, I am so glad to finally see a review of it!
1/2/09 2:54 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great dress!
1/2/09 5:50 PM
ndesimon said...
Fabulous, just fabulous!
1/2/09 6:53 PM
Markie1 said...
As ever, meticulous, flattering, and VERY Cidell... Happy New Year!
1/2/09 7:21 PM
Lori V said...
It looks great on you, Cidell
1/2/09 7:33 PM
CShelley said...
Looks very rich and classy as well as comfortable. Bet it would be a $300 dress in RTW. You nailed it!
1/2/09 8:13 PM
Birgitte said...
You already know how much I love you in this dress. You look FANTASTIC!
1/2/09 8:42 PM
toposews said...
Lovely. The fabric combination was well thought out.
1/2/09 9:23 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress. I really like your use of a print to accent the plain fabric. It really makes it!
1/2/09 9:32 PM
solosmocker said...
Very pretty and extremely flattering. That prints really knocks it out of the park for me.
1/2/09 9:48 PM
Athene said...
You look absolutely beautiful in this dress. This pattern is a definite keeper. I really want this pattern after seeing your version.
1/3/09 0:03 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT dress! This pattern is definitely a keeper. I love your contrast binding on this one. :o)
1/3/09 0:12 AM
Liana said...
Beautiful dress, and you look great in it! Very nice job.
1/3/09 2:50 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely style, well worth making again and again.
1/3/09 7:08 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Oooh Fab dress...!
1/3/09 7:09 AM
rebija said...
Super pretty!
1/3/09 7:41 AM
ryan's mom said...
Lovely dress!
1/3/09 7:54 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your dress is fabulous - the print really makes it stand out as a winner!
1/3/09 11:54 AM
CynthiaSue said...
yes, i was thinking the same thing, nice fit!! I like the classic gray. did you ever determine whether you have narrow shoulders?
1/3/09 3:11 PM
DivaQ said...
i really like your dress! I like the contrast, it is very pretty. I have a similar fabric in the solid.
1/3/09 4:55 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute dress!
1/4/09 1:07 AM
sewing PA said...
Congratulations on winning most coveted closet. I can see why from the photos of this review and your other most recent reviews. You are a fantastic seamstress, the fashions you make look fabulous on you.
1/27/09 6:09 PM
Lou05 said...
This is really cute on you. Fantastic job!
5/5/09 0:55 AM
jennygolightly1 said...
I love how you spent $10 on a dress that Kara sells for $200. The result is great!
6/9/13 3:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Self Drafted Pattern 00035
photo
Review by cloudyhn on 3/8/11
Read Review

McCalls 6532 Pattern ( Size One Size )
McCalls 6532 Pattern ( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9477 Pattern
Burda 9477 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7381 SHORTS
photo
Review by LTC on 1/6/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us