SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1008 (Wong Singh Jones Kimono Wrap)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1430 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/09 12:15 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jatman said...
Really pretty! It looks great on you!
1/2/09 12:19 PM
nellc said...
Really nice dress, I love the contrasting bands. I think I have this pattern somewhere so it is nice to see a good review of it.
1/2/09 12:27 PM
Seaspur said...
Very pretty!
1/2/09 12:43 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking dress! I've had this pattern (and specific fabric bought for it) for months. Great to see that someone finally made it up!
1/2/09 12:55 PM
Karen6790 said...
This turned out great. I can't believe you used up one of your Jomar fabrics already - you'll have to come back and buy more. I was considering getting this pattern, and I think your result here has pushed me over the edge to buy. Looks fabulous on you.
1/2/09 1:19 PM
Nancywin said...
Great looking dress. I can see you in this in a bright color.
1/2/09 2:10 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a PRETTY dress!! I LOVE the contrast fabric!!!
1/2/09 2:34 PM
Michelle L said...
This looks wonderful! I have this cut out and haven't started working on it yet, I am so glad to finally see a review of it!
1/2/09 2:54 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great dress!
1/2/09 5:50 PM
ndesimon said...
Fabulous, just fabulous!
1/2/09 6:53 PM
Markie1 said...
As ever, meticulous, flattering, and VERY Cidell... Happy New Year!
1/2/09 7:21 PM
Lori V said...
It looks great on you, Cidell
1/2/09 7:33 PM
CShelley said...
Looks very rich and classy as well as comfortable. Bet it would be a $300 dress in RTW. You nailed it!
1/2/09 8:13 PM
Birgitte said...
You already know how much I love you in this dress. You look FANTASTIC!
1/2/09 8:42 PM
toposews said...
Lovely. The fabric combination was well thought out.
1/2/09 9:23 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress. I really like your use of a print to accent the plain fabric. It really makes it!
1/2/09 9:32 PM
solosmocker said...
Very pretty and extremely flattering. That prints really knocks it out of the park for me.
1/2/09 9:48 PM
Athene said...
You look absolutely beautiful in this dress. This pattern is a definite keeper. I really want this pattern after seeing your version.
1/3/09 0:03 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT dress! This pattern is definitely a keeper. I love your contrast binding on this one. :o)
1/3/09 0:12 AM
Liana said...
Beautiful dress, and you look great in it! Very nice job.
1/3/09 2:50 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely style, well worth making again and again.
1/3/09 7:08 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Oooh Fab dress...!
1/3/09 7:09 AM
rebija said...
Super pretty!
1/3/09 7:41 AM
ryan's mom said...
Lovely dress!
1/3/09 7:54 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your dress is fabulous - the print really makes it stand out as a winner!
1/3/09 11:54 AM
CynthiaSue said...
yes, i was thinking the same thing, nice fit!! I like the classic gray. did you ever determine whether you have narrow shoulders?
1/3/09 3:11 PM
DivaQ said...
i really like your dress! I like the contrast, it is very pretty. I have a similar fabric in the solid.
1/3/09 4:55 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute dress!
1/4/09 1:07 AM
sewing PA said...
Congratulations on winning most coveted closet. I can see why from the photos of this review and your other most recent reviews. You are a fantastic seamstress, the fashions you make look fabulous on you.
1/27/09 6:09 PM
Lou05 said...
This is really cute on you. Fantastic job!
5/5/09 0:55 AM
jennygolightly1 said...
I love how you spent $10 on a dress that Kara sells for $200. The result is great!
6/9/13 3:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Burda 7494

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used grand-daughter quilt

photo
by: lvs2sew

Review