SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1008 (Wong Singh Jones Kimono Wrap)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1421 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 150
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/09 12:15 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jatman said...
Really pretty! It looks great on you!
1/2/09 12:19 PM
nellc said...
Really nice dress, I love the contrasting bands. I think I have this pattern somewhere so it is nice to see a good review of it.
1/2/09 12:27 PM
Seaspur said...
Very pretty!
1/2/09 12:43 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking dress! I've had this pattern (and specific fabric bought for it) for months. Great to see that someone finally made it up!
1/2/09 12:55 PM
Karen6790 said...
This turned out great. I can't believe you used up one of your Jomar fabrics already - you'll have to come back and buy more. I was considering getting this pattern, and I think your result here has pushed me over the edge to buy. Looks fabulous on you.
1/2/09 1:19 PM
Nancywin said...
Great looking dress. I can see you in this in a bright color.
1/2/09 2:10 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a PRETTY dress!! I LOVE the contrast fabric!!!
1/2/09 2:34 PM
Michelle L said...
This looks wonderful! I have this cut out and haven't started working on it yet, I am so glad to finally see a review of it!
1/2/09 2:54 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great dress!
1/2/09 5:50 PM
ndesimon said...
Fabulous, just fabulous!
1/2/09 6:53 PM
Markie1 said...
As ever, meticulous, flattering, and VERY Cidell... Happy New Year!
1/2/09 7:21 PM
Lori V said...
It looks great on you, Cidell
1/2/09 7:33 PM
CShelley said...
Looks very rich and classy as well as comfortable. Bet it would be a $300 dress in RTW. You nailed it!
1/2/09 8:13 PM
Birgitte said...
You already know how much I love you in this dress. You look FANTASTIC!
1/2/09 8:42 PM
toposews said...
Lovely. The fabric combination was well thought out.
1/2/09 9:23 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress. I really like your use of a print to accent the plain fabric. It really makes it!
1/2/09 9:32 PM
solosmocker said...
Very pretty and extremely flattering. That prints really knocks it out of the park for me.
1/2/09 9:48 PM
Athene said...
You look absolutely beautiful in this dress. This pattern is a definite keeper. I really want this pattern after seeing your version.
1/3/09 0:03 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT dress! This pattern is definitely a keeper. I love your contrast binding on this one. :o)
1/3/09 0:12 AM
Liana said...
Beautiful dress, and you look great in it! Very nice job.
1/3/09 2:50 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely style, well worth making again and again.
1/3/09 7:08 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Oooh Fab dress...!
1/3/09 7:09 AM
rebija said...
Super pretty!
1/3/09 7:41 AM
ryan's mom said...
Lovely dress!
1/3/09 7:54 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your dress is fabulous - the print really makes it stand out as a winner!
1/3/09 11:54 AM
CynthiaSue said...
yes, i was thinking the same thing, nice fit!! I like the classic gray. did you ever determine whether you have narrow shoulders?
1/3/09 3:11 PM
DivaQ said...
i really like your dress! I like the contrast, it is very pretty. I have a similar fabric in the solid.
1/3/09 4:55 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute dress!
1/4/09 1:07 AM
sewing PA said...
Congratulations on winning most coveted closet. I can see why from the photos of this review and your other most recent reviews. You are a fantastic seamstress, the fashions you make look fabulous on you.
1/27/09 6:09 PM
Lou05 said...
This is really cute on you. Fantastic job!
5/5/09 0:55 AM
jennygolightly1 said...
I love how you spent $10 on a dress that Kara sells for $200. The result is great!
6/9/13 3:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-103

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now