Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2952 (Blouses) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1881 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Oopsy-Daisy!
photo
About Oopsy-Daisy!starstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/03 9:35 AM
Last Updated:11/6/03 11:38 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Julia Graham said...
Great review, very thorough. KS patterns are just about perfect, I think. Glad you had such success!
10/4/03 9:44 AM
CindyK said...
Great complete review. Love the plaid shirt!! I have this pattern and haven't made it yet. I'm under 5 feet -- with some downsizing, do you think it will work for someone short too?
10/4/03 9:45 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
CindyK-Go for it! I think any adjustments would be easy to go up or down! I was surprised how much I had to add, so it probably leans more towards petite people.
10/4/03 10:34 AM
Mini said...
This is a helpful review for taller women. Anyoone who is taller (or shorter) than what the fashion industry considers "average" will have a hard time buying blouses that fit. Cindy, these patterns are drafted for a 5'6" misses' figure. They do need to adjusted for taller or shorter women, but are well worth the small amount of time this takes. I am 5'4" and love the proportions of Kwik Sew. You might consider using your high bust measurement when tracing a size for your shoulders and upper body. Most women with narrow or average shoulders will get a les oversized fit this way.
10/4/03 11:02 AM
Janet D said...
Excellent review. I love the bias pocket & cuff trim - little details add so much character to a basic shirt. Beautiful job!
10/4/03 11:18 AM
Sherril Miller said...
What a wonderful wardrobe staple. Every woman needs a great shirt pattern. KWIK SEW can usually be counted on to sew up a winner. I love the brown suede---and from WW, no less. I have to go get this pattern. I can see shirt jackets in wovens (tencel?) for my "teacher" uniform made with this pattern.
10/4/03 12:35 PM
Georgene said...
Thanks for the tip on the Frankenstein walk: I find that annpying tightness sometimes, I'll have to try your test. Nice job of pattern adjustment, I like your bias cuff trim.
10/4/03 12:59 PM
CarolynGM said...
Thank you for an excellent review. I'm also tall and have similar fitting problems. I especially appreciate your fix for underarm "droopiness" which I frequently experience. I will try your technique of lowering the armhole on my next shirt.
10/4/03 1:33 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Thanks for ya'll's nice comments. I had fun yesterday afternoon tearing out pages from the J.Jill, Chico's and Talbot's catalogs for inspirational ideas, incarnations and variations for the blouse! :-)
10/5/03 10:40 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Excellent review, very helpful!!! The shirts came out really nice, I especially like the blue "suede" one!
10/5/03 1:20 PM
lwilsonnh said...
Excellent review! Thank you so much for the detailed comments. I'll have to get this pattern.
10/5/03 6:17 PM
Mollykat said...
Great looking shirts
11/6/03 12:04 PM
Gina Marie said...
Being of above averga eheight myself I am gratefull for your review !! I have this pattern and I htink its getting cut out tonight !!
11/6/03 1:04 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Thanks, guys!
11/6/03 6:13 PM
dove29 said...
Thanks for writing about the sleeve length! I also have long limbs so it's very helpful. I will be doing the short sleeve version next, though. I need short sleeve shirts that fit!
6/13/09 2:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 7182
photo
Review by javamommyo... on 5/1/10
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1329 Misses Dress
photo
Review by SewLuva on 6/25/13
Read Review

Simplicity 5785 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 5785 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us