SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5203 (Cowl Top)

40 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo

 
 
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/09 4:44 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
This is gorgeous on you! Great fit and the chocolate brown looks great on you!
1/2/09 4:55 PM
Em's Summer said...
OMG! That is a fabulous top and your brown fabric is divine!
1/2/09 5:09 PM
Amanda S. said...
Angie, this is so cute! It looks great on you. I think you have found a great TNT pattern for winter. I love the color, too.
1/2/09 5:50 PM
Annette1 said...
Man, you look GREAT in this top AND the jeans, for that matter! It fits you just PERFECTLY, and the color is PERFECT. DANG IT! I had something else TERRIBLY IMPORTANT to say, and now I can't remember what it was. Oh, yeah: I like your hair, too!
1/2/09 6:03 PM
Barbara3 said...
I've had this pattern for ages and just made it up for the first time about a week ago. I agree that it is a keeper. Yours turned out much better than mine, however, as I made mine a bit too short. I always cut some of the length out of LH patterns, but the cowl on this one seems to make the longer length look nicer. Yours looks terrific on you - and what a great color. I think you have a new TNT!
1/2/09 6:14 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Wow, I just read about this on your blog and now it's done! AND it looks great!
1/2/09 7:15 PM
sewtime said...
Love it, so cute!!
1/2/09 8:12 PM
Christas said...
Simply WONDERFUL! I love the color and style.... looks GREAT on you!
1/2/09 8:13 PM
Elona said...
The top looks great on you. I love the color, too. This pattern, though not at all new, is absolutely current: I've made a number of them over the years, and when I was in France this fall, I bought a few RTW cowls to enlarge my winter collection. My new ones are dead ringers in terms of the cut and style for the ones I sewed.
1/2/09 9:17 PM
Elona said...
Duplicate post.
1/2/09 9:17 PM
cabinbaby said...
Oooooh, that *is* a great top. I love that color on you too.
1/2/09 10:50 PM
j222b said...
Love it. I love LH patterns. I have not made this yet, maybe tomorrow with your inspiration. I love her funnel neck, too, (not too in love with the bateau that comes with it-but the funnel is fabulous).
1/2/09 11:06 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, you are quick, I just read on your blog you were planning to make this and now here it is. Great job, it looks fantastic on you.
1/2/09 11:24 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love this pattern. In fact I have a top exactly like yours, pattern alterations and all. You look great in it.
1/3/09 2:36 AM
Gecko said...
This looks great! I love it!
1/3/09 4:10 AM
carolynw said...
You look really nice in this top - color is great for you - can see why you will make it again!!
1/3/09 9:27 AM
shaggy said...
You have given me inspiration. Seeing as it is 30 below here to-day and I have fabric,pattern etc I think it will be my project!
1/3/09 11:27 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
This is the perfect sweater. Love everything about it.
1/3/09 4:49 PM
purplequeen said...
HEY!! I would like to know what type of fabric did you use. the sweater looks very cool. Nice fit
1/10/09 9:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6606

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
McCall's 3206

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now