SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> v2092 (Original 1952 Deisgn)

Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:SewingGuru
photo

 
 
About SewingGurustar
MA USA
Member since: 1/2/09
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/09 5:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
What an interesting choice of fabric! HA! I love the contrast of the skulls, roses and the feminine style of the dress! What fun you will have wearing this out on the town!
1/2/09 5:16 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I smiled when I saw the whimisical mix of feminine vintage style with the skull and cross bones. :) Pity the dress doesn't fit. Sounds like you might be better with a smaller size and doing a full bust adjustment to fit your bust. Congrats on your first review!
1/2/09 6:49 PM
CShelley said...
I love the dress. Brilliant combination of fabric and pattern. Way too bad it doesn't fit...would have been fun to wear!
1/2/09 8:01 PM
ladybegood said...
Too bad this dress has such fit issues, cause it is darling! I also used this fabric to make a Vintage Vogue dress, 2561, and I love the contrast of the hardcore print and feminine silhouette.
1/2/09 11:01 PM
Mary Nanna said...
love it, so much fun, and a little daring to be sure .. not your usual P.R. fodder!
1/2/09 11:37 PM
Kbenco said...
Fitting issues are a pain. I am hoping to make this dress, your fabric gives a really interesting twist to this pattern.
1/3/09 2:02 AM
michellep74 said...
Thanks for the helpful review! Welcome to PR!
1/3/09 1:33 PM
moonchild61 said...
This is a wonderful twist on a vintage pattern.
1/3/09 1:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book 1

photo
by: Nancywin

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now