SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> v2092 (Original 1952 Deisgn)

Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:SewingGuru
photo

 
 
About SewingGurustar
MA USA
Member since: 1/2/09
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/09 5:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moonchild61 said... (1/3/09 1:41 PM) Reply
This is a wonderful twist on a vintage pattern.
michellep74 said... (1/3/09 1:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review! Welcome to PR!
Kbenco said... (1/3/09 2:02 AM) Reply
Fitting issues are a pain. I am hoping to make this dress, your fabric gives a really interesting twist to this pattern.
Mary Nanna said... (1/2/09 11:37 PM) Reply
love it, so much fun, and a little daring to be sure .. not your usual P.R. fodder!
ladybegood said... (1/2/09 11:01 PM) Reply
Too bad this dress has such fit issues, cause it is darling! I also used this fabric to make a Vintage Vogue dress, 2561, and I love the contrast of the hardcore print and feminine silhouette.
CShelley said... (1/2/09 8:01 PM) Reply
I love the dress. Brilliant combination of fabric and pattern. Way too bad it doesn't fit...would have been fun to wear!
Sew4Fun said... (1/2/09 6:49 PM) Reply
I smiled when I saw the whimisical mix of feminine vintage style with the skull and cross bones. :) Pity the dress doesn't fit. Sounds like you might be better with a smaller size and doing a full bust adjustment to fit your bust. Congrats on your first review!
Beek said... (1/2/09 5:16 PM) Reply
What an interesting choice of fabric! HA! I love the contrast of the skulls, roses and the feminine style of the dress! What fun you will have wearing this out on the town!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review