SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> v2092 (Original 1952 Deisgn)

Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:SewingGuru
photo

 
 
About SewingGurustar
MA USA
Member since: 1/2/09
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/09 5:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moonchild61 said...
This is a wonderful twist on a vintage pattern.
1/3/09 1:41 PM
michellep74 said...
Thanks for the helpful review! Welcome to PR!
1/3/09 1:33 PM
Kbenco said...
Fitting issues are a pain. I am hoping to make this dress, your fabric gives a really interesting twist to this pattern.
1/3/09 2:02 AM
Mary Nanna said...
love it, so much fun, and a little daring to be sure .. not your usual P.R. fodder!
1/2/09 11:37 PM
ladybegood said...
Too bad this dress has such fit issues, cause it is darling! I also used this fabric to make a Vintage Vogue dress, 2561, and I love the contrast of the hardcore print and feminine silhouette.
1/2/09 11:01 PM
CShelley said...
I love the dress. Brilliant combination of fabric and pattern. Way too bad it doesn't fit...would have been fun to wear!
1/2/09 8:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I smiled when I saw the whimisical mix of feminine vintage style with the skull and cross bones. :) Pity the dress doesn't fit. Sounds like you might be better with a smaller size and doing a full bust adjustment to fit your bust. Congrats on your first review!
1/2/09 6:49 PM
Beek said...
What an interesting choice of fabric! HA! I love the contrast of the skulls, roses and the feminine style of the dress! What fun you will have wearing this out on the town!
1/2/09 5:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6051

photo
by: Tee Jones ...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1257

photo
by: Naehfreund...

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now