Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> v2092 (Original 1952 Deisgn)

Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:SewingGuru
photo

 
 
About SewingGurustar
MA USA
Member since: 1/2/09
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/09 5:00 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moonchild61 said... (1/3/09 1:41 PM) Reply
This is a wonderful twist on a vintage pattern.
michellep74 said... (1/3/09 1:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review! Welcome to PR!
Kbenco said... (1/3/09 2:02 AM) Reply
Fitting issues are a pain. I am hoping to make this dress, your fabric gives a really interesting twist to this pattern.
Mary Nanna said... (1/2/09 11:37 PM) Reply
love it, so much fun, and a little daring to be sure .. not your usual P.R. fodder!
ladybegood said... (1/2/09 11:01 PM) Reply
Too bad this dress has such fit issues, cause it is darling! I also used this fabric to make a Vintage Vogue dress, 2561, and I love the contrast of the hardcore print and feminine silhouette.
CShelley said... (1/2/09 8:01 PM) Reply
I love the dress. Brilliant combination of fabric and pattern. Way too bad it doesn't fit...would have been fun to wear!
Sew4Fun said... (1/2/09 6:49 PM) Reply
I smiled when I saw the whimisical mix of feminine vintage style with the skull and cross bones. :) Pity the dress doesn't fit. Sounds like you might be better with a smaller size and doing a full bust adjustment to fit your bust. Congrats on your first review!
Beek said... (1/2/09 5:16 PM) Reply
What an interesting choice of fabric! HA! I love the contrast of the skulls, roses and the feminine style of the dress! What fun you will have wearing this out on the town!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member