SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8503 (MISSES' TUNIC AND PANTS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:Helen near Sydney
photo

 
 
About Helen near Sydneystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/21/05
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/09 7:11 PM
Last Updated:1/3/09 2:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Great job! Love your changes.
1/2/09 7:26 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful!!! I LOVE it! Your pockets are perfect, and I like the extra buttons, too. Fabric is lovely.
1/2/09 7:33 PM
MadMenFanlinda said...
I love the 70's safari look. So out of Africa if you know what I mean! Your changes made this pattern go from average to fabulous.
1/2/09 8:02 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute, love it.
1/2/09 8:09 PM
Athene said...
Your jacket looks really good.
1/2/09 11:54 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice job, and a thought-provoking review. I hadn't noticed this pattern until now, but I can see possibilities in it for me.
1/3/09 3:46 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great save. The pockets and flaps add a lot of style to a simple pattern.
1/3/09 6:59 AM
Rustybobn said...
Very nice! I've added this one to my wishlist. Thanks for the review.
1/3/09 7:27 AM
BetsyV said...
Nice save! Interesting additions to make the top more to your liking. Looks great.
1/3/09 8:31 AM
carolynw said...
Love all the changes you made - certainly eye catching! I was introduced to the Hera Marker years ago and would never want to be without it - little magic tool!!
1/3/09 9:11 AM
Diane333 said...
i like it
1/3/09 10:44 AM
Beek said...
Lovely jacket! Your craftsmanship is excellent.
1/3/09 12:40 PM
lynny said...
Love your changes, thanks for the detailed review. Takes you top from ordinary to unique! Well done.
1/3/09 6:30 PM
blue mooney said...
tour de force in customization! Lovely result!
4/5/10 3:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V8747

photo
by: valkyrie01

Review