SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8503 (MISSES' TUNIC AND PANTS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:Helen near Sydney
photo

 
 
About Helen near Sydneystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/21/05
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/09 7:11 PM
Last Updated:1/3/09 2:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Great job! Love your changes.
1/2/09 7:26 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful!!! I LOVE it! Your pockets are perfect, and I like the extra buttons, too. Fabric is lovely.
1/2/09 7:33 PM
MadMenFanlinda said...
I love the 70's safari look. So out of Africa if you know what I mean! Your changes made this pattern go from average to fabulous.
1/2/09 8:02 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute, love it.
1/2/09 8:09 PM
Athene said...
Your jacket looks really good.
1/2/09 11:54 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice job, and a thought-provoking review. I hadn't noticed this pattern until now, but I can see possibilities in it for me.
1/3/09 3:46 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great save. The pockets and flaps add a lot of style to a simple pattern.
1/3/09 6:59 AM
Rustybobn said...
Very nice! I've added this one to my wishlist. Thanks for the review.
1/3/09 7:27 AM
BetsyV said...
Nice save! Interesting additions to make the top more to your liking. Looks great.
1/3/09 8:31 AM
carolynw said...
Love all the changes you made - certainly eye catching! I was introduced to the Hera Marker years ago and would never want to be without it - little magic tool!!
1/3/09 9:11 AM
Diane333 said...
i like it
1/3/09 10:44 AM
Beek said...
Lovely jacket! Your craftsmanship is excellent.
1/3/09 12:40 PM
lynny said...
Love your changes, thanks for the detailed review. Takes you top from ordinary to unique! Well done.
1/3/09 6:30 PM
blue mooney said...
tour de force in customization! Lovely result!
4/5/10 3:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Marfy 2568

photo
by: merteuil

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Simplicity 5100

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review