SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 3001 (1930 Kitchenette Pajamas)

7 more reviews
Viewed 870 times 
Reviewed by:merteuil
photo

 
 
About merteuilstar
SWITZERLAND
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/09 8:27 AM
Last Updated:1/3/09 8:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
Cool PJ !!!!!!!! This is a very pattern, very well executed.
1/10/09 7:25 PM
ndesimon said...
FABULOUS! I am now aching for this pattern.
1/6/09 6:52 PM
SewLil said...
I've wanted this pattern for a while. Yours is fantastic! I really love it. It looks flattering and comfortable.
1/4/09 5:18 PM
cindyann said...
I have always wanted to make this pattern. Thank you so much for this helpful review.
1/4/09 11:12 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Really neat!
1/4/09 9:04 AM
Catbird said...
These look great!! The topstitching was a brilliant idea. They would be a complete knockout in black charmeuse. What a cool pattern!
1/3/09 8:06 PM
Kbenco said...
Very classy pyjamas. They would look fabulous in the charmeuse.
1/3/09 5:36 PM
Twinset said...
Cute, cute, cute! What an interesting garment to lounge inside the house!
1/3/09 2:12 PM
michellep74 said...
Oh wow, these are so cute! Love your top-stitching!
1/3/09 1:23 PM
Izzie said...
I really like these pajamas on you! The decorative stitching is a nice touch and looks so professional. I don't think they look too baggy in the back, and when you make it in the charmeuse, any bagginess will dissappear because of the drape of the fabric. Lovely PJs!
1/3/09 11:27 AM
sewtime said...
Wow, very cute!!!
1/3/09 10:31 AM
Christas said...
Those pajamas are amazing! I especially like the topstitching decorative stitch.... it is so perfect for the right extra touch! You did a wonderful job on these!
1/3/09 10:11 AM
phthooey said...
I vote yes on wearing these outdoors! It looks great and very modern in black. Lovely idea to topstitch, too.
1/3/09 9:39 AM
Nancy K said...
Very interesting lounge wear! It is also quite flattering on you.
1/3/09 8:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-139

photo
by: redrockcit...

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: DonnaH

Review