SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 3001 (1930 Kitchenette Pajamas)

6 more reviews
Viewed 850 times 
Reviewed by:merteuil
photo

 
 
About merteuilstar
SWITZERLAND
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/09 8:27 AM
Last Updated:1/3/09 8:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Very interesting lounge wear! It is also quite flattering on you.
1/3/09 8:47 AM
phthooey said...
I vote yes on wearing these outdoors! It looks great and very modern in black. Lovely idea to topstitch, too.
1/3/09 9:39 AM
Christas said...
Those pajamas are amazing! I especially like the topstitching decorative stitch.... it is so perfect for the right extra touch! You did a wonderful job on these!
1/3/09 10:11 AM
sewtime said...
Wow, very cute!!!
1/3/09 10:31 AM
Izzie said...
I really like these pajamas on you! The decorative stitching is a nice touch and looks so professional. I don't think they look too baggy in the back, and when you make it in the charmeuse, any bagginess will dissappear because of the drape of the fabric. Lovely PJs!
1/3/09 11:27 AM
michellep74 said...
Oh wow, these are so cute! Love your top-stitching!
1/3/09 1:23 PM
Twinset said...
Cute, cute, cute! What an interesting garment to lounge inside the house!
1/3/09 2:12 PM
Kbenco said...
Very classy pyjamas. They would look fabulous in the charmeuse.
1/3/09 5:36 PM
Catbird said...
These look great!! The topstitching was a brilliant idea. They would be a complete knockout in black charmeuse. What a cool pattern!
1/3/09 8:06 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Really neat!
1/4/09 9:04 AM
cindyann said...
I have always wanted to make this pattern. Thank you so much for this helpful review.
1/4/09 11:12 AM
SewLil said...
I've wanted this pattern for a while. Yours is fantastic! I really love it. It looks flattering and comfortable.
1/4/09 5:18 PM
ndesimon said...
FABULOUS! I am now aching for this pattern.
1/6/09 6:52 PM
Mahler said...
Cool PJ !!!!!!!! This is a very pattern, very well executed.
1/10/09 7:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: Graca

Review
Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: megumi

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now