SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5519 (1 hour dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:Larri Seams Inspired
photo

 
 
About Larri Seams Inspiredstar
Member since: 6/2/06
Reviews written: 16
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/09 10:05 AM
Last Updated:1/3/09 10:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and I love the simple lines of the dress. Now, if I just had a waistline ;-). I'll second your tip on rushing to get something done. It just doesn't work.
1/3/09 10:16 AM
sewtime said...
Love the simplicity of the style of dress, yet elegant! Very pretty.
1/3/09 10:29 AM
katlew03 said...
Great dress. I also tend to sew at the last minute and make silly mistakes. At least you were able to turn your mistakes into design features. Your dress looks very nice and no one would know you didn't plan it that way.
1/3/09 11:04 AM
kathleencramer said...
Nice job! Sorry you ran into so many snags. That happens to me too when I try to sew quickly. did you wear it to a party?
1/3/09 2:17 PM
Athene said...
A very attractive dress and love the belt.
1/3/09 3:01 PM
Morisot said...
Wonderful outfit. Wish they would make better sized patterns.
1/4/09 0:31 AM
Larri Seams Inspired said...
Thank you! I made this to wear Christmas Eve. I sing in a big choir. You can see the dress in action here...http://www.brookwoodchurch.org/templates/_brookwoodchurch/details.asp?id=35527&PID=644952 I'm on the right side of the stage standing on the end of the second row.
1/4/09 7:37 AM
HLT said...
True advise about time. This dress is so classic and versatile. It's the dress the people search and search for but may never find in the retail stores in 09. Very chic!
1/8/09 8:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-148

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5681

photo
by: CTBarb

Review