SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5519 (1 hour dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:Larri Seams Inspired
photo

 
 
About Larri Seams Inspiredstar
Member since: 6/2/06
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 11)
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/09 10:05 AM
Last Updated:1/3/09 10:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HLT said... (1/8/09 8:43 AM) Reply
True advise about time. This dress is so classic and versatile. It's the dress the people search and search for but may never find in the retail stores in 09. Very chic!
Larri Seams Inspired said... (1/4/09 7:37 AM) Reply
Thank you! I made this to wear Christmas Eve. I sing in a big choir. You can see the dress in action here...http://www.brookwoodchurch.org/templates/_brookwoodchurch/details.asp?id=35527&PID=644952 I'm on the right side of the stage standing on the end of the second row.
Morisot said... (1/4/09 0:31 AM) Reply
Wonderful outfit. Wish they would make better sized patterns.
Athene said... (1/3/09 3:01 PM) Reply
A very attractive dress and love the belt.
kathleencramer said... (1/3/09 2:17 PM) Reply
Nice job! Sorry you ran into so many snags. That happens to me too when I try to sew quickly. did you wear it to a party?
katlew03 said... (1/3/09 11:04 AM) Reply
Great dress. I also tend to sew at the last minute and make silly mistakes. At least you were able to turn your mistakes into design features. Your dress looks very nice and no one would know you didn't plan it that way.
sewtime said... (1/3/09 10:29 AM) Reply
Love the simplicity of the style of dress, yet elegant! Very pretty.
Rhoda K said... (1/3/09 10:16 AM) Reply
Very nice and I love the simple lines of the dress. Now, if I just had a waistline ;-). I'll second your tip on rushing to get something done. It just doesn't work.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

No Pattern Used Once Upon ASewing Machine

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8667

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review