SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5519 (1 hour dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:Larri Seams Inspired
photo

 
 
About Larri Seams Inspiredstar
Member since: 6/2/06
Reviews written: 16
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/09 10:05 AM
Last Updated:1/3/09 10:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HLT said...
True advise about time. This dress is so classic and versatile. It's the dress the people search and search for but may never find in the retail stores in 09. Very chic!
1/8/09 8:43 AM
Larri Seams Inspired said...
Thank you! I made this to wear Christmas Eve. I sing in a big choir. You can see the dress in action here...http://www.brookwoodchurch.org/templates/_brookwoodchurch/details.asp?id=35527&PID=644952 I'm on the right side of the stage standing on the end of the second row.
1/4/09 7:37 AM
Morisot said...
Wonderful outfit. Wish they would make better sized patterns.
1/4/09 0:31 AM
Athene said...
A very attractive dress and love the belt.
1/3/09 3:01 PM
kathleencramer said...
Nice job! Sorry you ran into so many snags. That happens to me too when I try to sew quickly. did you wear it to a party?
1/3/09 2:17 PM
katlew03 said...
Great dress. I also tend to sew at the last minute and make silly mistakes. At least you were able to turn your mistakes into design features. Your dress looks very nice and no one would know you didn't plan it that way.
1/3/09 11:04 AM
sewtime said...
Love the simplicity of the style of dress, yet elegant! Very pretty.
1/3/09 10:29 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and I love the simple lines of the dress. Now, if I just had a waistline ;-). I'll second your tip on rushing to get something done. It just doesn't work.
1/3/09 10:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 2994

photo
by: Bootzey

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

More Info
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

More Info