Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4946 (Hospital Gown) - Type:Uniforms    printable version
Viewed 2809 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Rennie Ashby
photo
About Rennie Ashbystarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/8/02
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/02 7:34 PM
Last Updated:5/20/02 9:04 AM


See other patterns in this category: Uniforms    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
What a touching, loving project.! I found your improvisation interesting. I wish I could pull up your picture of this project, but I cannot for some reason or other. I have the Butterick pattern with the hospital gown in it; I made it up a number of years ago for a dear friend who died of lung cancer. I made up sets, the gown with matching drawstring pants for those times when she felt strong enough to get out of bed. I also used soft velcro and strategically placed the closures offsides in places she would be less likely to put pressure on them when she was lying down. Any idea how much these gowns sell for? I always thought making up a bunch of them could be a good volunteer project for Hospice. Thanks for sharing this project.
3/29/02 9:50 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Wow, Rennie, I bet your Dad is just going to feel so much better from your lovely, thoughtful gift!
3/30/02 11:11 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
dear rennie,have all the books and patternsa for disabled,woule be glad to send them to you to copy and then you can return them.have made many items for disabled,especially burn cghildren. phone me if you like, 215-831-5056, helen mccollum
3/31/02 5:02 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I'm sorry for your loss. It sounds like your Dad was much loved and I hope he had that thought on his mind when he left his family.
5/20/02 1:16 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
My condolences to you on the loss of your father. How wonderful you were able to do something for him that made him more comfortable and aided those who helped care for him. What a good daughter you are!
5/20/02 5:37 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Rennie, I'm terribly sorry about your Dad.
5/20/02 7:31 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Rennie, I am so sorry for your loss. May good memories of Dad bring you comfort.
5/21/02 11:08 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for the condolences. While we are missing Dad, I know he is in a better place with a new body that will not perish like the old one did.
5/22/02 11:37 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-118 Blouses
photo
Review by dingyadi on 12/28/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2174 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2174 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used A Twinset Tweaks
photo
Review by Georgene on 8/20/05
Read Review

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us