SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4946 (Hospital Gown)

1 more reviews
Viewed 2815 times 
Reviewed by:Rennie Ashby
photo

 
 
About Rennie Ashbystarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/8/02
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/02 7:34 PM
Last Updated:5/20/02 9:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Uniforms    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
What a touching, loving project.! I found your improvisation interesting. I wish I could pull up your picture of this project, but I cannot for some reason or other. I have the Butterick pattern with the hospital gown in it; I made it up a number of years ago for a dear friend who died of lung cancer. I made up sets, the gown with matching drawstring pants for those times when she felt strong enough to get out of bed. I also used soft velcro and strategically placed the closures offsides in places she would be less likely to put pressure on them when she was lying down. Any idea how much these gowns sell for? I always thought making up a bunch of them could be a good volunteer project for Hospice. Thanks for sharing this project.
3/29/02 9:50 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Wow, Rennie, I bet your Dad is just going to feel so much better from your lovely, thoughtful gift!
3/30/02 11:11 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
dear rennie,have all the books and patternsa for disabled,woule be glad to send them to you to copy and then you can return them.have made many items for disabled,especially burn cghildren. phone me if you like, 215-831-5056, helen mccollum
3/31/02 5:02 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I'm sorry for your loss. It sounds like your Dad was much loved and I hope he had that thought on his mind when he left his family.
5/20/02 1:16 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
My condolences to you on the loss of your father. How wonderful you were able to do something for him that made him more comfortable and aided those who helped care for him. What a good daughter you are!
5/20/02 5:37 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Rennie, I'm terribly sorry about your Dad.
5/20/02 7:31 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Rennie, I am so sorry for your loss. May good memories of Dad bring you comfort.
5/21/02 11:08 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for the condolences. While we are missing Dad, I know he is in a better place with a new body that will not perish like the old one did.
5/22/02 11:37 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now