SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3628 (Jackets/Blazers (Threads))

22 more reviews
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Shy
photo

 
 
About Sew Shystar
CA USA
Member since: 5/22/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/09 6:40 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VictoriaR said...
Wow, just beautiful. Great job!!!
1/8/09 7:51 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a great jacket! Loved the lining!
1/4/09 1:19 PM
Linda Mae said...
Thanks for answering my question. Guess I'll just have to try other methods when I sew with fleece.
1/4/09 12:59 PM
Sew Shy said...
In response to Linda Mae: The fleece I used isn't as thick as fleece I used for a previous project. I found that the thinner fleece didn't move around as much. Also, I used my regular machine foot.
1/3/09 11:59 PM
Christas said...
I would have never guessed that the fabric was fleece! The jacket looks wonderful and very expensive. You did a very nice job!
1/3/09 10:21 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Awesome! If you didn't say it was fleece, the photos look like a lovely wool melton cloth. Great job, lining is very eye catchy!
1/3/09 8:14 PM
EleanorSews said...
Wow! Who would have guessed fleece could look like that?!?!?! The top stitching is a great detail and your lining is such fun. It is very possible this pattern is hiding in my stash and if so, I know just the piece of fleece waiting for expression. This is one time I can say that a review can quite possibly be the inspiration for stash sewing ~ thanks for a very helpful and inspiring review.
1/3/09 8:00 PM
Linda Mae said...
You did a beautiful job on this jacket--especially the lining. Lining for me is never easy. I would like to ask if you had any problems sewing on the fleece. I made a zip front vest and the fleeced moved on me and the zipper doesn't match at the top. Did you use regular foot on your machine or walking foot? I basted before I sewed and it still moved! Any hints you can give me would be appreciated!
1/3/09 7:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review