SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 9222 (Fitted Blouse (UFO Confession))

Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/09 4:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful work and an absolutely inspired save. You really, really can't tell anything ever went wrong.
1/22/09 4:06 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you are doing so well with your UFO's Rebecca! And no, the boo boo will not be seen by anyone but you in a million years!
1/21/09 9:33 PM
Stephenie said...
So pretty!! Congratulations on finishing this UFO!
1/21/09 9:55 AM
JEF said...
I am so impressed. You took an apparent disaster and turned it into a gorgeous shirt. I wish I were as clever as you ...
1/21/09 8:59 AM
Heatherrique said...
Rebecca. this is so enchantingly chic on you! Fabulous fabric placement and superb fit! Your top looks more enticing than Marfy's! AWESOME!
1/20/09 9:51 PM
Christas said...
Awesome fabric! This turned out GREAT!
1/20/09 8:43 PM
Peggy L said...
Becki - good save. You should be proud of this one! I wonder how this would look with some jeans with embroidered pockets?
1/20/09 6:54 PM
sewtime said...
WOW, stunning!! Great job!!
1/20/09 5:44 PM
yorkshire lass said...
I am so looking forward to seeing this. I just know its going to be as stunning as your work always is, and yes, been there, done that... but lacked your skills for rescuing the situation.
1/6/09 3:43 AM
Larri Seams Inspired said...
I can't wait to see how this turns out for you. Keep sewing!
1/4/09 7:55 AM
merteuil said...
Great fabric/pattern combination! Hope the piecing works out.
1/4/09 4:00 AM
Kay Y said...
Wow Re Becca - great fabric and I am holding my breath to see the piecing!
1/3/09 11:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2012-1

photo
by: Quickie

Review
McCall's 6129

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

More Info