SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 9222 (Fitted Blouse (UFO Confession))

Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/09 4:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
Wow Re Becca - great fabric and I am holding my breath to see the piecing!
1/3/09 11:43 PM
merteuil said...
Great fabric/pattern combination! Hope the piecing works out.
1/4/09 4:00 AM
Larri Seams Inspired said...
I can't wait to see how this turns out for you. Keep sewing!
1/4/09 7:55 AM
yorkshire lass said...
I am so looking forward to seeing this. I just know its going to be as stunning as your work always is, and yes, been there, done that... but lacked your skills for rescuing the situation.
1/6/09 3:43 AM
sewtime said...
WOW, stunning!! Great job!!
1/20/09 5:44 PM
Peggy L said...
Becki - good save. You should be proud of this one! I wonder how this would look with some jeans with embroidered pockets?
1/20/09 6:54 PM
Christas said...
Awesome fabric! This turned out GREAT!
1/20/09 8:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
Rebecca. this is so enchantingly chic on you! Fabulous fabric placement and superb fit! Your top looks more enticing than Marfy's! AWESOME!
1/20/09 9:51 PM
JEF said...
I am so impressed. You took an apparent disaster and turned it into a gorgeous shirt. I wish I were as clever as you ...
1/21/09 8:59 AM
Stephenie said...
So pretty!! Congratulations on finishing this UFO!
1/21/09 9:55 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you are doing so well with your UFO's Rebecca! And no, the boo boo will not be seen by anyone but you in a million years!
1/21/09 9:33 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful work and an absolutely inspired save. You really, really can't tell anything ever went wrong.
1/22/09 4:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used 3

photo
by: rosequartz

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1177

photo
by: cocosloft

Review