Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 9222 (Fitted Blouse (UFO Confession)) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 411 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR
About Re Beccastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/09 4:13 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
Wow Re Becca - great fabric and I am holding my breath to see the piecing!
1/3/09 11:43 PM
merteuil said...
Great fabric/pattern combination! Hope the piecing works out.
1/4/09 4:00 AM
Larri Seams Inspired said...
I can't wait to see how this turns out for you. Keep sewing!
1/4/09 7:55 AM
yorkshire lass said...
I am so looking forward to seeing this. I just know its going to be as stunning as your work always is, and yes, been there, done that... but lacked your skills for rescuing the situation.
1/6/09 3:43 AM
sewtime said...
WOW, stunning!! Great job!!
1/20/09 5:44 PM
Peggy L said...
Becki - good save. You should be proud of this one! I wonder how this would look with some jeans with embroidered pockets?
1/20/09 6:54 PM
Christas said...
Awesome fabric! This turned out GREAT!
1/20/09 8:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
Rebecca. this is so enchantingly chic on you! Fabulous fabric placement and superb fit! Your top looks more enticing than Marfy's! AWESOME!
1/20/09 9:51 PM
JEF said...
I am so impressed. You took an apparent disaster and turned it into a gorgeous shirt. I wish I were as clever as you ...
1/21/09 8:59 AM
Stephenie said...
So pretty!! Congratulations on finishing this UFO!
1/21/09 9:55 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you are doing so well with your UFO's Rebecca! And no, the boo boo will not be seen by anyone but you in a million years!
1/21/09 9:33 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful work and an absolutely inspired save. You really, really can't tell anything ever went wrong.
1/22/09 4:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

McCall's 6203 Misses' Tunics
photo
Review by Sewmetoo on 4/10/12
Read Review

Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 00
photo
Review by SassySan on 7/28/13
Read Review

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us