SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 714 (Cross Your Heart Top and V-Nec)

12 more reviews
Viewed 700 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/09 9:02 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudyP said...
Your top is beautiful!! I have this fabric and have not been sure what to do with it. Since you are in CA and I am in NY, do you mind if I copy? I will be happy to give you credit if anyone asks!!
1/8/09 4:48 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your tops look great. I'm working on the V-Neck top from this pattern and will try to post a review in a few days.
1/7/09 12:01 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great pattern for both your fabrics. I really like the black.
1/4/09 9:35 PM
JamieLiz said...
Very nice. I love the fabric!
1/4/09 5:21 PM
Athene said...
Both tops are really nice. Makes me want the pattern.
1/4/09 2:07 PM
SueV said...
the neckline on either style top on the pattern is not low at all. and the cross over stays closed. And no maternity look at all. The gathers are very minimal on both the shoulders and the bodice. the black fabric has less stretch, something I didn't take into account, so it's a bit tighter than the jersey top. But both fit nice and don't add any fluff
1/4/09 11:51 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like both tops.
1/4/09 10:35 AM
carolynw said...
Like Patti B I give in - will be buying this pattern today - your tops look lovely!
1/4/09 9:52 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
You did a great job with both T's. Beautiful work! (Love the sleeve bands, too.)
1/4/09 8:34 AM
Fran G said...
Nice work..nice pattern. Question: Did you find that the "V" neckline was low (I am small and do not care for a low "V" and secondly, this pattern looks slim enough so that it does not give the "maternity" look..would you agree? I have only made CJ's basewear 2 which I love.
1/4/09 8:03 AM
patsijean said...
I have to agree with PattiB.
1/4/09 0:52 AM
Patti B said...
OK, I have been resisting ordering this pattern but with your and Barbara EB's reviews, I think I'm a goner. Looks great!
1/3/09 10:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Vogue Patterns 1122

photo
by: VogueMistr...

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

More Info
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

More Info