Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 714 (Cross Your Heart Top and V-Nec) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 691 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/09 9:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
OK, I have been resisting ordering this pattern but with your and Barbara EB's reviews, I think I'm a goner. Looks great!
1/3/09 10:44 PM
patsijean said...
I have to agree with PattiB.
1/4/09 0:52 AM
Fran G said...
Nice work..nice pattern. Question: Did you find that the "V" neckline was low (I am small and do not care for a low "V" and secondly, this pattern looks slim enough so that it does not give the "maternity" look..would you agree? I have only made CJ's basewear 2 which I love.
1/4/09 8:03 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
You did a great job with both T's. Beautiful work! (Love the sleeve bands, too.)
1/4/09 8:34 AM
carolynw said...
Like Patti B I give in - will be buying this pattern today - your tops look lovely!
1/4/09 9:52 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like both tops.
1/4/09 10:35 AM
SueV said...
the neckline on either style top on the pattern is not low at all. and the cross over stays closed. And no maternity look at all. The gathers are very minimal on both the shoulders and the bodice. the black fabric has less stretch, something I didn't take into account, so it's a bit tighter than the jersey top. But both fit nice and don't add any fluff
1/4/09 11:51 AM
Athene said...
Both tops are really nice. Makes me want the pattern.
1/4/09 2:07 PM
JamieLiz said...
Very nice. I love the fabric!
1/4/09 5:21 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great pattern for both your fabrics. I really like the black.
1/4/09 9:35 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your tops look great. I'm working on the V-Neck top from this pattern and will try to post a review in a few days.
1/7/09 12:01 PM
JudyP said...
Your top is beautiful!! I have this fabric and have not been sure what to do with it. Since you are in CA and I am in NY, do you mind if I copy? I will be happy to give you credit if anyone asks!!
1/8/09 4:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2633
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 7/20/10
Read Review

Burda 7111 Pattern
Burda 7111 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7056 Pattern
Burda 7056 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 6079 Vintage 6079
photo
Review by birdmcfarl... on 9/2/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us