SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 714 (Cross Your Heart Top and V-Nec)

12 more reviews
Viewed 695 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/09 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
OK, I have been resisting ordering this pattern but with your and Barbara EB's reviews, I think I'm a goner. Looks great!
1/3/09 10:44 PM
patsijean said...
I have to agree with PattiB.
1/4/09 0:52 AM
Fran G said...
Nice work..nice pattern. Question: Did you find that the "V" neckline was low (I am small and do not care for a low "V" and secondly, this pattern looks slim enough so that it does not give the "maternity" look..would you agree? I have only made CJ's basewear 2 which I love.
1/4/09 8:03 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
You did a great job with both T's. Beautiful work! (Love the sleeve bands, too.)
1/4/09 8:34 AM
carolynw said...
Like Patti B I give in - will be buying this pattern today - your tops look lovely!
1/4/09 9:52 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like both tops.
1/4/09 10:35 AM
SueV said...
the neckline on either style top on the pattern is not low at all. and the cross over stays closed. And no maternity look at all. The gathers are very minimal on both the shoulders and the bodice. the black fabric has less stretch, something I didn't take into account, so it's a bit tighter than the jersey top. But both fit nice and don't add any fluff
1/4/09 11:51 AM
Athene said...
Both tops are really nice. Makes me want the pattern.
1/4/09 2:07 PM
JamieLiz said...
Very nice. I love the fabric!
1/4/09 5:21 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great pattern for both your fabrics. I really like the black.
1/4/09 9:35 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your tops look great. I'm working on the V-Neck top from this pattern and will try to post a review in a few days.
1/7/09 12:01 PM
JudyP said...
Your top is beautiful!! I have this fabric and have not been sure what to do with it. Since you are in CA and I am in NY, do you mind if I copy? I will be happy to give you credit if anyone asks!!
1/8/09 4:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Neue Mode 23443

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Deer&Doe Robe Sureau

photo
by: MiniandMer...

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now