Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 0692 (Gathered neck tank -Part 6) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 794 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR
About Re Beccastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/09 5:07 PM
Last Updated:6/18/13 12:32 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cute and fabulous material! Loved your skirt also!
1/3/09 10:31 PM
Annette1 said...
What a BEAUTIFUL use you've put this fabric to, for a second time! The skirt looked great on you, but I bet you're right that you'll get more wear (and, hence, enjoyment) out of this blouse. I love it!
1/4/09 0:06 AM
Peggy L said...
Great idea! Love the fabric.
1/4/09 3:23 AM
Nancywin said...
Perfect timing. I'm glad to see this makes up well. I have this catalogue and had forgotten about that pattern. I've been looking through my patterns for a top that would work well with wovens, but still be simple enough to work under a jacket. This is it. Thanks! I love the fabric you are using.
1/4/09 3:05 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top!
1/7/09 9:51 PM
Heatherrique said...
Glad that this skirt was reincarnated into a cool looking top, Rebecca! Fabulicious! This looks like a very nice pattern!
1/7/09 10:10 PM
LoriU said...
Love your top, love the fabric, loved reading the review - thanks!
1/8/09 2:05 AM
HLT said...
Nice save on the pricey fabric. I think that this may qualify for the reconstruction contest too. Check the rules. Very nice blouse!
1/8/09 7:53 AM
Diane333 said...
I think it looks nice and I'm wondering if it wasn't maybe 2 inches longer if it wouln't be more flattering.
1/8/09 8:23 AM
Karine said...
The skirt was pretty, but the blouse is a knockout! It looks wonderful on you.
1/8/09 8:30 AM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Looks great! I love how you "made it work".
1/8/09 2:07 PM
Kay Y said...
Great top for under a nice jacket! Good repurposing of your neglected skirt.
1/8/09 7:58 PM
nicegirl said...
This is a great re-use for your gorgeous fabric! I think this is a really flattering piece.
1/9/09 11:05 AM
TalyQ said...
Love the blouse and the fabric.
1/31/09 4:07 PM
marec said...
I really like the fabric and you did well to turn your old skirt into a "new" to you top.
1/31/09 8:25 PM
ladybegood said...
Beautiful top. I am glad you were able to salvage that stunning fabric for something you will actually wear.
2/2/09 3:09 PM
Snell said...
Great job and it looks great!
2/17/09 11:54 AM
TJSEWS said...
Your blouse is beautiful and you look gorgeous!
6/18/13 10:10 PM
ArtAttack said...
So basic you can never have too many...love the fabric!
6/18/13 10:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 5581
photo
Review by Larisa on 6/26/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7364 COORDINATES
photo
Review by nickelc624 on 6/22/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1900 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1900 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6960 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6960 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us