SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2327 (Men's briefs, trunks and thong)

16 more reviews
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:babsi1111
photo

 
 
About babsi1111
NA GERMANY
Member since: 1/11/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/09 5:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bertiebaggio said...
I measured myself, traced the pattern, cut the fabric....and near the end I realised that they were too big! **** TAKE NOTE OF babsi1111's tip - check it against a pair of owned underwear to double check the sizing. **** I haven't got round to trying to correct the error...the fabric/underwear is sitting in a plastic bag behind my sewing machine on my sewing table. :o(
10/3/10 5:52 AM
tinaSA said...
Very nice-looking underwear! Thanks also for the helpful tips on using your sewing machine to get a professional finish.
2/28/10 2:03 PM
TanyaMT said...
Those look fantastic. I have this pattern set out to trace for DH so I was happy to see a review with so many details on it. Thank you. :)
1/16/09 12:32 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
These look really nice! I love this pattern too. My hubby and 4 yr old son enjoy their handmade undies!
1/16/09 10:29 AM
JenSews2 said...
Nice job! These look great!
1/16/09 2:05 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cool!
1/15/09 11:16 PM
Winifred said...
Very well done
1/15/09 6:54 PM
mendospot said...
Nice!
1/15/09 10:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Other c1798-1805 morning dress

photo
by: KiwiWendy

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info