SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2327 (Men's briefs, trunks and thong)

16 more reviews
Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:babsi1111
photo

 
 
About babsi1111
NA GERMANY
Member since: 1/11/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/09 5:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bertiebaggio said... (10/3/10 5:52 AM) Reply
I measured myself, traced the pattern, cut the fabric....and near the end I realised that they were too big! **** TAKE NOTE OF babsi1111's tip - check it against a pair of owned underwear to double check the sizing. **** I haven't got round to trying to correct the error...the fabric/underwear is sitting in a plastic bag behind my sewing machine on my sewing table. :o(
tinaSA said... (2/28/10 2:03 PM) Reply
Very nice-looking underwear! Thanks also for the helpful tips on using your sewing machine to get a professional finish.
TanyaMT said... (1/16/09 12:32 PM) Reply
Those look fantastic. I have this pattern set out to trace for DH so I was happy to see a review with so many details on it. Thank you. :)
li'l miss muffett said... (1/16/09 10:29 AM) Reply
These look really nice! I love this pattern too. My hubby and 4 yr old son enjoy their handmade undies!
JenSews2 said... (1/16/09 2:05 AM) Reply
Nice job! These look great!
MelissaB in WA said... (1/15/09 11:16 PM) Reply
Cool!
Winifred said... (1/15/09 6:54 PM) Reply
Very well done
mendospot said... (1/15/09 10:40 AM) Reply
Nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details