SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2850 (Calvin Klein Jeans)

26 more reviews
Viewed 982 times 
Reviewed by:snailyneedle
photo

 
 
About snailyneedle
NA DENMARK
Member since: 8/28/03
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/03 2:17 PM
Last Updated:10/7/03 2:26 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
See, Maria, that was easy, wasn't it? A little background for the rest of you: I "met" Maria (yes, another Maria in Denmark! ) when she bought some fabric from me. We emailed and I sent her to PR and here it is, her very first pattern review!
10/7/03 5:08 PM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
Maria, I have this pattern and was wondering if when you said the size matched 8-10-12 American you meant it was loose? Thanks
10/8/03 7:51 AM
snailyneedle said...
Rose, I just wanted to point out that the bodymeasurements are different from Americans. So in a way you are right. Because normally, if you like me, are size 10 when you look at the American measurements it can be confusing to be a size 6 suddenly. Hope this helps. You are always welcome to email me.
10/8/03 2:26 PM
CarolynGM said...
I used to have this pattern (if it's the one I think it is) but gave it away when I realized I would never be that size again. I believe the sizing on this pattern was different from any other Vogue pattern. It matched the sizing used for the RTW Calvin Klein jeans. I really wish that Vogue would reissue it!
10/9/03 5:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity Vintage 9890

photo
by: Sunkissedj...

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
Butterick 5664

photo
by: Trinity.

Review