SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2850 (Calvin Klein Jeans)

26 more reviews
Viewed 983 times 
Reviewed by:snailyneedle
photo

 
 
About snailyneedle
NA DENMARK
Member since: 8/28/03
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/03 2:17 PM
Last Updated:10/7/03 2:26 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said... (10/9/03 5:30 AM) Reply
I used to have this pattern (if it's the one I think it is) but gave it away when I realized I would never be that size again. I believe the sizing on this pattern was different from any other Vogue pattern. It matched the sizing used for the RTW Calvin Klein jeans. I really wish that Vogue would reissue it!
snailyneedle said... (10/8/03 2:26 PM) Reply
Rose, I just wanted to point out that the bodymeasurements are different from Americans. So in a way you are right. Because normally, if you like me, are size 10 when you look at the American measurements it can be confusing to be a size 6 suddenly. Hope this helps. You are always welcome to email me.
Rosie who use to be Rose said... (10/8/03 7:51 AM) Reply
Maria, I have this pattern and was wondering if when you said the size matched 8-10-12 American you meant it was loose? Thanks
Gigi Louis said... (10/7/03 5:08 PM) Reply
See, Maria, that was easy, wasn't it? A little background for the rest of you: I "met" Maria (yes, another Maria in Denmark! ) when she bought some fabric from me. We emailed and I sent her to PR and here it is, her very first pattern review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Eagle's View PM/54

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details