Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2850 (Calvin Klein Jeans)

26 more reviews
Viewed 983 times 
Reviewed by:snailyneedle
photo

 
 
About snailyneedle
NA DENMARK
Member since: 8/28/03
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/03 2:17 PM
Last Updated:10/7/03 2:26 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said... (10/9/03 5:30 AM) Reply
I used to have this pattern (if it's the one I think it is) but gave it away when I realized I would never be that size again. I believe the sizing on this pattern was different from any other Vogue pattern. It matched the sizing used for the RTW Calvin Klein jeans. I really wish that Vogue would reissue it!
snailyneedle said... (10/8/03 2:26 PM) Reply
Rose, I just wanted to point out that the bodymeasurements are different from Americans. So in a way you are right. Because normally, if you like me, are size 10 when you look at the American measurements it can be confusing to be a size 6 suddenly. Hope this helps. You are always welcome to email me.
Rosie who use to be Rose said... (10/8/03 7:51 AM) Reply
Maria, I have this pattern and was wondering if when you said the size matched 8-10-12 American you meant it was loose? Thanks
Gigi Louis said... (10/7/03 5:08 PM) Reply
See, Maria, that was easy, wasn't it? A little background for the rest of you: I "met" Maria (yes, another Maria in Denmark! ) when she bought some fabric from me. We emailed and I sent her to PR and here it is, her very first pattern review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 2067

photo
by: Lydster

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details