SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2850 (Calvin Klein Jeans)

26 more reviews
Viewed 983 times 
Reviewed by:snailyneedle
photo

 
 
About snailyneedle
NA DENMARK
Member since: 8/28/03
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/03 2:17 PM
Last Updated:10/7/03 2:26 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
CarolynGM said... (10/9/03 5:30 AM) Reply
I used to have this pattern (if it's the one I think it is) but gave it away when I realized I would never be that size again. I believe the sizing on this pattern was different from any other Vogue pattern. It matched the sizing used for the RTW Calvin Klein jeans. I really wish that Vogue would reissue it!
snailyneedle said... (10/8/03 2:26 PM) Reply
Rose, I just wanted to point out that the bodymeasurements are different from Americans. So in a way you are right. Because normally, if you like me, are size 10 when you look at the American measurements it can be confusing to be a size 6 suddenly. Hope this helps. You are always welcome to email me.
Rosie who use to be Rose said... (10/8/03 7:51 AM) Reply
Maria, I have this pattern and was wondering if when you said the size matched 8-10-12 American you meant it was loose? Thanks
Gigi Louis said... (10/7/03 5:08 PM) Reply
See, Maria, that was easy, wasn't it? A little background for the rest of you: I "met" Maria (yes, another Maria in Denmark! ) when she bought some fabric from me. We emailed and I sent her to PR and here it is, her very first pattern review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

McCall's 6436

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details