SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 9302 (BurdaStyle Franzi)

7 more reviews
Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/4/09 11:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Your vest looks fantastic. Thanks for listening to the podcast and thanks for participating in the sew-a-long.
1/5/09 7:16 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow! stylish as all get out... and free. Perfect choices in my NSHO for fabric, buttons. Total effect is just sharp. Thank you for sharing.
1/5/09 8:00 AM
wendlesue said...
Very nice looking vest!
1/5/09 9:13 AM
Ody said...
Well, OK it might be a bit short, but I love the fabric and your top stitching work is excellent! Is your dd shorter than you are? She may be trying to con you out of that cute vest. Thanks for the link to the pod cast. Great review!
1/5/09 10:46 AM
Nancy K said...
Great stylish vest!
1/5/09 11:07 AM
MissCelie said...
I love a vest and this one is SUPER cute.
1/5/09 11:10 AM
Karen6790 said...
Very cute. I've made two of these now and I really like it. Next time I'm going to lengthen it, because I don't think I'm going to like the cropped length forever. But it's a free pattern, so how bad can it be?
1/5/09 1:37 PM
slanden99 said...
Wow, this looks really nice!
1/5/09 3:47 PM
Tiner W said...
I like that so much! Yeah, I live with a little clothing critic, too!
1/5/09 5:09 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Very, very smart. Absolutely love it and you got such a perfect fit too. It looks stunning on you.
1/6/09 3:24 AM
morzel said...
Great fit! Looks good.
1/6/09 2:46 PM
Heatherrique said...
Snazzy looking vest! You look fabulous in it!
1/6/09 3:32 PM
nicegirl said...
Nicely done! I too would feel odd about bust darts and princess seams. I think the cropped length is cute on you, and very fashion forward.
1/7/09 5:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity Sew U

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1257

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now