Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 9302 (BurdaStyle Franzi) thumbsup - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 234 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/4/09 11:57 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Your vest looks fantastic. Thanks for listening to the podcast and thanks for participating in the sew-a-long.
1/5/09 7:16 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow! stylish as all get out... and free. Perfect choices in my NSHO for fabric, buttons. Total effect is just sharp. Thank you for sharing.
1/5/09 8:00 AM
wendlesue said...
Very nice looking vest!
1/5/09 9:13 AM
Ody said...
Well, OK it might be a bit short, but I love the fabric and your top stitching work is excellent! Is your dd shorter than you are? She may be trying to con you out of that cute vest. Thanks for the link to the pod cast. Great review!
1/5/09 10:46 AM
Nancy K said...
Great stylish vest!
1/5/09 11:07 AM
MissCelie said...
I love a vest and this one is SUPER cute.
1/5/09 11:10 AM
Karen6790 said...
Very cute. I've made two of these now and I really like it. Next time I'm going to lengthen it, because I don't think I'm going to like the cropped length forever. But it's a free pattern, so how bad can it be?
1/5/09 1:37 PM
slanden99 said...
Wow, this looks really nice!
1/5/09 3:47 PM
Tiner W said...
I like that so much! Yeah, I live with a little clothing critic, too!
1/5/09 5:09 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Very, very smart. Absolutely love it and you got such a perfect fit too. It looks stunning on you.
1/6/09 3:24 AM
morzel said...
Great fit! Looks good.
1/6/09 2:46 PM
Heatherrique said...
Snazzy looking vest! You look fabulous in it!
1/6/09 3:32 PM
nicegirl said...
Nicely done! I too would feel odd about bust darts and princess seams. I think the cropped length is cute on you, and very fashion forward.
1/7/09 5:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's M5752
photo
Review by Eme on 2/5/09
Read Review

Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8792 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8792 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8876 Misses Dress
photo
Review by valerie se... on 1/7/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us