SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6830 (Misses Knit Dress, Tunic or To)

5 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 107)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/09 0:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathleen1304 said... (1/7/10 1:52 PM) Reply
Welcome back, pittwaitress. We missed you! I understand turquoise is THE color for 2010. And your rendition of this pattern is gorgeous.
sambient said... (2/6/09 8:22 AM) Reply
I echo the crushed velvet desire. I just picked this pattern up yesterday and now will keep my bargain-hunting eyes peeled for a fabric like this. I agree that yours looks better than the envelope pics.
Stephenie said... (1/15/09 2:55 PM) Reply
I just picked up this pattern on Monday. I never would have thought about using crushed velvet until I saw your review. Yours turned out so beautifully... so I picked up some gold crushed velvet on the remnant table today! I hope it turns out as well as yours!!
Ody said... (1/8/09 0:33 AM) Reply
You make the BEST KNIT TOPS in the world!!! This one is gorgeous!! You are right--that fabric is stunning! You go girl!!
Heatherrique said... (1/7/09 0:00 AM) Reply
Vibrantly gorgeous top! Lovely use of fabric and style!
ryan's mom said... (1/6/09 7:13 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I think I have the same velvet/very close lookalike in my stash too.
Larkin said... (1/6/09 3:34 AM) Reply
What pretty fabric! And... if DB says it's pretty, you can't miss! Have fun wearing this one!
MamaSewing said... (1/5/09 11:10 PM) Reply
Wow, what a great top, I just love it and the fabric you used is beautiful!
Geordie Girl said... (1/5/09 4:01 PM) Reply
Lovely top. The fabric looks gorgeous.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details
Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details