Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6830 (Misses Knit Dress, Tunic or To) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 339 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/09 0:03 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Geordie Girl said...
Lovely top. The fabric looks gorgeous.
1/5/09 4:01 PM
MamaSewing said...
Wow, what a great top, I just love it and the fabric you used is beautiful!
1/5/09 11:10 PM
Larkin said...
What pretty fabric! And... if DB says it's pretty, you can't miss! Have fun wearing this one!
1/6/09 3:34 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very pretty! I think I have the same velvet/very close lookalike in my stash too.
1/6/09 7:13 AM
Heatherrique said...
Vibrantly gorgeous top! Lovely use of fabric and style!
1/7/09 0:00 AM
Ody said...
You make the BEST KNIT TOPS in the world!!! This one is gorgeous!! You are right--that fabric is stunning! You go girl!!
1/8/09 0:33 AM
Stephenie said...
I just picked up this pattern on Monday. I never would have thought about using crushed velvet until I saw your review. Yours turned out so beautifully... so I picked up some gold crushed velvet on the remnant table today! I hope it turns out as well as yours!!
1/15/09 2:55 PM
sambient said...
I echo the crushed velvet desire. I just picked this pattern up yesterday and now will keep my bargain-hunting eyes peeled for a fabric like this. I agree that yours looks better than the envelope pics.
2/6/09 8:22 AM
kathleen1304 said...
Welcome back, pittwaitress. We missed you! I understand turquoise is THE color for 2010. And your rendition of this pattern is gorgeous.
1/7/10 1:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 1052
photo
Review by marjenann on 9/25/10
Read Review

Oliver S Sketchbook Shirt Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Sketchbook Shirt   Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6251 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6251 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1022 Iris
photo
Review by SueT on 5/21/13
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us