SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6830 (Misses Knit Dress, Tunic or To)

5 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA United States
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 107)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/09 0:03 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
kathleen1304 said... (1/7/10 1:52 PM) Reply
Welcome back, pittwaitress. We missed you! I understand turquoise is THE color for 2010. And your rendition of this pattern is gorgeous.
sambient said... (2/6/09 8:22 AM) Reply
I echo the crushed velvet desire. I just picked this pattern up yesterday and now will keep my bargain-hunting eyes peeled for a fabric like this. I agree that yours looks better than the envelope pics.
Stephenie said... (1/15/09 2:55 PM) Reply
I just picked up this pattern on Monday. I never would have thought about using crushed velvet until I saw your review. Yours turned out so beautifully... so I picked up some gold crushed velvet on the remnant table today! I hope it turns out as well as yours!!
Ody said... (1/8/09 0:33 AM) Reply
You make the BEST KNIT TOPS in the world!!! This one is gorgeous!! You are right--that fabric is stunning! You go girl!!
Heatherrique said... (1/7/09 0:00 AM) Reply
Vibrantly gorgeous top! Lovely use of fabric and style!
ryan's mom said... (1/6/09 7:13 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I think I have the same velvet/very close lookalike in my stash too.
Larkin said... (1/6/09 3:34 AM) Reply
What pretty fabric! And... if DB says it's pretty, you can't miss! Have fun wearing this one!
MamaSewing said... (1/5/09 11:10 PM) Reply
Wow, what a great top, I just love it and the fabric you used is beautiful!
Geordie Girl said... (1/5/09 4:01 PM) Reply
Lovely top. The fabric looks gorgeous.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-13

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Contest Sewing Bee Round 3

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review