SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6830 (Misses Knit Dress, Tunic or To)

5 more reviews
Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/09 0:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathleen1304 said...
Welcome back, pittwaitress. We missed you! I understand turquoise is THE color for 2010. And your rendition of this pattern is gorgeous.
1/7/10 1:52 PM
sambient said...
I echo the crushed velvet desire. I just picked this pattern up yesterday and now will keep my bargain-hunting eyes peeled for a fabric like this. I agree that yours looks better than the envelope pics.
2/6/09 8:22 AM
Stephenie said...
I just picked up this pattern on Monday. I never would have thought about using crushed velvet until I saw your review. Yours turned out so beautifully... so I picked up some gold crushed velvet on the remnant table today! I hope it turns out as well as yours!!
1/15/09 2:55 PM
Ody said...
You make the BEST KNIT TOPS in the world!!! This one is gorgeous!! You are right--that fabric is stunning! You go girl!!
1/8/09 0:33 AM
Heatherrique said...
Vibrantly gorgeous top! Lovely use of fabric and style!
1/7/09 0:00 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very pretty! I think I have the same velvet/very close lookalike in my stash too.
1/6/09 7:13 AM
Larkin said...
What pretty fabric! And... if DB says it's pretty, you can't miss! Have fun wearing this one!
1/6/09 3:34 AM
MamaSewing said...
Wow, what a great top, I just love it and the fabric you used is beautiful!
1/5/09 11:10 PM
Geordie Girl said...
Lovely top. The fabric looks gorgeous.
1/5/09 4:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Butterick 5712

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

More Info
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

More Info