SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6830 (Misses Knit Dress, Tunic or To)

5 more reviews
Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/09 0:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Geordie Girl said...
Lovely top. The fabric looks gorgeous.
1/5/09 4:01 PM
MamaSewing said...
Wow, what a great top, I just love it and the fabric you used is beautiful!
1/5/09 11:10 PM
Larkin said...
What pretty fabric! And... if DB says it's pretty, you can't miss! Have fun wearing this one!
1/6/09 3:34 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very pretty! I think I have the same velvet/very close lookalike in my stash too.
1/6/09 7:13 AM
Heatherrique said...
Vibrantly gorgeous top! Lovely use of fabric and style!
1/7/09 0:00 AM
Ody said...
You make the BEST KNIT TOPS in the world!!! This one is gorgeous!! You are right--that fabric is stunning! You go girl!!
1/8/09 0:33 AM
Stephenie said...
I just picked up this pattern on Monday. I never would have thought about using crushed velvet until I saw your review. Yours turned out so beautifully... so I picked up some gold crushed velvet on the remnant table today! I hope it turns out as well as yours!!
1/15/09 2:55 PM
sambient said...
I echo the crushed velvet desire. I just picked this pattern up yesterday and now will keep my bargain-hunting eyes peeled for a fabric like this. I agree that yours looks better than the envelope pics.
2/6/09 8:22 AM
kathleen1304 said...
Welcome back, pittwaitress. We missed you! I understand turquoise is THE color for 2010. And your rendition of this pattern is gorgeous.
1/7/10 1:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2006-21

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5974

photo
by: Dilliander

Review