SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6830 (Misses Knit Dress, Tunic or To)

5 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly

About Chris Kellystarstar
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 107)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/09 0:03 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
kathleen1304 said... (1/7/10 1:52 PM) Reply
Welcome back, pittwaitress. We missed you! I understand turquoise is THE color for 2010. And your rendition of this pattern is gorgeous.
sambient said... (2/6/09 8:22 AM) Reply
I echo the crushed velvet desire. I just picked this pattern up yesterday and now will keep my bargain-hunting eyes peeled for a fabric like this. I agree that yours looks better than the envelope pics.
Stephenie said... (1/15/09 2:55 PM) Reply
I just picked up this pattern on Monday. I never would have thought about using crushed velvet until I saw your review. Yours turned out so beautifully... so I picked up some gold crushed velvet on the remnant table today! I hope it turns out as well as yours!!
Ody said... (1/8/09 0:33 AM) Reply
You make the BEST KNIT TOPS in the world!!! This one is gorgeous!! You are right--that fabric is stunning! You go girl!!
Heatherrique said... (1/7/09 0:00 AM) Reply
Vibrantly gorgeous top! Lovely use of fabric and style!
ryan's mom said... (1/6/09 7:13 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I think I have the same velvet/very close lookalike in my stash too.
Larkin said... (1/6/09 3:34 AM) Reply
What pretty fabric! And... if DB says it's pretty, you can't miss! Have fun wearing this one!
MamaSewing said... (1/5/09 11:10 PM) Reply
Wow, what a great top, I just love it and the fabric you used is beautiful!
Geordie Girl said... (1/5/09 4:01 PM) Reply
Lovely top. The fabric looks gorgeous.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Other Aunties Two Patterns

by: mscstone

The City Bag Paper Pattern

The City Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details