SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6830 (Misses Knit Dress, Tunic or To)

5 more reviews
Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/09 0:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathleen1304 said... (1/7/10 1:52 PM) Reply
Welcome back, pittwaitress. We missed you! I understand turquoise is THE color for 2010. And your rendition of this pattern is gorgeous.
sambient said... (2/6/09 8:22 AM) Reply
I echo the crushed velvet desire. I just picked this pattern up yesterday and now will keep my bargain-hunting eyes peeled for a fabric like this. I agree that yours looks better than the envelope pics.
Stephenie said... (1/15/09 2:55 PM) Reply
I just picked up this pattern on Monday. I never would have thought about using crushed velvet until I saw your review. Yours turned out so beautifully... so I picked up some gold crushed velvet on the remnant table today! I hope it turns out as well as yours!!
Ody said... (1/8/09 0:33 AM) Reply
You make the BEST KNIT TOPS in the world!!! This one is gorgeous!! You are right--that fabric is stunning! You go girl!!
Heatherrique said... (1/7/09 0:00 AM) Reply
Vibrantly gorgeous top! Lovely use of fabric and style!
ryan's mom said... (1/6/09 7:13 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I think I have the same velvet/very close lookalike in my stash too.
Larkin said... (1/6/09 3:34 AM) Reply
What pretty fabric! And... if DB says it's pretty, you can't miss! Have fun wearing this one!
MamaSewing said... (1/5/09 11:10 PM) Reply
Wow, what a great top, I just love it and the fabric you used is beautiful!
Geordie Girl said... (1/5/09 4:01 PM) Reply
Lovely top. The fabric looks gorgeous.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
The City Bag

The City Bag

Pattern Details
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review