Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Knitting needle roll 

Viewed 111 times 
Reviewed by:Diana M
photo

 
 
About Diana Mstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/19/04
Reviews: 66 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/7/09 3:35 PM
Last Updated:1/7/09 3:47 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Diana M said... (1/9/09 2:14 AM) Reply
One caution about using toile -- I love it too, but in this project, because I was figuring it out as I went along, not everything is perfect -- the pattern is upside down on the outside. Oops. If you decide to make this, based on my sketchy directions, you'll have to fiddle like I did to fix that.
Tishie said... (1/8/09 10:58 PM) Reply
I LOVE Toile, great fabric choice for such a useful item. Makes me want to dust off my needles! Nicely done. Thank you for sharing your 1st attempt itís nice to see the development
fourkid said... (1/8/09 8:36 AM) Reply
Very clever - and beautiful. Hmmmm, my mom is a knitter and could use one of these - I will have to add this to my list of "must-do's".
Ody said... (1/7/09 5:23 PM) Reply
I don't knit---we have discussed that issue, however, needle roll is really clever and what a wonderful gift for someone who does. I would not mind sewing the roll for someone. I love that fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
StyleArc Slip-on Suzie

photo
by: apoxia

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details