SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> Knitting needle roll 

Viewed 111 times 
Reviewed by:Diana M
photo

 
 
About Diana Mstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/19/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/7/09 3:35 PM
Last Updated:1/7/09 3:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said... (1/9/09 2:14 AM) Reply
One caution about using toile -- I love it too, but in this project, because I was figuring it out as I went along, not everything is perfect -- the pattern is upside down on the outside. Oops. If you decide to make this, based on my sketchy directions, you'll have to fiddle like I did to fix that.
Tishie said... (1/8/09 10:58 PM) Reply
I LOVE Toile, great fabric choice for such a useful item. Makes me want to dust off my needles! Nicely done. Thank you for sharing your 1st attempt itís nice to see the development
fourkid said... (1/8/09 8:36 AM) Reply
Very clever - and beautiful. Hmmmm, my mom is a knitter and could use one of these - I will have to add this to my list of "must-do's".
Ody said... (1/7/09 5:23 PM) Reply
I don't knit---we have discussed that issue, however, needle roll is really clever and what a wonderful gift for someone who does. I would not mind sewing the roll for someone. I love that fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 4020

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-118

photo
by: jkaori

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details