SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Knitting needle roll 

Viewed 108 times 
Reviewed by:Diana M
photo

 
 
About Diana Mstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/19/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/7/09 3:35 PM
Last Updated:1/7/09 3:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said...
I don't knit---we have discussed that issue, however, needle roll is really clever and what a wonderful gift for someone who does. I would not mind sewing the roll for someone. I love that fabric.
1/7/09 5:23 PM
fourkid said...
Very clever - and beautiful. Hmmmm, my mom is a knitter and could use one of these - I will have to add this to my list of "must-do's".
1/8/09 8:36 AM
Tishie said...
I LOVE Toile, great fabric choice for such a useful item. Makes me want to dust off my needles! Nicely done. Thank you for sharing your 1st attempt itís nice to see the development
1/8/09 10:58 PM
Diana M said...
One caution about using toile -- I love it too, but in this project, because I was figuring it out as I went along, not everything is perfect -- the pattern is upside down on the outside. Oops. If you decide to make this, based on my sketchy directions, you'll have to fiddle like I did to fix that.
1/9/09 2:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2181

photo
by: SusiM

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-05

photo
by: dolcevita

Review