SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Other> Knitting needle roll 

Viewed 111 times 
Reviewed by:Diana M
photo

 
 
About Diana Mstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/19/04
Reviews: 66 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/7/09 3:35 PM
Last Updated:1/7/09 3:47 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said... (1/9/09 2:14 AM) Reply
One caution about using toile -- I love it too, but in this project, because I was figuring it out as I went along, not everything is perfect -- the pattern is upside down on the outside. Oops. If you decide to make this, based on my sketchy directions, you'll have to fiddle like I did to fix that.
Tishie said... (1/8/09 10:58 PM) Reply
I LOVE Toile, great fabric choice for such a useful item. Makes me want to dust off my needles! Nicely done. Thank you for sharing your 1st attempt itís nice to see the development
fourkid said... (1/8/09 8:36 AM) Reply
Very clever - and beautiful. Hmmmm, my mom is a knitter and could use one of these - I will have to add this to my list of "must-do's".
Ody said... (1/7/09 5:23 PM) Reply
I don't knit---we have discussed that issue, however, needle roll is really clever and what a wonderful gift for someone who does. I would not mind sewing the roll for someone. I love that fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details