SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2006-116 (Wrap-over sweatshirt)

13 more reviews
Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/09 9:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
I love this top on you! Your comment on the double layers being so warm reminds me of one of my favorite RTW winter tops -- Athleta's Tissue Layer T-Neck which is constructed with double layer sleeves, body, and neck. (NAYY)
1/7/09 11:15 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT top, and that fabric just MAKES it. Some of my favorite color combinations in there. :o)
1/6/09 10:49 PM
Tiner W said...
I LOVE your top! This happens to be the only BWOF issue I own, and the only BWOF pattern I've made, and I love it, too. I think I need to make another... .
1/6/09 4:11 PM
Diane E said...
This is beautiful! I love your SWAP. I can only begin to imagine how cold it must be up your way. I'm in the SF bay area and it's freakin' cold down here, but nothing like what you must be facing. Love the side zip jacket you chose for your plan. I noticed Burdastyle has a similar pattern posted.
1/6/09 1:25 PM
Karen6790 said...
How have I not made this one? Yours is absolutely adorable - and perfect for the SWAP you've got going. Must go home and find my 11/07 issue.
1/6/09 10:27 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice and cozy looking!!
1/6/09 9:44 AM
figtree said...
Thanks for bringing this one out, I got this issue on ebay a while back but didn't even notice this top! Looks nice and cosy.
1/6/09 7:14 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful work as always. Love the colour too.
1/6/09 3:14 AM
LoriU said...
Your top looks great, and your review is fun to read, as well!
1/6/09 2:20 AM
marec said...
HOT top...it is perfect for your figure and the fabric is very cool.
1/6/09 1:05 AM
crisford said...
Beautiful fabric and this design looks great on you!
1/6/09 0:57 AM
Ody said...
Great fabric and seeing how wonderful it looks on you, no wonder you will make it again.
1/6/09 0:24 AM
frankenpattern said...
This top look smashing on you. And thanks, Eme, for the pattern number - I love this top!
1/6/09 0:09 AM
Eme said...
Love this pattern - thanks for bringing it to my attention. I'm always looking for warm things that are chic looking as well - and usually failing miserably. I will definitely try this out! (BTW for those w/o the magazine, I think it's now reprinted as Burda 7890)
1/5/09 10:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Butterick 5792

photo
by: princessju...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V8151

photo
by: Austragirl

Review