Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2006-116 (Wrap-over sweatshirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 454 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/09 9:18 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Eme said...
Love this pattern - thanks for bringing it to my attention. I'm always looking for warm things that are chic looking as well - and usually failing miserably. I will definitely try this out! (BTW for those w/o the magazine, I think it's now reprinted as Burda 7890)
1/5/09 10:16 PM
frankenpattern said...
This top look smashing on you. And thanks, Eme, for the pattern number - I love this top!
1/6/09 0:09 AM
Ody said...
Great fabric and seeing how wonderful it looks on you, no wonder you will make it again.
1/6/09 0:24 AM
crisford said...
Beautiful fabric and this design looks great on you!
1/6/09 0:57 AM
marec said...
HOT top...it is perfect for your figure and the fabric is very cool.
1/6/09 1:05 AM
LoriU said...
Your top looks great, and your review is fun to read, as well!
1/6/09 2:20 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful work as always. Love the colour too.
1/6/09 3:14 AM
figtree said...
Thanks for bringing this one out, I got this issue on ebay a while back but didn't even notice this top! Looks nice and cosy.
1/6/09 7:14 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice and cozy looking!!
1/6/09 9:44 AM
Karen6790 said...
How have I not made this one? Yours is absolutely adorable - and perfect for the SWAP you've got going. Must go home and find my 11/07 issue.
1/6/09 10:27 AM
Diane E said...
This is beautiful! I love your SWAP. I can only begin to imagine how cold it must be up your way. I'm in the SF bay area and it's freakin' cold down here, but nothing like what you must be facing. Love the side zip jacket you chose for your plan. I noticed Burdastyle has a similar pattern posted.
1/6/09 1:25 PM
Tiner W said...
I LOVE your top! This happens to be the only BWOF issue I own, and the only BWOF pattern I've made, and I love it, too. I think I need to make another... .
1/6/09 4:11 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT top, and that fabric just MAKES it. Some of my favorite color combinations in there. :o)
1/6/09 10:49 PM
CypGrl said...
I love this top on you! Your comment on the double layers being so warm reminds me of one of my favorite RTW winter tops -- Athleta's Tissue Layer T-Neck which is constructed with double layer sleeves, body, and neck. (NAYY)
1/7/09 11:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 8991
photo
Review by Casual Kat... on 9/12/11
Read Review

Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8549
photo
Review by racehorse on 1/6/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6274 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )
New Look 6274 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6990 Pattern
Burda 6990 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us