SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 90068-1008 (Flared pants)

Viewed 234 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/09 11:35 AM
Last Updated:1/6/09 12:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
The fit on these pants is excellent. You have been accomplishing great things. Your patience and persistence are paying off big time. What an inspiration to the rest of us in search of pants that fit! Thanks for your review.
1/6/09 3:20 PM
Christas said...
WOW! These are fantastic! I love all the extra details and the fit looks really nice!
1/6/09 9:01 PM
Ronda Rae said...
These look wonderful! I may begin this journey in the future. I am waiting to see if I can lose about 10 lbs first. I am so happy for you because I understand your frustration with rtw. Wonderful, wonderful job.
1/7/09 8:36 AM
kathleencramer said...
The fit looks great! I'm really impressed and I have to say that the 2nd and third pair of pants look as if they are an improvment over the 1st fit. Nice job. You should be proud of yourself.
1/7/09 9:35 AM
Luckylibbet said...
I'm with you sister! Get yourself a good pair of self drafted TNT trousers and then just add the details you want. This pair is darn close to perfect in terms of fit - a minor tweak and you are THERE. And of course, this pair fits way better than any RTW you own, right? Plus - those details are just awesome! Love the contour waist and the welt pockets - superb!
1/7/09 10:52 AM
Re Becca said...
very nice fitting and current pants. I like the modern, stylish details.
1/7/09 4:17 PM
nicegirl said...
I am so impressed that you are drafting your own pants! They look great on you.
1/7/09 5:14 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Great fitting and great looking pants!
1/7/09 11:10 PM
Diana M said...
These pants get better and better with every time you make them up -- congratulations!
1/18/09 5:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Onion 1041

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Vogue Patterns 7854

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now