SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 90068-1008 (Flared pants)

Viewed 234 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/09 11:35 AM
Last Updated:1/6/09 12:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said...
These pants get better and better with every time you make them up -- congratulations!
1/18/09 5:46 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Great fitting and great looking pants!
1/7/09 11:10 PM
nicegirl said...
I am so impressed that you are drafting your own pants! They look great on you.
1/7/09 5:14 PM
Re Becca said...
very nice fitting and current pants. I like the modern, stylish details.
1/7/09 4:17 PM
Luckylibbet said...
I'm with you sister! Get yourself a good pair of self drafted TNT trousers and then just add the details you want. This pair is darn close to perfect in terms of fit - a minor tweak and you are THERE. And of course, this pair fits way better than any RTW you own, right? Plus - those details are just awesome! Love the contour waist and the welt pockets - superb!
1/7/09 10:52 AM
kathleencramer said...
The fit looks great! I'm really impressed and I have to say that the 2nd and third pair of pants look as if they are an improvment over the 1st fit. Nice job. You should be proud of yourself.
1/7/09 9:35 AM
Ronda Rae said...
These look wonderful! I may begin this journey in the future. I am waiting to see if I can lose about 10 lbs first. I am so happy for you because I understand your frustration with rtw. Wonderful, wonderful job.
1/7/09 8:36 AM
Christas said...
WOW! These are fantastic! I love all the extra details and the fit looks really nice!
1/6/09 9:01 PM
EleanorSews said...
The fit on these pants is excellent. You have been accomplishing great things. Your patience and persistence are paying off big time. What an inspiration to the rest of us in search of pants that fit! Thanks for your review.
1/6/09 3:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

More Info