SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> The Snuglet (No Pattern Used)

4 more reviews
Viewed 228 times 
Reviewed by:moonchild61
photo

 
 
About moonchild61star
TX USA
Member since: 7/8/08
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/6/09 8:13 PM
Last Updated:1/6/09 8:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deanna Vergari said...
What size did you start with for the kids sized snuglet? I want to make them for my kids and I am not sure how small I should go. I was thinking starting with 2 yards of fabric and keeping everything else the same. Thanks Deanna
4/1/09 9:23 AM
sideseams said...
I also made one of these for a gift and the gal was thrilled with it. I plan on showing the girls in my sewing group how to make one.
1/7/09 5:40 PM
Ody said...
Now this is a great gift idea that I am glad you brought to my attention. Wow! The print on the fleece is really classy!
1/7/09 5:26 PM
JTink said...
I love this pattern. I made one for my Sister for Christmas. She loves it. Everyone else ooohhhhed and aahhhed over it as well. Next Christmas, I'm giving out a lot more snuglets. I did find the sleeves had to be forced to fit the opening. They didn't give seam allowances on the pattern. I did a 5/8. Next time I will make a larger seam allowance. A Note to Skey 1952: What dimensions did you use to make the child size? I have two great nephews who would love these.
1/7/09 5:26 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Aren't they great! I made some for Christmas gifts. I shrank the pattern down to kid size too. I bought a package of 2 pieces of fleece at JoAnns- the ones intended to be a big tied edge blanket. Using my 50% off coupon I made 2 kid sized snuglets (also referred to as slankets) for $8.00! Thanks for sharing this because I totally forgot to.
1/7/09 2:19 PM
kathleencramer said...
That looks very warm and comfortable! What a smart thing to make!
1/7/09 9:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-128

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
Vogue Patterns V8280

photo
by: redrosie

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now