SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> The Snuglet (No Pattern Used)

4 more reviews
Viewed 228 times 
Reviewed by:moonchild61
photo

 
 
About moonchild61star
TX USA
Member since: 7/8/08
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/6/09 8:13 PM
Last Updated:1/6/09 8:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deanna Vergari said... (4/1/09 9:23 AM) Reply
What size did you start with for the kids sized snuglet? I want to make them for my kids and I am not sure how small I should go. I was thinking starting with 2 yards of fabric and keeping everything else the same. Thanks Deanna
sideseams said... (1/7/09 5:40 PM) Reply
I also made one of these for a gift and the gal was thrilled with it. I plan on showing the girls in my sewing group how to make one.
Ody said... (1/7/09 5:26 PM) Reply
Now this is a great gift idea that I am glad you brought to my attention. Wow! The print on the fleece is really classy!
JTink said... (1/7/09 5:26 PM) Reply
I love this pattern. I made one for my Sister for Christmas. She loves it. Everyone else ooohhhhed and aahhhed over it as well. Next Christmas, I'm giving out a lot more snuglets. I did find the sleeves had to be forced to fit the opening. They didn't give seam allowances on the pattern. I did a 5/8. Next time I will make a larger seam allowance. A Note to Skey 1952: What dimensions did you use to make the child size? I have two great nephews who would love these.
Sharon1952 said... (1/7/09 2:19 PM) Reply
Aren't they great! I made some for Christmas gifts. I shrank the pattern down to kid size too. I bought a package of 2 pieces of fleece at JoAnns- the ones intended to be a big tied edge blanket. Using my 50% off coupon I made 2 kid sized snuglets (also referred to as slankets) for $8.00! Thanks for sharing this because I totally forgot to.
kathleencramer said... (1/7/09 9:38 AM) Reply
That looks very warm and comfortable! What a smart thing to make!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1628a

photo
by: kathieh9

Review