SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> The Snuglet (No Pattern Used)

4 more reviews
Viewed 229 times 
Reviewed by:moonchild61
photo

 
 
About moonchild61star
TX USA
Member since: 7/8/08
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/6/09 8:13 PM
Last Updated:1/6/09 8:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deanna Vergari said... (4/1/09 9:23 AM) Reply
What size did you start with for the kids sized snuglet? I want to make them for my kids and I am not sure how small I should go. I was thinking starting with 2 yards of fabric and keeping everything else the same. Thanks Deanna
sideseams said... (1/7/09 5:40 PM) Reply
I also made one of these for a gift and the gal was thrilled with it. I plan on showing the girls in my sewing group how to make one.
Ody said... (1/7/09 5:26 PM) Reply
Now this is a great gift idea that I am glad you brought to my attention. Wow! The print on the fleece is really classy!
JTink said... (1/7/09 5:26 PM) Reply
I love this pattern. I made one for my Sister for Christmas. She loves it. Everyone else ooohhhhed and aahhhed over it as well. Next Christmas, I'm giving out a lot more snuglets. I did find the sleeves had to be forced to fit the opening. They didn't give seam allowances on the pattern. I did a 5/8. Next time I will make a larger seam allowance. A Note to Skey 1952: What dimensions did you use to make the child size? I have two great nephews who would love these.
Sharon1952 said... (1/7/09 2:19 PM) Reply
Aren't they great! I made some for Christmas gifts. I shrank the pattern down to kid size too. I bought a package of 2 pieces of fleece at JoAnns- the ones intended to be a big tied edge blanket. Using my 50% off coupon I made 2 kid sized snuglets (also referred to as slankets) for $8.00! Thanks for sharing this because I totally forgot to.
kathleencramer said... (1/7/09 9:38 AM) Reply
That looks very warm and comfortable! What a smart thing to make!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details