SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8738 (90's Shelli Segal Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 235 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/09 4:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen8320 said...
... you make my heart sing ... you make everything groovy ... Louella, this looks great! While a solid color certainly would look very smart, I think you've matched the fabric perfectly to this dress design. It's such a fun, cheery look. Well done on your first dress lining too.
1/24/09 6:33 AM
JamieLiz said...
This is very nice looking! I love the fabric you chose for this. It looks great on you.
1/12/09 8:21 AM
kim*brown said...
Love this!
1/9/09 1:23 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Heather I love the fabric on your cute new dress. I like the peek hole too. Is it modest enough?
1/8/09 3:34 PM
CynthiaSue said...
amazing review as always. you pull off this bold print in spades Heather!!
1/8/09 10:37 AM
pterion said...
Very cute retro style on you. Love the 'eclipse' on the bosom (You are so funny with your captions!)
1/8/09 10:08 AM
Mufffet said...
CUTE! Very cheery patterned fabric, and the colors are YOUR colors! Lovely work...like that styling with the peek-a-boo feature!
1/8/09 9:50 AM
persevering said...
What a super happy dress - enjoy! PS - Great work!
1/8/09 0:58 AM
Annette1 said...
CONGRATULATIONS on your first lined dress! It has turned out beautifully. This is such a cute pattern, and your rendition truly does it justice. :o) You ARE looking quite Cirque de Soleil. :o) (Wish I could go to one of those shows, or even hang out with your sister's fiance during the stage engineering/cnostruction.)
1/8/09 0:26 AM
Mahler said...
Very Cirque du Soleil in deed !! What a super dress.
1/7/09 9:42 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love your dress! It looks soo pretty!
1/7/09 8:23 PM
michellep74 said...
Very groovy and very cute on you!
1/7/09 6:25 PM
Michelle L said...
I love the fabric, it is a perfect match to the retro style! It looks fantastic on you!!
1/7/09 6:23 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks so cool! I love the colors that you always pick. so bright and cheerful
1/7/09 5:48 PM
nicegirl said...
That looks great! I have a similar pattern that's been on the back burner for a while...I'll have to pull it out for Spring.
1/7/09 5:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

More Info
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

More Info