SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8738 (90's Shelli Segal Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 235 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/09 4:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen8320 said...
... you make my heart sing ... you make everything groovy ... Louella, this looks great! While a solid color certainly would look very smart, I think you've matched the fabric perfectly to this dress design. It's such a fun, cheery look. Well done on your first dress lining too.
1/24/09 6:33 AM
JamieLiz said...
This is very nice looking! I love the fabric you chose for this. It looks great on you.
1/12/09 8:21 AM
kim*brown said...
Love this!
1/9/09 1:23 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Heather I love the fabric on your cute new dress. I like the peek hole too. Is it modest enough?
1/8/09 3:34 PM
CynthiaSue said...
amazing review as always. you pull off this bold print in spades Heather!!
1/8/09 10:37 AM
pterion said...
Very cute retro style on you. Love the 'eclipse' on the bosom (You are so funny with your captions!)
1/8/09 10:08 AM
Mufffet said...
CUTE! Very cheery patterned fabric, and the colors are YOUR colors! Lovely work...like that styling with the peek-a-boo feature!
1/8/09 9:50 AM
persevering said...
What a super happy dress - enjoy! PS - Great work!
1/8/09 0:58 AM
Annette1 said...
CONGRATULATIONS on your first lined dress! It has turned out beautifully. This is such a cute pattern, and your rendition truly does it justice. :o) You ARE looking quite Cirque de Soleil. :o) (Wish I could go to one of those shows, or even hang out with your sister's fiance during the stage engineering/cnostruction.)
1/8/09 0:26 AM
Mahler said...
Very Cirque du Soleil in deed !! What a super dress.
1/7/09 9:42 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love your dress! It looks soo pretty!
1/7/09 8:23 PM
michellep74 said...
Very groovy and very cute on you!
1/7/09 6:25 PM
Michelle L said...
I love the fabric, it is a perfect match to the retro style! It looks fantastic on you!!
1/7/09 6:23 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks so cool! I love the colors that you always pick. so bright and cheerful
1/7/09 5:48 PM
nicegirl said...
That looks great! I have a similar pattern that's been on the back burner for a while...I'll have to pull it out for Spring.
1/7/09 5:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-130

photo
by: Kay Y

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

More Info