Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2931 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1258 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:edupraz
photo
About eduprazstar
PA USA
Member since: 9/13/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/09 4:35 PM
Last Updated:1/7/09 4:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SueV said...
WOW! Wonderful review, beautiful dress! You should be very proud of your dress! Wow!
1/7/09 4:44 PM
Christas said...
I have followed your progress on your wedding dress through your blog. The dress turned out soooo beautiful! I know you must be so pleased with your huge accomplishment!
1/7/09 5:04 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous dress! You did an amazing job on the design, construction, and finishing of your gown. You were a beautiful bride! Thanks for the comprehensive review.
1/7/09 5:05 PM
katlew03 said...
Terrific job. Your dress was beautiful, as was the bride. Great review.
1/7/09 5:16 PM
Lori V said...
Your dress is gorgeous, amazing job.
1/7/09 5:43 PM
sewing addict said...
That was an amazing review. I'm about to make my first lace wedding dress for my niece and I feel I learned a lot from your review. You did a great job. Your lace and fabrics are exquisite and you looked fantastic.
1/7/09 5:43 PM
Lunchbucket said...
Your dress is gorgeous! You did an excellent job. And what a beautiful bride you were!
1/7/09 6:42 PM
Dynamo said...
Kudos to you for tackling such a big, emotion-filled project. Your dress is so very pretty, and you were a beautiful bride.
1/7/09 7:04 PM
MaryDB said...
I am in awe at your beautiful wedding dress. What a great job you did on this fabulous and gorgeous dress. No way can you call yourself an intermediate sewer!
1/7/09 9:01 PM
Mahler said...
You have done faboulus work with your dress. You looked magnificient. Congratulations !!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for the beautiful pictures
1/7/09 9:36 PM
Re Becca said...
You really did an amazing job. I am in awe. Just cuirious, how much would someone else have to pay you to do this for them?
1/7/09 9:41 PM
LindsayT said...
I've said it before but it bears repeating: You and the dress are AMAZING!
1/7/09 10:52 PM
KathleenS said...
Wow.
1/8/09 6:56 AM
HLT said...
I'm a bit speechless and exhausted! Simply wonderful! And maybe you are an advanced sewer now! :) I think so!
1/8/09 8:02 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful!
1/8/09 8:10 AM
ChristineBR said...
This review is a tremendous resource for anyone who is going to sew their own dress. Well done review and beautiful dress.
1/8/09 8:35 AM
MsMaryO said...
OMG. Your dress is so beautiful it made me cry. It reminded me of making my own 21 yrs. ago. (Yours is much more fabulous, though.) I think you need to bump yourself up to Advanced/Couture because if that dress isn't true couture, I don't know what is! You are VERY talented!
1/8/09 9:02 AM
carolynw said...
How wonderful that you could make such a lovely dress for your wedding - it looks absolutely perfect - wishing you many, many happy years
1/8/09 9:57 AM
Diane333 said...
beautiful! what an undertaking.
1/8/09 10:08 AM
katie lynne said...
Such a beautiful dress. You did a stunning job--I'm proud of you. You accomplished a wonderful thing. (Don't think I've ever read such a great "review". It was more like a mini-novel, felt like I lived it all along with you.) And I liked your ceremonial "smooch" pic--you both looked sew nice. :o)
1/8/09 5:36 PM
Tipseysmum said...
amazing review. amazing dress. wow.
1/9/09 11:17 AM
Pixie Helen said...
beautiful beautiful beautiful. congratulations!
1/9/09 2:09 PM
Sew it seams said...
What a beautiful, beautiful dress. Your photos are all wonderful. Truly a labor of love. I made my youngest daughter's wedding dress over this last summer and I know how wonderful it feels to be able turn your vision into reality. You looked stunning on your wedding day.
1/9/09 3:33 PM
candicer said...
You did a beautiful job on your wedding dress! Working with lace can be a real challenge, but in the end, a real joy!
1/9/09 11:38 PM
cdi9c said...
Just stunning. This is so inspirational and I can only hope to be half as successful as I work on making my wedding dress! Thanks for the details review. I refer to this and your blog constantly for helpful tips!
1/11/09 2:31 PM
yummymummy38 said...
wow, what a fantastic journey you have shared with us. You look radiant and I enjoyed hearing about the whole process. looks like you and DH had a relaxed time...
1/12/09 8:16 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely. The dress came out great. I'm a big fan of hand-picked zippers in formal wear. Your fabric hunt was worth it. (Cute dog also.)
3/7/09 12:31 PM
Robin Denning said...
awww, what a nice review, beautiful gown, etc etc etc!!! You really looked lovely on your wedding day and your work is exquisite. I enjoyed reading about it. I also used "The Bible" (Susan Khalje's book) to sew my wedding ensemble and I went through all the same joy of shopping for the lace & silks and mine was a labor of love, too. Congratulations!
3/30/09 9:17 PM
momsewing said...
Your dress is fabulous and is helping me a great deal get through mine. I am using the same pattern and changing it from the hips down. Would like to get some info on how you applied the lace.
5/29/09 5:13 PM
taffee said...
beautiful.
6/12/09 8:19 PM
taffee said...
beautiful.
6/12/09 8:20 PM
barb90 said...
Hey can you tell me how to put the lace on the dress and the pattern pattern package says you need 7 year, do I really need that much. I'm a small girl. thanks barbara.2009@ymail.com
7/9/11 10:22 PM
a life in stitches said...
Fabulous! Just change your biography skills rating to Advanced though!
8/22/11 7:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

McCall's 2132
photo
Review by Sister of ... on 12/5/09
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2648
photo
Review by aburlock on 3/11/12
Read Review

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern
SewBaby

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0119 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0119 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5998 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5998 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us