SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2931 (MISSES' DRESS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1271 times 
Reviewed by:edupraz
photo

 
 
About eduprazstar
PA USA
Member since: 9/13/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/09 4:35 PM
Last Updated:1/7/09 4:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SueV said...
WOW! Wonderful review, beautiful dress! You should be very proud of your dress! Wow!
1/7/09 4:44 PM
Christas said...
I have followed your progress on your wedding dress through your blog. The dress turned out soooo beautiful! I know you must be so pleased with your huge accomplishment!
1/7/09 5:04 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous dress! You did an amazing job on the design, construction, and finishing of your gown. You were a beautiful bride! Thanks for the comprehensive review.
1/7/09 5:05 PM
katlew03 said...
Terrific job. Your dress was beautiful, as was the bride. Great review.
1/7/09 5:16 PM
Lori V said...
Your dress is gorgeous, amazing job.
1/7/09 5:43 PM
sewing addict said...
That was an amazing review. I'm about to make my first lace wedding dress for my niece and I feel I learned a lot from your review. You did a great job. Your lace and fabrics are exquisite and you looked fantastic.
1/7/09 5:43 PM
Lunchbucket said...
Your dress is gorgeous! You did an excellent job. And what a beautiful bride you were!
1/7/09 6:42 PM
Dynamo said...
Kudos to you for tackling such a big, emotion-filled project. Your dress is so very pretty, and you were a beautiful bride.
1/7/09 7:04 PM
MaryDB said...
I am in awe at your beautiful wedding dress. What a great job you did on this fabulous and gorgeous dress. No way can you call yourself an intermediate sewer!
1/7/09 9:01 PM
Mahler said...
You have done faboulus work with your dress. You looked magnificient. Congratulations !!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for the beautiful pictures
1/7/09 9:36 PM
Re Becca said...
You really did an amazing job. I am in awe. Just cuirious, how much would someone else have to pay you to do this for them?
1/7/09 9:41 PM
LindsayT said...
I've said it before but it bears repeating: You and the dress are AMAZING!
1/7/09 10:52 PM
KathleenS said...
Wow.
1/8/09 6:56 AM
HLT said...
I'm a bit speechless and exhausted! Simply wonderful! And maybe you are an advanced sewer now! :) I think so!
1/8/09 8:02 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful!
1/8/09 8:10 AM
ChristineBR said...
This review is a tremendous resource for anyone who is going to sew their own dress. Well done review and beautiful dress.
1/8/09 8:35 AM
MsMaryO said...
OMG. Your dress is so beautiful it made me cry. It reminded me of making my own 21 yrs. ago. (Yours is much more fabulous, though.) I think you need to bump yourself up to Advanced/Couture because if that dress isn't true couture, I don't know what is! You are VERY talented!
1/8/09 9:02 AM
carolynw said...
How wonderful that you could make such a lovely dress for your wedding - it looks absolutely perfect - wishing you many, many happy years
1/8/09 9:57 AM
Diane333 said...
beautiful! what an undertaking.
1/8/09 10:08 AM
katie lynne said...
Such a beautiful dress. You did a stunning job--I'm proud of you. You accomplished a wonderful thing. (Don't think I've ever read such a great "review". It was more like a mini-novel, felt like I lived it all along with you.) And I liked your ceremonial "smooch" pic--you both looked sew nice. :o)
1/8/09 5:36 PM
Tipseysmum said...
amazing review. amazing dress. wow.
1/9/09 11:17 AM
Pixie Helen said...
beautiful beautiful beautiful. congratulations!
1/9/09 2:09 PM
Sew it seams said...
What a beautiful, beautiful dress. Your photos are all wonderful. Truly a labor of love. I made my youngest daughter's wedding dress over this last summer and I know how wonderful it feels to be able turn your vision into reality. You looked stunning on your wedding day.
1/9/09 3:33 PM
candicer said...
You did a beautiful job on your wedding dress! Working with lace can be a real challenge, but in the end, a real joy!
1/9/09 11:38 PM
cdi9c said...
Just stunning. This is so inspirational and I can only hope to be half as successful as I work on making my wedding dress! Thanks for the details review. I refer to this and your blog constantly for helpful tips!
1/11/09 2:31 PM
yummymummy38 said...
wow, what a fantastic journey you have shared with us. You look radiant and I enjoyed hearing about the whole process. looks like you and DH had a relaxed time...
1/12/09 8:16 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely. The dress came out great. I'm a big fan of hand-picked zippers in formal wear. Your fabric hunt was worth it. (Cute dog also.)
3/7/09 12:31 PM
Robin Denning said...
awww, what a nice review, beautiful gown, etc etc etc!!! You really looked lovely on your wedding day and your work is exquisite. I enjoyed reading about it. I also used "The Bible" (Susan Khalje's book) to sew my wedding ensemble and I went through all the same joy of shopping for the lace & silks and mine was a labor of love, too. Congratulations!
3/30/09 9:17 PM
momsewing said...
Your dress is fabulous and is helping me a great deal get through mine. I am using the same pattern and changing it from the hips down. Would like to get some info on how you applied the lace.
5/29/09 5:13 PM
taffee said...
beautiful.
6/12/09 8:19 PM
taffee said...
beautiful.
6/12/09 8:20 PM
barb90 said...
Hey can you tell me how to put the lace on the dress and the pattern pattern package says you need 7 year, do I really need that much. I'm a small girl. thanks barbara.2009@ymail.com
7/9/11 10:22 PM
a life in stitches said...
Fabulous! Just change your biography skills rating to Advanced though!
8/22/11 7:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now