SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 11-2007-12 (Skirt with Waist Pleat Detail)

Viewed 250 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/09 5:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
This is really cute - it's such a nice twist on a classic...
1/7/09 5:08 PM
Lauri Jean said...
This is a great look for you and a wonderful color combo.
1/7/09 5:10 PM
MissCelie said...
A-dorable. I can't wait to get my hands on this pattern!
1/7/09 5:13 PM
Mufffet said...
I see you paired it with the red you have said you needed to wear more of! Looks fabulous! nice skirt, I do see the "hanging problem" but when moving and wearing this I bet you can't see that! terrific outfit!
1/7/09 9:13 PM
Karen6790 said...
I don't think the hang problem would be an issue for anyone who didn't know there was one. It's a great skirt, and I like the pleat detail. Good job on the contour waistband.
1/7/09 9:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very sleek and chic skirt on you! Looks like a versatile piece in your wardrobe!
1/7/09 10:08 PM
Sic said...
Very fun skirt!
1/8/09 7:31 AM
Sherril Miller said...
In the gallery photo, mini size, I couldn't figure out what was wrong with the garment. Once I clicked on and read your review, I see the hang problem you discussed. It's a cute design feature. Do you think pressing a bit further down from the pleats might help it lay better?
1/8/09 11:02 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Nice job! Where can us Yanks get copies or subscriptions to this magazine?
1/8/09 5:56 PM
OP Gal said...
Lovely skirt. You did a great job without the advantage of readable instructions.
1/8/09 7:56 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
ooo-wee, that's great. I've become a skirt addict in the past couple years and it's such a treat to see an actually *different* take on such a staple! Now my crafty little brain is scheming on how to draft my own version.
1/24/09 2:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 9891

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2013-26

photo
by: Donel

Review