SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 11-2007-12 (Skirt with Waist Pleat Detail)

Viewed 250 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 324
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 321 people
patterns reviewed: 324
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/09 5:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CrescentaLuna said... (1/24/09 2:19 AM) Reply
ooo-wee, that's great. I've become a skirt addict in the past couple years and it's such a treat to see an actually *different* take on such a staple! Now my crafty little brain is scheming on how to draft my own version.
OP Gal said... (1/8/09 7:56 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt. You did a great job without the advantage of readable instructions.
Lucy in Virginia said... (1/8/09 5:56 PM) Reply
Nice job! Where can us Yanks get copies or subscriptions to this magazine?
Sherril Miller said... (1/8/09 11:02 AM) Reply
In the gallery photo, mini size, I couldn't figure out what was wrong with the garment. Once I clicked on and read your review, I see the hang problem you discussed. It's a cute design feature. Do you think pressing a bit further down from the pleats might help it lay better?
Sic said... (1/8/09 7:31 AM) Reply
Very fun skirt!
Heatherrique said... (1/7/09 10:08 PM) Reply
Very sleek and chic skirt on you! Looks like a versatile piece in your wardrobe!
Karen6790 said... (1/7/09 9:48 PM) Reply
I don't think the hang problem would be an issue for anyone who didn't know there was one. It's a great skirt, and I like the pleat detail. Good job on the contour waistband.
Mufffet said... (1/7/09 9:13 PM) Reply
I see you paired it with the red you have said you needed to wear more of! Looks fabulous! nice skirt, I do see the "hanging problem" but when moving and wearing this I bet you can't see that! terrific outfit!
MissCelie said... (1/7/09 5:13 PM) Reply
A-dorable. I can't wait to get my hands on this pattern!
Lauri Jean said... (1/7/09 5:10 PM) Reply
This is a great look for you and a wonderful color combo.
squirrellypoo said... (1/7/09 5:08 PM) Reply
This is really cute - it's such a nice twist on a classic...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6051

photo
by: sertyan

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5753

photo
by: norsk

Review