Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 11-2007-12 (Skirt with Waist Pleat Detail)

Viewed 250 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 328 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/09 5:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CrescentaLuna said... (1/24/09 2:19 AM) Reply
ooo-wee, that's great. I've become a skirt addict in the past couple years and it's such a treat to see an actually *different* take on such a staple! Now my crafty little brain is scheming on how to draft my own version.
OP Gal said... (1/8/09 7:56 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt. You did a great job without the advantage of readable instructions.
Lucy in Virginia said... (1/8/09 5:56 PM) Reply
Nice job! Where can us Yanks get copies or subscriptions to this magazine?
Sherril Miller said... (1/8/09 11:02 AM) Reply
In the gallery photo, mini size, I couldn't figure out what was wrong with the garment. Once I clicked on and read your review, I see the hang problem you discussed. It's a cute design feature. Do you think pressing a bit further down from the pleats might help it lay better?
Sic said... (1/8/09 7:31 AM) Reply
Very fun skirt!
Heatherrique said... (1/7/09 10:08 PM) Reply
Very sleek and chic skirt on you! Looks like a versatile piece in your wardrobe!
Karen6790 said... (1/7/09 9:48 PM) Reply
I don't think the hang problem would be an issue for anyone who didn't know there was one. It's a great skirt, and I like the pleat detail. Good job on the contour waistband.
Mufffet said... (1/7/09 9:13 PM) Reply
I see you paired it with the red you have said you needed to wear more of! Looks fabulous! nice skirt, I do see the "hanging problem" but when moving and wearing this I bet you can't see that! terrific outfit!
MissCelie said... (1/7/09 5:13 PM) Reply
A-dorable. I can't wait to get my hands on this pattern!
Lauri Jean said... (1/7/09 5:10 PM) Reply
This is a great look for you and a wonderful color combo.
squirrellypoo said... (1/7/09 5:08 PM) Reply
This is really cute - it's such a nice twist on a classic...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Elita

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review