SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 11-2007-12 (Skirt with Waist Pleat Detail)

Viewed 250 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/09 5:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CrescentaLuna said...
ooo-wee, that's great. I've become a skirt addict in the past couple years and it's such a treat to see an actually *different* take on such a staple! Now my crafty little brain is scheming on how to draft my own version.
1/24/09 2:19 AM
OP Gal said...
Lovely skirt. You did a great job without the advantage of readable instructions.
1/8/09 7:56 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Nice job! Where can us Yanks get copies or subscriptions to this magazine?
1/8/09 5:56 PM
Sherril Miller said...
In the gallery photo, mini size, I couldn't figure out what was wrong with the garment. Once I clicked on and read your review, I see the hang problem you discussed. It's a cute design feature. Do you think pressing a bit further down from the pleats might help it lay better?
1/8/09 11:02 AM
Sic said...
Very fun skirt!
1/8/09 7:31 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very sleek and chic skirt on you! Looks like a versatile piece in your wardrobe!
1/7/09 10:08 PM
Karen6790 said...
I don't think the hang problem would be an issue for anyone who didn't know there was one. It's a great skirt, and I like the pleat detail. Good job on the contour waistband.
1/7/09 9:48 PM
Mufffet said...
I see you paired it with the red you have said you needed to wear more of! Looks fabulous! nice skirt, I do see the "hanging problem" but when moving and wearing this I bet you can't see that! terrific outfit!
1/7/09 9:13 PM
MissCelie said...
A-dorable. I can't wait to get my hands on this pattern!
1/7/09 5:13 PM
Lauri Jean said...
This is a great look for you and a wonderful color combo.
1/7/09 5:10 PM
squirrellypoo said...
This is really cute - it's such a nice twist on a classic...
1/7/09 5:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6723

photo
by: Stitchsdm

Review