SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3344 (Miss's stretch knit tops)

54 more reviews
Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/09 0:17 AM
Last Updated:1/22/09 7:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftygamma said...
Thanks for the review. I think I might make a few of these for my daughter. Your comments will be very helpful.
1/23/09 7:05 AM
wendlesue said...
Our Walmart has its share of awful fabric, but they also get some fabulous stuff in too. It is definitely hit or miss.
1/22/09 9:52 PM
katlew03 said...
Thanks for the hints. Love the color of your top. Our Walmart hardly ever gets knits unless they are that weird nylon type stuff if horrible prints. Your fabric looks like it was a good one.
1/22/09 8:39 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty color! Your neckbinding looks very nice. Cute top!
1/22/09 8:16 PM
sewtime said...
Cute!!!!!
1/22/09 8:05 PM
Diana M said...
Thanks for the gathering tip --I've got this pattern in stash, too, and keep looking at it. I'll be glad to use your experience and not have to find that out on my own!
1/18/09 9:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: Wendy Hahn

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now