SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3966 (Built By Wendy Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:Kemish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kemishstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/09 1:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peacock Chic said... (1/9/09 7:57 PM) Reply
As I said when I saw this coat in person...IT IS FABULOUS!!! I love the button on this and the fabric is gorgeous. LOVE IT!
marjenann said... (1/9/09 7:36 PM) Reply
I just LOVE your coat. Wear it anywhere for any event!!! Perfect!
nicegirl said... (1/9/09 10:49 AM) Reply
Nice job! I really like the use of contrast fabric, and the funky style in a classic coating really melds well together.
Beek said... (1/9/09 8:39 AM) Reply
Cute coat. Looks very British - like a stylish BURBERRY! Nice work.
wendlesue said... (1/9/09 7:13 AM) Reply
Your coat is awesome. The piping and bound buttonholes really give it a sharp look, and the houndstooth weave is so current. Hope you get a chance to wear this a lot, it will be a head turner!
Vintage Joan said... (1/9/09 1:43 AM) Reply
What a wonderful coat!
Tishie said... (1/8/09 10:24 PM) Reply
Looks like this coat was well worth the wait! Beautiful. Good luck on keeping your resolution. Cheers!
Nancy Rhodes said... (1/8/09 8:13 PM) Reply
Beautiful coat! Bravo! Bravo!
Tiner W said... (1/8/09 4:18 PM) Reply
Beautiful coat! I have this pattern and the pattern pieces are ready to go. I just haven't been able to commit to it! Yours is gorgeous and inspiring!
milo1000 said... (1/8/09 3:03 PM) Reply
I LOVE your coat! The piping really takes it to the next level. Really beautiful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-113

photo
by: grays08

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details