SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3966 (Built By Wendy Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:Kemish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kemishstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/09 1:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peacock Chic said...
As I said when I saw this coat in person...IT IS FABULOUS!!! I love the button on this and the fabric is gorgeous. LOVE IT!
1/9/09 7:57 PM
marjenann said...
I just LOVE your coat. Wear it anywhere for any event!!! Perfect!
1/9/09 7:36 PM
nicegirl said...
Nice job! I really like the use of contrast fabric, and the funky style in a classic coating really melds well together.
1/9/09 10:49 AM
Beek said...
Cute coat. Looks very British - like a stylish BURBERRY! Nice work.
1/9/09 8:39 AM
wendlesue said...
Your coat is awesome. The piping and bound buttonholes really give it a sharp look, and the houndstooth weave is so current. Hope you get a chance to wear this a lot, it will be a head turner!
1/9/09 7:13 AM
Vintage Joan said...
What a wonderful coat!
1/9/09 1:43 AM
Tishie said...
Looks like this coat was well worth the wait! Beautiful. Good luck on keeping your resolution. Cheers!
1/8/09 10:24 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Beautiful coat! Bravo! Bravo!
1/8/09 8:13 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful coat! I have this pattern and the pattern pieces are ready to go. I just haven't been able to commit to it! Yours is gorgeous and inspiring!
1/8/09 4:18 PM
milo1000 said...
I LOVE your coat! The piping really takes it to the next level. Really beautiful.
1/8/09 3:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now