SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9966 (Bodice)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1785 times 
Reviewed by:moonfleur
photo

 
 
About moonfleurstar
PA USA
Member since: 9/11/03
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/03 8:53 AM
Last Updated:10/20/03 8:34 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kyartslave said...
great review, would have loved to see the pictures but the links take me to a asian porn site. :( Anyhoo... keep up the great work. Please fix those links so I can see!
8/17/08 9:00 AM
Hooptastic said...
Hi - your links are not working - especially the one here "You can see this in the picture of my back"...that links to an adult site.
11/19/07 12:42 PM
jillishness said...
Please be advised that the links are now leading to a porn site - eeek!
9/29/07 5:32 PM
ms.seamstress said...
sounds cool! By anychance, would you be able to send me scanned instructions to the gypsy type overskirt?? I have been thinking about imitating it, but have been a little lost... Also, when I try to get to you pix, it takes me to a porn site!! Please explain and/or fix!!
5/3/06 9:15 PM
vebelfetzer said...
Links to photos are broken, and photos are really what I need, but the text is very helpful.
9/23/04 1:32 AM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for the chuckles! Nice rendition of your sewing adventure. (It's a good thing our pets...as well as children, grandchildren, etc...are cute!)
10/21/03 9:53 PM
KMangum said...
How do you find the exact center of your fabric? Lay it out open on the floor, and the cat will show you!
10/21/03 12:52 PM
cindyann said...
Wow! Very nice. I loved your pics.
10/21/03 7:52 AM
Tee Jay said...
Absolutely awesome! You looked like you were having so much fun!
10/20/03 9:18 PM
AnneM said...
Great kitty recovery. Look forward to seeing pictures. And yes, if you wear it to the faire additional departures from period costume would certainly be allowed. :)
10/9/03 7:33 PM
Georgene said...
Looking forward to your picture, sounds wonderful. The wing construction is of interest, but can't wrap my head around the explanation without the picture.
10/9/03 10:51 AM
kathi s said...
Very cool! I work at a school and have been looking for a pattern to make as a Mother Goose sort of costume for Halloween (maybe not enough time for this year) and this looks like it may be it! Thanks.
10/9/03 9:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8534

photo
by: Jazzhot

Review
McCall's 5889

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now