Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9966 (Bodice) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 1783 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:moonfleur
photo
About moonfleurstar
PA USA
Member since: 9/11/03
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/03 8:53 AM
Last Updated:10/20/03 8:34 PM
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathi s said...
Very cool! I work at a school and have been looking for a pattern to make as a Mother Goose sort of costume for Halloween (maybe not enough time for this year) and this looks like it may be it! Thanks.
10/9/03 9:32 AM
Georgene said...
Looking forward to your picture, sounds wonderful. The wing construction is of interest, but can't wrap my head around the explanation without the picture.
10/9/03 10:51 AM
AnneM said...
Great kitty recovery. Look forward to seeing pictures. And yes, if you wear it to the faire additional departures from period costume would certainly be allowed. :)
10/9/03 7:33 PM
Tee Jay said...
Absolutely awesome! You looked like you were having so much fun!
10/20/03 9:18 PM
cindyann said...
Wow! Very nice. I loved your pics.
10/21/03 7:52 AM
KMangum said...
How do you find the exact center of your fabric? Lay it out open on the floor, and the cat will show you!
10/21/03 12:52 PM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for the chuckles! Nice rendition of your sewing adventure. (It's a good thing our pets...as well as children, grandchildren, etc...are cute!)
10/21/03 9:53 PM
vebelfetzer said...
Links to photos are broken, and photos are really what I need, but the text is very helpful.
9/23/04 1:32 AM
ms.seamstress said...
sounds cool! By anychance, would you be able to send me scanned instructions to the gypsy type overskirt?? I have been thinking about imitating it, but have been a little lost... Also, when I try to get to you pix, it takes me to a porn site!! Please explain and/or fix!!
5/3/06 9:15 PM
jillishness said...
Please be advised that the links are now leading to a porn site - eeek!
9/29/07 5:32 PM
Hooptastic said...
Hi - your links are not working - especially the one here "You can see this in the picture of my back"...that links to an adult site.
11/19/07 12:42 PM
kyartslave said...
great review, would have loved to see the pictures but the links take me to a asian porn site. :( Anyhoo... keep up the great work. Please fix those links so I can see!
8/17/08 9:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 1788
photo
Review by Andreahg on 6/21/10
Read Review

McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ruffled Halter Ruffled Halter
photo
Review by hestiah on 6/2/11
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Details
Price: $89.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us