SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-139 (Girls Jumper)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 180 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/09 9:55 AM
Last Updated:2/10/11 3:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue W said...
Love the jumpers and your DD is just too cute! The stitching looks great. I have made a Simplicity Runway jumper using the same fabric (brown/pink). Just a joy to work with.
2/10/11 11:42 PM
my horse said...
Cute enough to do twice says a lot about a pattern. Pleasing a 5 year says even more! Cute!
2/10/11 11:31 PM
Christas said...
Both versions are adorable!
2/10/11 4:57 PM
pterion said...
Very cute jumper and your daughter is adorable!
1/10/09 11:34 AM
Natasha B said...
This is gorgeous! I really like the look if this and plan to make it for my daughters for the Australian winter.
1/9/09 7:56 PM
lyra said...
so adorable!!
1/9/09 7:31 PM
Catbird said...
Both the dress and your daughter are completely adorable! I love the whole outfit.
1/9/09 2:52 PM
sew42mom said...
Really cute! I love the brown with pink dots.
1/9/09 2:16 PM
Tishie said...
Cute jumper, cute fabric, love the contrasting topstitching. Great idea to omit the zipper. Very sweet
1/9/09 1:21 PM
MamaSewing said...
Very nice, I like the style of this--the pleats are such a nice touch, and your topstiching looks good! Your dd looks lovely.(Thanks for the info on the lining.)
1/9/09 12:03 PM
amy in mpls said...
So cute! I have this one on my list to make for my niece! Thanks for the tips.
1/9/09 10:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6843

photo
by: MiniandMer...

Review

Pattern

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2: Dress#2

photo
by: jorth

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info