SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7898 (Mock Wrap Knit Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 812 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/09 10:30 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
karen n said...
Wow! Hugely informative review. I would have had a tosser into the goodwill pile without your small bust adjustment and clear elastic tip since I'm modest but deeply covet a wrap dress that works!
12/15/10 1:53 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great dress. I really like how you used the mesh overlay plus the asymmetrical hem. Your shorter version. :)
1/12/09 4:06 AM
Marilyn N. said...
I really like the way your dress turned out! your hemline is much better, interesting without being extreme.
1/11/09 11:54 PM
crisford said...
Very, very cute! Great job fitting it and making it work for your career wardrobe!
1/10/09 12:18 PM
Athene said...
A very pretty look - very nice with the shortened hemline.
1/9/09 10:05 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
This is SOOOO CUTE!! You look BEAUTIFUL in your new dress!! I LOVE the fabric!!
1/9/09 4:54 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress.
1/9/09 4:36 PM
FreyaStark said...
Well done! It's really smart.
1/9/09 4:12 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Great fit and I love the fabric! Aren't sergers the best?
1/9/09 3:58 PM
Mufffet said...
Great dress! Like your photos on y our blog of it too. Elastic tip is helpful.
1/9/09 3:13 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great way to use that mesh knit. You are so smart! I really like your dress - it looks fabulous!
1/9/09 3:02 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love this fabric, and the dress looks adorable on you. Of course.
1/9/09 1:46 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking dress! Your wrap style creations always look great on you!
1/9/09 1:00 PM
MamaSewing said...
Nice work, the overlay fabric is very adaptable-and I love the colors! The hem is a nice detail as well. Looks like you accomplished your goal of having a dress to go from day to night!
1/9/09 11:59 AM
MaggiS said...
Your dress looks great, very stylish. I also like wrap dresses, but knits scare me. Thanks for the inspiration!
1/9/09 11:13 AM
frame said...
Very pretty dress and as always a fun and helpful review.
1/9/09 10:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 5138

photo
by: Acient3

Review
McCall's 6519

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now