SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5107 (Bistro Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 2105 times 
Reviewed by:Tina C
photo

 
 
About Tina Cstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/03 2:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarenP said...
Your jacket looks very nice on you! I have this pattern and am looking forward to having time to make it.
10/9/03 3:09 PM
jlg said...
Tina, your jacket looks very nice; thanks for the review. I really like the one button jackets.
10/9/03 3:23 PM
Diane E said...
Tina, this is very pretty. I love the fabric. Thanks for your inspiring review.
10/9/03 3:28 PM
Lisette said...
Beautiful jacket.
10/9/03 4:23 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Tina, I think yours looks better than the pattern photo!
10/9/03 4:59 PM
Irene said...
What a beautiful jacket and fit. Do you think that PR review photos sell more LH patterns than the envelope photos?
10/9/03 11:18 PM
joan said...
Beautiful jacket and I agree with the other two reviewers.....your jacket is better looking than the pattern envelope. Great job and nice fabric.
10/10/03 0:45 AM
Georgene said...
Irene, I think more people have become familiar with LH patterns thru PR than any other source. I don't know whether that translates into more pattern sales, but seeing a review with photo like Tina's gorgeous jacket certainly helps. Your sleeves look very good Tina, far better than the original.
10/10/03 1:03 AM
Tina C said...
Thanks everyone, for your kind comments. Unfortunately, the photo really doesn't do the jacket justice. The chenille doesn't show its soft texture well in the photo and the front band really came out much nicer than you can see in the photo. I think this jacket would make up very nicely in the Wachter's chenille that jlg used for her beautiful Piazza jacket. Too bad the Wachter's chenille is not my color :>(
10/10/03 10:37 AM
Deepika said...
Lovely Jacket Tina.
10/11/03 3:33 PM
JDpenelope said...
Looks great on you, very nicely done, nice fabric.
10/12/03 5:00 PM
Julia Graham said...
This looks like it fits you beautifully -- shoulders, sleeves, sleeve length -- and since I am also a "short-legged pear," this is an inspiring review!
10/12/03 9:51 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Wonderful jacket, Tina. The fabric looks wonderful made up in that pattern. Great job!
10/13/03 2:41 AM
Tee Jay said...
Lovely jacket, lovely material. Thanks for the idea to use lighter weight fabric on under collar for thicker fabrics. I love my Bistro jacket.
10/13/03 7:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-122

photo
by: thepegret

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now