SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5107 (Bistro Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 2108 times 
Reviewed by:Tina C
photo

 
 
About Tina Cstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/03 2:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tee Jay said...
Lovely jacket, lovely material. Thanks for the idea to use lighter weight fabric on under collar for thicker fabrics. I love my Bistro jacket.
10/13/03 7:48 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Wonderful jacket, Tina. The fabric looks wonderful made up in that pattern. Great job!
10/13/03 2:41 AM
Julia Graham said...
This looks like it fits you beautifully -- shoulders, sleeves, sleeve length -- and since I am also a "short-legged pear," this is an inspiring review!
10/12/03 9:51 PM
JDpenelope said...
Looks great on you, very nicely done, nice fabric.
10/12/03 5:00 PM
Deepika said...
Lovely Jacket Tina.
10/11/03 3:33 PM
Tina C said...
Thanks everyone, for your kind comments. Unfortunately, the photo really doesn't do the jacket justice. The chenille doesn't show its soft texture well in the photo and the front band really came out much nicer than you can see in the photo. I think this jacket would make up very nicely in the Wachter's chenille that jlg used for her beautiful Piazza jacket. Too bad the Wachter's chenille is not my color :>(
10/10/03 10:37 AM
Georgene said...
Irene, I think more people have become familiar with LH patterns thru PR than any other source. I don't know whether that translates into more pattern sales, but seeing a review with photo like Tina's gorgeous jacket certainly helps. Your sleeves look very good Tina, far better than the original.
10/10/03 1:03 AM
joan said...
Beautiful jacket and I agree with the other two reviewers.....your jacket is better looking than the pattern envelope. Great job and nice fabric.
10/10/03 0:45 AM
Irene said...
What a beautiful jacket and fit. Do you think that PR review photos sell more LH patterns than the envelope photos?
10/9/03 11:18 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Tina, I think yours looks better than the pattern photo!
10/9/03 4:59 PM
Lisette said...
Beautiful jacket.
10/9/03 4:23 PM
Diane E said...
Tina, this is very pretty. I love the fabric. Thanks for your inspiring review.
10/9/03 3:28 PM
jlg said...
Tina, your jacket looks very nice; thanks for the review. I really like the one button jackets.
10/9/03 3:23 PM
KarenP said...
Your jacket looks very nice on you! I have this pattern and am looking forward to having time to make it.
10/9/03 3:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6446

photo
by: redeyedtre...

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now