Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Puzzle Ball/Grab Ball (Puzzle Ball/Baby Grab Ball) - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 252 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:ALR1
photo
About ALR1
IN USA
Member since: 7/22/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/24/09 11:13 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PixieCat said...
That is adorable. My hair stylist just had a baby and I've been looking for something small to make for her. This is it! Thanks!
1/25/09 6:21 AM
PixieCat said...
That is adorable. My hair stylist just had a baby and I've been looking for something small to make for her. This is it! Thanks!
1/25/09 6:21 AM
JustTrina said...
Really cute, it looks complicated! great idea to add bells or something, you could put them inside the stuffing? great fabric choice as well, very eye catching for the smaller ones and great to play name that color with the older ones!
1/25/09 7:26 AM
EleanorSews said...
Very cute to coordinate the ball with the linens! This looks a lot like an OP KwikSew pattern. I've been using this ball as a baby gift for years and at least 2/3s of the receivers have said it was one of baby's preferred toys for a very long time. If you decide to make it again as a gift, you can close the stuffed pieces with your machine if they are to the inside of the ball and I drop my feed and use a wide zigzag to sew the pieces together. It goes a lot faster that way. PS Achopstick is your friend in the stuffing process.
1/25/09 10:52 AM
mendospot said...
Super cute!
1/25/09 2:54 PM
Physics Girl said...
I still have my ball like this from when I was a baby (made by a grandma or great grandma -- over 30 yrs ago from her scraps!)... I still play with it (throw it at our cat or one of our boys)! Inspired by my old one, I made one for my nephew when he was a baby. The design classic... and I'm sure it will be treasured forever. I like the idea of adding jingles too.
1/26/09 3:38 PM
hyunjoo said...
Love this! Beautiful job! Where is the pattern? It is labeled "free pattern" but when I click on it, it refreshes to the same page.
3/24/10 9:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by MissParayi... on 2/21/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2468 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2468 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1886 Misses Top
photo
Review by Sewlful on 8/20/12
Read Review

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us