SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Puzzle Ball/Grab Ball (Puzzle Ball/Baby Grab Ball)

Viewed 252 times 
Reviewed by:ALR1
photo

 
 
About ALR1
IN USA
Member since: 7/22/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/24/09 11:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PixieCat said...
That is adorable. My hair stylist just had a baby and I've been looking for something small to make for her. This is it! Thanks!
1/25/09 6:21 AM
PixieCat said...
That is adorable. My hair stylist just had a baby and I've been looking for something small to make for her. This is it! Thanks!
1/25/09 6:21 AM
JustTrina said...
Really cute, it looks complicated! great idea to add bells or something, you could put them inside the stuffing? great fabric choice as well, very eye catching for the smaller ones and great to play name that color with the older ones!
1/25/09 7:26 AM
EleanorSews said...
Very cute to coordinate the ball with the linens! This looks a lot like an OP KwikSew pattern. I've been using this ball as a baby gift for years and at least 2/3s of the receivers have said it was one of baby's preferred toys for a very long time. If you decide to make it again as a gift, you can close the stuffed pieces with your machine if they are to the inside of the ball and I drop my feed and use a wide zigzag to sew the pieces together. It goes a lot faster that way. PS Achopstick is your friend in the stuffing process.
1/25/09 10:52 AM
mendospot said...
Super cute!
1/25/09 2:54 PM
Physics Girl said...
I still have my ball like this from when I was a baby (made by a grandma or great grandma -- over 30 yrs ago from her scraps!)... I still play with it (throw it at our cat or one of our boys)! Inspired by my old one, I made one for my nephew when he was a baby. The design classic... and I'm sure it will be treasured forever. I like the idea of adding jingles too.
1/26/09 3:38 PM
hyunjoo said...
Love this! Beautiful job! Where is the pattern? It is labeled "free pattern" but when I click on it, it refreshes to the same page.
3/24/10 9:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 225240-1001

photo
by: Char in KS

Review
Simplicity 2152

photo
by: Pink Holly...

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now